We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Casa delle Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a fantastic stay here! Great B&B, lovely host Stefano who was so helpful. Quiet and convenient location. We really enjoyed our time in Lido, away from touristy Venice. Recommend everyone spends a few days experiencing it themselves! Exceptionally good value - we will be back one day!

Room Tip: Loved the 'blue room' with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash_lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wonderful !
First the location is ideal: on the lido island, calm, 5mn walk to the vaporetti and easy to find (not a small thing in Venice). Plus, don't worry the vaporetti run all day and night long.
Stefano has welcomed us very kindly and was eager to show us the right places to go whatever it was : visits, restaurants or nice bars.
The room was wide and we even got an extra living room just for the two of us, cos we were staying for 5 nights.
Icing on the cake, the breakfast was really, really good.
Generally speaking everything was fine and nothing wrong and I say that even if I am French ^^.
If you want to go to Venice, this is the place to go !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliders122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Casa delle Rose is a very nice place to stay in Venice.
The hoster, Steve is a very nice guy, and help us as much as he can. Give us the suggestion to visit in Venice. The place can easily reached by waterbus from St Mark Square in about 15 min, and then 5 min by walk from vaporetto station.
Lido is a nice place to stay for visit Venice, it's quiet, not like the mainland of Venice.
I definitely recommend you to choose this family run small but cozy hotel in Venice.

Room Tip: Clean, breakfast is nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay for 2 days!The place was little tough to locate as we came to checkin in the night. But once we enter the hotel its a great place.
We didnt have an attached bathroom in our rooms but luckily we didnt hav to share the bathroom and toilet as we were the only people staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent place to stay when visiting Venice, 3 mins from Car Ferry and a 5 min walk to the Water Taxis taking you over to Venice. Stefano and his family have thought of everything when it comes to B & B's right down to Colour coded keys and Bathrobes. Could not recommend the place any higher.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank wallygaitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Casa delle Rose is a very cozy is on Lido Island, just 10 minutes away from the free beach and 5 minutes away from the vaporetto station. Lido is a great place, away from the crowded Venice, where you can find the best gelato in the world and some really good restaurants. All you need to do is ask Stefano->the owner. He will give you the best tips and tricks to make your stay there as amazing as possible.
The rooms are very nice and clean. The kitchen is huge and the breakfast was delicious. I still dream about that white bread Stefano was serving us each morning.
I highly recommend Casa delle Rose.

Room Tip: the blue room has it's own bath room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monikddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Casa delle rose is located in Lido island - a great respite from the crowd we see on the main island where all the main attractions are. It is a relatively quiet town, and we took half a day to go to the beach and cycled around the island!

Breakfast was simple and good with fresh breads, juices, cheeses, yoghurt etc!

Would recommend this place if your prefer staying in a much more peaceful area! It also takes about 15 mins by the waterbus to get to all the main attractions in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdaleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Casanova
Villa Casanova
#1 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa Stella
Villa Stella
#3 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Ines
Villa Ines
#2 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
302 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Ca' Noemi
Bed & Breakfast Ca' Noemi
#6 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa delle Rose

Address: Via Smirne 11 | Lido di Venezia, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $72 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Casa delle Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Casa Delle Rose" is a Bed and Breakfast located in a beautiful apartment on the first floor of a small palace in liberty twenty's style. Three minutes from Lido's harbour, just 15 minutes from S. Marco's square, in a nice and quite residential area the apartment, completely redecorated, has three very large and comfortable rooms. Every room has Sat-TV, a sofa and a security box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Casa delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casa Delle Rose
b&b Casa Delle Rose Hotel Venice
B&B Casa Delle Rose Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing