We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Clean B&B in Lido”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Casa delle Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at B&B Casa delle Rose during our visit to Venice in April and it was a great place to stay. Stefano the owner of the B&B was very hospitable and a great host! The B&B is located on Lido island which is only about 10 minutes by boat to Venice (San Marco square). We found it very relaxing staying in Lido and leaving the crazy busy tourist areas. The room was very clean and so were the bathrooms. I would recommend staying here if you plan on visiting Venice and want a quiet clean and affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the corner room by the kitchen which had an attached living room with TV! It was great to ha...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa delle Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Before we travelled the communictaion was very easy and we were emailed directions from the airport and any other questions i had. We were greeted on arrival and given our set of keys, we stayed in the green room and although our bathroom was seperate to the room it didnt cause a problem and it was all clean and maintained well. Stefano was very helpful and showed us the map and advised what to do. It's a very short walk to the water boat and past a bar on the Lido which we came back to every evening as the litre of rose wine for 9.50 euro was beautiful and a great deal - the bar was also recommended to us by Stefano.
Breakfast was basic with 3 cereals, yoghurt, toast/bread and jam but it was enough. The last day when we over slept it wasnt a problem to eat after breakfast time should have ended so we were extremly grateful and also for being allowed to stay over the standard check out time as it was raining!! Do not hesitate to book this b and b :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We Stayed at Casa delle Rose four nights and it was great. Would I stay here again? Yes.
Stephano was very kind, show us in the map where to go and gave us helpful tips on how to get around in Venice.
.
Room: We stayed in the Pink room, It was clean, cozy, the room has a lot of character (Italian Style),
Location:It is in Lido's Island, 10 minutes boat from Venice, 45 minutes from the airport Staying at Lido we found it was quiet, so you get a good rest
Breakfast: We had a good breakfast, coffee, bread, toast, cheese, variety of cold cuts, milk, tea. Great also to meet people at the breakfast room - we love to meet people so that was a treat.
Stephano gives you the keys of the house, which make you feel at home.
Also, he has a computer in the hall if you need to check e-mail and coffee and tea are available also.

Great value and great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieP348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice room, good and complete breakfast. Tranquil area. Kind and nice host. Clean. All you can need is at your hand.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgarciacalavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Many thanks to Stefano for making us so comfortable during our visit to Venice. Stefano was in excellent contact with us, before, during and even after our visit.The room was not only beautiful but also very comfortable, and a mere 15mins from Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was delicious every day and kept us going well until the late afternoon. If you are planning to visit Venice we suggest you make the same great choice of B&B as we did and go with Casa delle Rose! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stefano was very kind and gave us exact location of the bed and breakfast. The bed and breakfast is on the island of lido(not the main island) so it was very quiet at night.We had the bed and breakfast by ourselves so it was relaxing.Breakfast was simple yet wonderful. It was something to look forward to in the morning. Me and my husband loved Lido during our stay. Stefano also showed us on maps where to go for the best food and attractions. Thank you for telling us about murano(another island that does glass blowing and can get it for cheap compare to the main island) we loved it. we are suggesting this bed and breakfast who come to Venice. we loved it and we hope you will love it too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Delle Rose during a trip to Europe last May. Venice was our third stop and we had taken an overnight train so we were exhausted by the time we got to Venice. We were so grateful to arrive at peaceful Lido island and find Stefano waiting for us. The home is beautiful and immaculately decorated. We stayed in the pink room and found it very comfortable. The bed was very comfy and we had plenty of space to keep our luggage. Since we were in the pink room we shared two hallway bathrooms with one other room. Even though the B&B was full it was never an issue as there was always at least one bathroom available. There were two other couples there while we were, and we enjoyed talking over breakfast. Breakfast was good, with meats, cheese, yogurt, and cereal. Not an American breakfast but plenty to get us started for the day.

The best part about this place is the location. It's only a few minute walk from the main street in Lido, but it's peaceful and quiet and felt very safe. We loved being able to hop on the water taxi and get into Venice in just a few minutes while being able to stay in such a nice quiet location. It really gives you the feeling like you are living like the locals and not staying in a tourist trap!

Stefano also recommended some fabulous restaurants on Lido and they were by far some of the best places we ate in Italy. He also had coffee and tea available at all times which we enjoyed. We found the computer in the common room very helpful as well.

Thank you Stefano for a wonderful stay!!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chiliTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa delle Rose

Address: Via Smirne 11 | Lido di Venezia, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $66 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Casa delle Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Casa Delle Rose" is a Bed and Breakfast located in a beautiful apartment on the first floor of a small palace in liberty twenty's style. Three minutes from Lido's harbour, just 15 minutes from S. Marco's square, in a nice and quite residential area the apartment, completely redecorated, has three very large and comfortable rooms. Every room has Sat-TV, a sofa and a security box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Casa delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casa Delle Rose
b&b Casa Delle Rose Hotel Venice
B&B Casa Delle Rose Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing