We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A big hassle to locate the hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A big hassle to locate the hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We took the train from Bologna to Venice, water bus from Venice to Lido, bus from Lido to Ca' del Moro.
This is more like a resort, rooms in few low rise buildings and are gated. The hotel sign is not obvious and we missed the entrance and took us awhile to locate it on feet with our luggage under big sunny afternoon. Luckily the front desk lady was friendly and helpful. And yes there is swimming pool but there is additional charge if you want to use the swimming pool. Same goes for the WIFI, you have to pay for it and no complimentary tea/coffee in your room.
The room is not great. I went with my hubby and requested for a couple room but we get two single bed instead. The tv is small but what irritated me the most was the main light in the room is wall mounted lamp installed on the cabinet next to the tv and on the same height as the tv, imagine square wall mounted lamp which is equal size with the tv in front of you, I wasn't sure whether i was watching tv or watching the lamp. The shower temperature was the other thing I hated the most. I had got the right water temperature for shower and half way thru I got super hot water from my shower even I didn't do anything to the shower tap!
Breakfast was boring. Nothing hot was provided during breakfast except hot drinks. Cold crosaint and cold ham, I will never want to see them again maybe in few months time.
There is nothing around this hotel within walking distance. Either getting hotel food or hoop into a bus to Lido town for food and drink. You are encourage to get a Venizia Unica which enables you to take unlimited bus and water bus ride.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mei17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    112
    59
    23
    16
See reviews for
63
122
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a great hotel. Make sure you get the travel ticket before leaving the Lido station, this allows you to use the bus down to the hotel which has its own stop. The room was big and clean. The food was really nice and the staff were very helpful!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Visited for 3 nights from 7-10 June. We travelled to treviso airport, caught a bus to venice, then a water bus to the lido, and finally a bus to the hotel. This was one of the most confusing things I've ever done!! You need to get a travel card once you're off the first bus. Then go down the steps to the water buses. Once on the lido catch the A bus to malamacco 4/5 and the hotel is a few metres down the road. Front of the hotel and reception lovely and modern. Rooms were modern too, all white and minimalistic. Curtains looked like a cat had a fight with them. Lovely big bathroom with large shower too. It seemed many other rooms had large balconys which ours didn't, the air con wasn't great and was quite loud, and there were no draws in the room. The lady at reception was one of the most helpful people I've ever met and made us feel much better after the stress of trying to find the hotel on the first day. It takes around 40 mins to get into venice, 15 on the bus then the rest on the water bus. We went in during the day, then back in at night for food so spent quite a portion of the day travelling. The area is completely silent, and really peaceful. Great place but I would stay on the main island of venice if going again for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here with my best friend over the easter break in april, and it was absolutely perfect! We arrived at the Lido and I fell in love with the little island! Unfortunately instead of taking the bus which stops right outside the hotel, we walked the length of the island which I wouldn't advise with suitcases. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the lobby and surrounding areas. When we got to our room we were shocked at how lovely and modern it is! The room was absolutely lovely with a comfy bed and very clean and tidy. Loved coming back to this hotel after a busy day as its quiet surroundings were perfect. Leads right onto the beach but we didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't brilliant when we went. Breakfast was a great choice for continental. Would 100% recommend this hotel and I without a doubt be returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at Ca'del Moro for the weekend after valentines with my girlfriend, whilst we both really enjoyed the break, during carnival time. we both agreed on one thing, the hotel sucked!
we ordered a double room, and got a twin room, - thats 2 beds for a couple :/
we realised the balcony door was buggered and had to be slammed shut to close properly, once we found it left open where the cleaner had been and probably couldn't force it to close.
the breakfast is very basic, continental only. was sick of croissant and cold meat after day 2!.
room is VERY tiny, smallest i've ever seen, with a massive wardrobe taking the majority of the space with a tiny tv attached, we came back after midnight one night (everyone wants to see venice after dark right?) and the gates to the hotel were closed, no way inside. just a 6 foot barrier, and hotel security who was sleeping inside the nice warm reception, I had to hop over the barrier (not ideal for my girlfriend wearing her best dress), and wake the knob up, he soon arose when he thought I was a burglar! the hotel is located near the bottom of Lido in the middle of nowhere. distance is a good 20 minute bus ride to the docks and town area of Lido, and then a water bus to Venice which isn't bad if you want quiet away from the husstle and busstle of venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 22nd Feb. At first we thought it would be difficult getting from the Airport to the hotel but it's very simple! All you need to do is get your airport bus return ticket on the day, then get a travel pass which covers the buses and waterbus and that's it! Very easy transport system, and very nice hotel. Although there wasn't any bar or food.. it was a great place to stay! Extremely pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nottingham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residenc...
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
3.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Reiter Hotel
Reiter Hotel
#27 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Moro Foresteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Property: Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Address: Via Malamocco Lido 83, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Moro Foresteria 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'del Moro's Guest Quarters comprises lots of state-of-the-art sports facilities in a wide green area; here you can relax thanks to sun beds and benches around all around the garden and the swimming pool, usually opened from May to September. There are 8 Tennis Courts (2 of which indoors), 4 small football fields, a swimming pool with bar and a modern gym. Additionally, the Lido island offers a wide range of sports activities and nature excursions just a few minutes by boat from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ca' del Moro Foresteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Moro Foresteria Hotel Venice
Ca Del Moro Venice
Ca' Del Moro Foresteria Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing