We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Villa Gabriella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Gabriella
Ranked #11 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great week we had. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable. We even had a bit of a view of the Sea. I loved coming back from time in Venice and getting away from the crowds to unwind on Lido and at Villa Gabriella. The beach is just next door and wonderful to walk to. At the Villa, I really enjoyed the rooftop sitting area which took in long distance views of the Sea, to mountains and Venice itself. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Villa Gabriella on the Lido is a historic house built in 1922 and has been converted to B & B and apartments. The owner Stefano personally attended to us, and ensured a smooth stay. You are totally independent with three keys for gate, house and room entry. Can have your room until 3pm so no need to rush out in the morning if you have to check out that day. Ten minutes walk to the waterbus and frequent services to Venice. Transport is 24/7. Traditional bedroom so don't expect frills, but clean and comfortable. Very quiet setting. Picturesque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashing4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The owner / family treats you as real guests, very friendly, excellent breakfast and good service. I did not know that the Villa was located on an island and that i had to take the ferry. It was a high quality service by the host that he phoned me the evening before to explain how to travel.
Be aware that the rooms are located on the third floor and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I strongly recommend to travellers who are planning to go to Venice to stay in peaceful Lido Island. It is only 15 minutes boat trip to San Marco. Villa Gabriella is a good choice for your staying in Lido. Ten minutes to boat station by walking and only few meters away from sandy beach of Lido.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This villa is located on the Lido island, which is about 20-30 min by public transport (boat) from Venice. And then its about 10-15 min walk from the boat stop or 2min by taxi (6 EU) But im so glad we didnt stay in the city! Its right on the beach of Adriatic sea, we had a breathtaking view from the patio, which was on the roof. We had a 2 bedroom condo with nice front yard in a gated community and including breakfast every morning just for 107$ a night! (it was i July,2011) . It felt so cozy,just like at home. On the Lido island there are a lot of nice restaurants and shops (5-10 min walk from the villa,but you need to ask about shortcut ;) Owners are very nice and hospitable! It was the best stay in our Eurotrip 2011!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liubov777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay here, the building was quite beautiful with marble floors and staircases and a lovely balcony area for breakfast. The host was friendly and the location was in a nice quiet part of town. We recommend a stay at the island Lido as it is only a short hop by boat to all the sights but it is not as frantic as Venice town. I would have no hesitation is recommending this establishment.

Room Tip: Do get a boat travelcard for great value travel and visit the islands Murano and Durano (?) Also do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed on the Lido island because it was cheaper than staying in Venice itself. The boat ride over was about 20 minutes, so it was fine. We were only in Venice for two nights, which meant only one full day, so if I were to do it again, I'd stay in Venice proper . If I were going to stay a week, Lido would be great. It was a short walk to a lovely beach on the Adriatic sea, and we had some of the best gelato in Italy at a little place in the town center there.
On the flip side, the villa was adequate. The pictures showed a small rooftop balcony, so we had visions of breakfast with a view. Not happening. The balcony was extremely small, up a narrow staircase and it was not open during breakfast. So much for that. Our room in this old house was spacious and clean. It had beamed ceilings and was done in blues. Our only complaint was that we had more of a porthole than a window - it was too high to see out of, and too small for decent ventilation (and it was hot and humid that week).
The bathroom shower stall was very small, but the water was adequate. There was a washing machine in the bathroom, but we didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and clean. The owner was very nice, and tried hard to make our breakfast nice as well. Breakfast was in the living area of the house, and was a standard continental breakfast. He had classical music playing and served us right away.
I would stay here again, if I was spending more time in the area. Otherwise, for convenience sake, I would stay right in Venice and spend less time on the boat. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gabriella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gabriella

Property: Villa Gabriella
Address: Via Istria Lido 12, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Gabriella Dimora Storica Liberty is a part of a villa built in 1922. The design was inspired to the Palladio's Rotonda. Located in the Lido Island (Lido di Venezia is Blue Flag for sea water since 2008!), in front of the Adriatic Sea.Villa Gabriella has 2 B&B rooms and 4 flats with kitchen.It's 20 minutes far from S. Mark Sq. Wonderful panoramic seafront terrace. Last complete restoration: 2010!Ideal for work or relaxation! The Lido Venice Bed & Breakfast Villa Gabriella has been recently renovated, and boasts charming characteristics dating back to the early 1900s. Don't hesitate to ask the helpful staff about local attractions as well as the private facilities belonging to the Bed and Breakfast.Available the prestigeous "Sala colonne" for meetings with PC, TV LARGE VIDEO SCREEN, STEREO, WI-Fi Internet FOR 10-12 persons. Relaxation is easy thanks to the private beach and laid-back ambience, which makes it a superb alternative to the more cramped or crowded Venice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Gabriella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabriella Hotel Venice
Villa Gabriella Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing