We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Gabriella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Gabriella
Ranked #11 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Whilst at the Villa we felt as though we were treated more as friends than clients. We were welcomed with glasses of chilled water, maps and advice of where to eat and go in the short time we would be staying. Our accomodation was in a villa with a garden and full facilities (make sure you know how to use an italian coffee machine before you go)and was a peaceful break to come home to from the hustle of Venice. The restaurants they recommended were top class from an excellent (ProntoPesca) little snack bar near the fish market in Venice to local cuisine on Lido (Africa being our favourite). Breakfast was provided at short notice on the first day and supplied us with enough coffee, juice and milk for a full 3 days so no need to trail to the supermarket. We will definately be returning to the Villa Gabriella on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubyinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We had a lovely apartment with a nice garden, in a great part of Lido, which is not in Venice proper but on a charming beach strip island just a 15 minute boat ride from Venice. You can rent bikes and drive along the coastline of the beach, you can easily stay on Lido and enjoy good food, drink and sea. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and comfortable. Room was not cleaned by the 2nd dau, which we felt was unusual compared to other b and b experiences. Also breakfast was not included in the b and b package. We forgot to call the b and b ahead of time and let them know what time we would be arriving, and were very apologetic when we arrived. However we were greeted with a very nervous and frustrated host when we arrived (the wife was charming and lovely though) who made us feel badly about not calling him. We found this not a great way to start our visit. He also reacted defensively when we told him we could not connect to the WiFi, at our location, instead of just trying to solve the problem. In the end, he allowed us to connect at his property and the situation was resolved. Overall this is a great value and if you dont have any issues, you will have a great experience. However keep clear of any complaints to Stefano.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Garbanzobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagabriella, Proprietario at Villa Gabriella, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Impossible to avoid very bad guests and no respecting our house and our kind hospitality. we are not "frustrated", as this unlike person tells. We are experiencing, on the contrary, out best period of life with pur two wonderful daughters and our Villa Gabriella!

I think really this guest came with no advice on the arrival time and it was very raugh with me and my family. Villa Gabriella is a private house with no reception: in the contract of lodge is kindly requested to contact us to let us know about arrival time, just to allow us to welcome our kind Guests in the better way is possible...!
I confirm that me and my wife with our two babies don't allow arrivals after h 23:00. But, again, also this restriction is included in the lodge contract with Villa Gabriella at the booking. Sorry for this but we need to put in the bed our babies.
Villa Gabriella is not only B&b (2 double rooms) but also Apartments with kitchen (4 apartments). This guest was in a luxurious apartment. In the Apartments with kitchen breakfast is not included, but guest can order it very easily paying a surcharge (valet service). I think there is normal and anyway included in the lodge contract at the booking.
Spoking about this strange experience for us with my wife We realized that probably between this raugh guest and us it was a problem of language, because we speak french, english, spanish but not german and he didn't (but we don't remember exactly) speak noone of those languages.
Sorry anyway, but I am very bad for this not true review!
We are really happy for the other 100% good reviews!

Best regards.

Stefano & Alessandra - Villa Gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Close to everything for anyone:
50 meters to the beach
10 min walk to the connecting boats to Venice
Very good service at Villa Gabriella
The breakfast was very good och much food

I will definitely return!!

Room Tip: The best service and best location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikGranlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Good size clean rooms with kitchenette and great service. Quiet place, good transport. Helpful owners/managers. Highly reccommended. Thanks for a good time in Venice

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex311327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port moody, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the villa. The staff was very friendly but particular (don't arrive late).
The terrace has a great view but guests are only permitted to use the terrace at appointed hours throughout the day.
Internet access requires paying and subscribing to a service (which also requires a mobile phone number) and then can make multiple charges (we were charged 3 times for the same service). This is very inconvenient and can be limiting should you not have access to a mobile phone.
While this is listed as Venice it is in fact on Lido island which is across the bay from Venice and a bit of a trek from the train station.
Taxis will take you to the Villa but will not come and pick you up from the Villa meaning you have to walk with your luggage to the station.
Our second night we arrived back to no hot water and no heat in our room, this was quite cool in October.
This was the most expensive stay through our whole trip in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagabriella, Proprietario at Villa Gabriella, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comment ...3 MONTH AFTER YOUR STAY IN OCTOBER...!
Good! How can I help them by this way?

HOT WATER:
No hot water only for 2 hours one evening because the heating system was down, but promptly repaired because we also use this with my family! (it may happens...). Anyway I didn't receive any complain during this moment, but only the day after..... so......

HEATING:
No heating: in Venice IN OCTOBER IS NOT ALLOWED BY THE COMUNE DI VENEZIA the heating in the buildings! In venice we are allowed to switch on the heating by the 1st november. On the other side in october we also get to the beach in case of sun... maybe it was a case of a cold day.... Neither in this case I was told about this problem DURING the stay, but only in January, 3 months after.....

Best regards.

Stefano - Villa Gabriella

The taxi they were waiting is not my fault and i think not inputable to Villa Gabriella!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gabriella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gabriella

Property: Villa Gabriella
Address: Via Istria Lido 12, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Gabriella Dimora Storica Liberty is a part of a villa built in 1922. The design was inspired to the Palladio's Rotonda. Located in the Lido Island (Lido di Venezia is Blue Flag for sea water since 2008!), in front of the Adriatic Sea.Villa Gabriella has 2 B&B rooms and 4 flats with kitchen.It's 20 minutes far from S. Mark Sq. Wonderful panoramic seafront terrace. Last complete restoration: 2010!Ideal for work or relaxation! The Lido Venice Bed & Breakfast Villa Gabriella has been recently renovated, and boasts charming characteristics dating back to the early 1900s. Don't hesitate to ask the helpful staff about local attractions as well as the private facilities belonging to the Bed and Breakfast.Available the prestigeous "Sala colonne" for meetings with PC, TV LARGE VIDEO SCREEN, STEREO, WI-Fi Internet FOR 10-12 persons. Relaxation is easy thanks to the private beach and laid-back ambience, which makes it a superb alternative to the more cramped or crowded Venice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Gabriella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabriella Hotel Venice
Villa Gabriella Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing