We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza in Lido”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good pizza in Lido”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

It's always hard to find a good pizza place in Venice but La Taverna is one of those jewels you'd like to keep for yourself. There was a mixed clientele of tourists and locals but the prices were reasonable, the pizzas delicious and the service cordial. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    86
    16
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extensive pizza menu in a casual environment”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's actually pretty hard to choose a pizza here, given the extensive range of options, but that's far from a problem here. La Taverna (not to confuse with La Tavernetta, a more upscale restaurant heading south, next to the hotel Excelsior) is a casual, family-run place, that serves loads of pizzas in the weekends. Come as you are. Two large wood tables for six people are available outside. The internal saloon is crowded but not stiff. We were seated quickly, but our beers took a bit long to arrive and we had to ask for them again. The pizzas (Neapolitan-style) were thin, crispy and tasty. I'd come to this place again. Prices for a pizza and beer with an shared starter were around 15 euros per person.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andregoiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Taverna Great Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This Taverns is a real gem, less than a quarter mile walk from our hotel, in a quiet area, frequented by locals, always a good sign. The owner is a lovely lady, very attentive to her customers, and nothing is too much trouble. The waiting staff are efficient and polite, the food is just amazing, the Ravioli -ricotta and spinach in sage butter- is the best I have ever had! The pizzas are amazing, and are so tasty. The house red is very drinkable. Visited a number of times over our stay on the Lido. Very worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiebabes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The menu was very good and allot of varieties.
The food had a very good taste.
The value of money was good.
The service was great as well

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeinaA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value food”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed our meal here and found it following recommendations on Tripadvisor. It was nice to come to a locals' restaurant and not pay inflated prices. We all enjoyed our pizzas, pasta and sardines. Not haute cuisine but good value, tasty home cooked food and a short walk from our hotel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing