We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, peaceful yet close to all of the action, Hotel Villa Orio is a gem!”
Review of Hotel Villa Orio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Orio
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, peaceful yet close to all of the action, Hotel Villa Orio is a gem!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I adore Hotel Villa Orio...this is my third stay. It's charming,quiet, well-appointed and the owner gives concise and well directed advice. If you are at all like me,you love to be part of the action and fun, but only when you choose to be. Hotel Villa Orio is located toward the end of the Lido so it is peaceful but also offers the best part of the beach! The Vaporetto stop is right in front so it's only a few stops to the Casino or take the express straight into Venice. Furthermore, the rooms are well appointed; one has everything one needs and the price point allows for one to use monies saved toward more lavish dinners and theatre. Villa Orio is the perfect summer retreat. Enjoy the beach at the Lido or enjoy the magic of Venice...it's your choosing! Wonderful, charming little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayonara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
42
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a lovely stay here in 2003! Comfortable and great eateries nearby. If you're wanting to be in in the centre of Venice, this isn't the place for you. But if you'd like somewhere a little further removed to retreat to at the end of your long days traipsing around Venice, this is a great spot. And very well priced.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HedonistHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and i stayed here in April 2015. The location, while a little remote from the main islands of Venice is an easy boat ride to Lido, followed by a bus ride to the end of the island. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel management was friendly and helpful and recommended a great place for dinner ( Al Cason restaurant). The breakfast buffet was sumptuous. The hotel is a great value. we would definitiely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldedude1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed here at the beginning of October. I have stayed in Lido before, but within walking distance to the Vapretto which made travel around Venice very convenient. I was a little hesitant about the location of Hotel Orio Villa because of the additional bus ride, but it turned out to be great. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and it was always on schedule. It's actually a nice 20 minute ride and we enjoyed returning to this quiet location each night... Hotel Orio quickly became our home away from home.

The rooms were very spacious, a welcome and unexpected surprise, and most importantly they were clean. Breakfast at the hotel was also a great way to start the day.

As others have said, Roberto was amazing. Very helpful with anything we needed and always prepared to give suggestions before we set out for the day. He had a great sense of humour and defintely added some fun to our stay. Special thanks to our host!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent two nights in Hotel Villa Orio while visiting Venice.

Pros:
- Good value-for-money (relatively for Venice).
- Clean rooms.
- Nice breakfast (basic Italian with pastries, yogurt, coffee, ham and cheese...).
- Right in front of the bus station (30 minutes from the ferry to Venice island).

Cons:
- Impersonal attitude - we expected a more friendly/helpful attitude.
- No elevator and our room was on 3rd floor (no one asked to help us with the luggage).
- The room felt old / outdated.
- We were asked to pay for the wifi.
- Wifi reception was bad.
- A long journey to Venice each way (30 minute bus drive to the ferry, then 15-20 minutes by ferry to Venice).

Overall, the hotel was OK, but we would pick another hotel / B&B next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August 2012 with our 2 sons (6 & 16!). It was a last minute holiday and we didn't really know what to expect. I spoke to Roberto direct and booked the family room. He told us everything we needed to know from getting off the plane to arriving at the hotel. All the staff were very obliging. Breakfast was lovely each morning and our room, although basic was extremely spacious and clean - perfect for a family of four. Roberto advised us on where to eat, which part of the beach to go to and the local bus services, we couldn't ask for a better host and staff. There isn't a pool but it's so close to the beautiful beach it wasn't an issue.
I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Ring the hotel direct!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay due to a very helpful Host, before we started our holiday Roberto's helpful directions guided us to the front door where we had a warm welcome. Our charming rooms were perfect for us on the ground floor.The buffet breakfast plentiful and varied.
The area was pleasant and the daily trip across the Lagoon was very refreshing. I recommend the Vaporetta/ bus ticket very useful to use during your stay.
If visiting popular sights then early in the morning or later in the afternoon to avoid queues.
Thank you Roberto for a lovely stay we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Being walking disabled and young seventies the ground floor rooms were perfect and quiet, the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KymHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
2.3 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
299 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#25 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
139 reviews
5.2 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Orio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Orio

Property: Hotel Villa Orio
Address: Via Ca' Rossa 10 | Lido Alberoni, 30173 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Orio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa Orio is a charming 3 stars hotel situated in the green area of the Lido of Venice near the Golf Club Venezia and a natural dunes oasis protect from the WWF. 25 rooms all with private bathroom, tv satellit, DVD, minibar, telephone. In the Hotel Villa Orio you will be received in a wide and comfortable atmosphere furnished with elegance and fantasy. The quiet that reigns around the Villa will transport you in far times where the modern frenzy will be only a memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Orio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orio Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Orio Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing