We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offshore Haven”
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Angelica
Ranked #12 of 18 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Fine, warm and welcoming hotel during a cold February week in Venice. Very friendly and multilingual staff; comfortable room with views of garden and vineyard; filling breakfast delivered with a smile to the room during winter.
Good, quiet location, 5 minutes stroll from beach, ferry terminal and shops.
Good base for visiting the Venice Carnival, only 10-15 minutes away by ferry.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_Roy_McGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Villa Angelica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Hotel Villa Angelica is an extremely clean and very charming beautiful villa, conveniently located and for the price an unbelievable bargain. We would recommend this place to everyone. The staff is the most helpful we have ever met in all of our years of traveling. We are looking forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: It is conveniently located to the water taxi, restaurants and shopping
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We returned from a cruise and stayed 2 days. It is a great location - close to the beach (5 min walk) and close to the vaperrato (10 min. walk), on the Lido. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our three boys ages 21, 20 and 17 shared one room (Gigglio) a little small but they each had they own bed. My husband and I were upstairs and the room was much more spacious double bed very comfortable. We were very impressed by the help we received from Flavia and the hospitality of Lily. The breakfast was more than adequate - yoghurt, croissants,bread cold cut and cheese and cereals all served out on the patio. A great place to retreat from the hustle and bustle of Venice proper. We would definetly return. There a many restaurants in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sante5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Staff use your credit card without your authorization and pay third parties whom you don't know. Be care, this mob cannot be trusted. Please, Please be careful. Also no breakfast served, one bar of soap for 4 people, dirty room, not the room that was sited when booked, single blind to cover double window, TV that didn't work, the list goes on and on. You would be better to sleep on the street rather than use this mob. Again, albeit I am upset, my experience is real.....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank NoBias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaangelica, Proprietario at Villa Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

The clients on the day before departure booked a taxi for the following morning at 06.15 am but didn’t turn up, therefore we were asked by the taxi company to pay for the service that the clients had asked us to book for them (reconfirming twice the time and approximate cost). Charging the money due on their credit card was the only thing that we could do. This makes us a ‘mob’ and has resulted in such horrible appreciation on Trip Advisor. Nonetheless we keep on helping our clients and book taxis for them knowing that we have normally kind guests who do appreciate our services and helpfulness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This B&B is located in a lovely red brick 2-storey house in a pleasant quiet neighbourhood in the Lido, away from the crowds in Venice. It is an easy 10 mninute walk from the Vaporetto port - and roughly 15 minutes by vaporetto to St. Mark's Square. There is a public beach just 10 minutes away too. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, bathroom and shower functioned well, and the linen and towels were changed daily. Wi-fi was not 100% reliable but it worked most of the time. This was the only place we stayed in in Italy to serve breakfast outdoors in the back garden. They served one of the better breakfasts offered by B&Bs in Italy - cereal, juice, American coffee, rolls, and yogurt. I would recommend that they offer fresh fruit as well. On the whole, it was an excellent place to stay. We felt very safe and comfortable there

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrianrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This nice little B&B is located on the Lido island. The vaporetta ride (line 1 or 51) from/to St. Marks Basilica and the square (main centre) takes about 10-15 minutes. Once on Lido, the B&B is a 10 minute walk from the Lido vaporetta stop. So, it is a good place to stay if you are looking out for a nice & tranquil place within very close proximity of the main centre in Venice. It means you enjoy the best of both worlds! But if you are one that wants to be in the heart of Venice and ready to splurge more, then you need to look elsewhere. Anyways, Lido also has another plus about it. The beach is not too far (a 10 minute walk from the B&B). Not too many people visitng Venice get an opportunity to chill out by the beach. What really stood out for me was the happy to help and friendly nature of the staff. They really helped us in providing good valuable info about Venice. The rooms and bathrooms were modern and well equipped. I would certainly recommend Villa Angelica!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoz_BonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Whats good:
- lovely place, nice rooms, friendly staff
- great breakfast... very good hot chocolate

What could have been better:
- this place is in lido... so considerable time is lost trying to get to the other 'sightseeing' islands... 20-30 mins each way! However, it would be an awesome location if you actually are here for the Venice film festival or some sunbathing at Lido

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#32 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#23 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Address: Via Marcantonio Bragadin Lido 12/B, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $79 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Angelica is a magnificent building dating from the early nineteen hundreds, located on the enchanting island of Lido di Venezia and just a stone's throw away from the famous Palazzo del Cinema and the beaches. The hotel, that has recently been totally restored, is just a short walk away from where it is possible to board the main water buses that will take you to the historical centre of Venice (St. Mark's Square, the Rialto bridge and the Biennale) and its islands (Murano, Burano, Torcello). Villa Angelica is a small crenellated fortress that, with its refined furnishings, recalls Venice's historical links with the Orient. The building is surrounded by a private park where, when the climate is warmer, it is possible to start your day with a wholesome breakfast, or find total relaxation under the shade of the laurels, palms and bamboos after a day's sightseeing. This friendly and professional family-run establishment is owned by Amedeo and Nicole who, along with their staff, will attend to your every need in order to make you feel totally at home and render your stay in this romantic Hotel as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing