We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host with the most”
Review of Villa Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a lovely place to stay on the island of Lido. 5 minutes walk to the Vaporetto station to St. Marks Square- takes about 10minutes to get there and the georgous views all the way into St. Marks Square. Nice size rooms too. Our host was a Mr. information from sights to restaurants. We felt like we were staying with family. Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlkarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Villa Casanova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Really enjoyed staying in this quaint local neighboorhood villa. A restful place away from the crowds with a short-scenic boat trip to the main island. A friendly staff, wonderfully apointed rooms, and a really great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

First of all, the staff are brilliant! Allesandro and Marina made us most welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them, and they provided us with some great 'Tourist tips'. breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and plenty of it too! (My wife rates Allesandro's cappuchino as excellent!). The accomodation was comfortable and attractive, clean and well looked after. There are even bikes provided free to customers, and as The island is very flat, we made much use of them for cycling to the beach. It's just a shame that customers don't treat the bikes with respect, as it's proving difficult for Allesandro to keep them in good order.
The Hotel and Lido were a very convenient place to stay. It's only a short boat trip into the heart of venice; and the walk to the hotel from the harbour is an easy 5 to 10 minutes away. There are enough restaurants to keep most people happy, and the beach is superb, especially if you have kids (Or grown-ups) who have had enough of sight-seeing!
Overall; when we go back to Venice in a year or two this is where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Villa Cassanova on the island of Lido. I would highly recommend staying on this beautiful island, and when you do don't forget to go to the beach. It is an experience of its own. My family and I loved Alexandro and his staff. His comment to me was, "this is your home away from home." I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The breakfast is to die for, but the surroundings are so beautiful you just don't want to leave.

Room Tip: My husband has trouble walking the stairs, so there are a few rooms on the bottom floor if this is a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way to a cruise. I had worried that it was not on the main Venice peninsula, but we loved the Lido for being quiet, better value and yet very close by water bus. The hotel was great, very friendly and helpful lady who spoke excellent English. It is in a quiet road and yet close to everything. The room was good sized and quite modern, also quiet. One interesting thing was that we were woken at 4.00am by an earthquake which rocked the bed quite violently and started the chandelier swinging! If we return to Venice. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection. there is also free wi-fi. I will definitely choose this hotel again, for its location and quiet gentility. i really fancy borrowing one of their bikes and exploring the Lido.

Room Tip: Might be even quieter on the first or second floors as they have rooms on the ground floor by the fr...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at Villa Casanova in Lido with two of my friends last week. It was lovely staying in Lido. Villa Casanova had a wonderful breakfast spread, nice rooms, very pleasant staff and great location. We stayed in a triple room. My friend that slept on the small twin bed said that it was quite uncomfortable. But apart from that, our stay was great. I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank njweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Having seen all the good reviews for this hotel we decided to make it our base for a 4 night stay in Venice. Its very easy to get to - take the Alilaguna boat from the airport to the Lido and then a five minute walk - the directions provided by the hotel were excellent. We really liked staying on the Lido - it was quiet and cheaper than the main island, but it only took about 15 minutes to get to St Marks Square by vaporetto.
We had a 'Romantic' double room with a 4 poster bed (which was a bit on the hard side) The room was fine - two sets of windows, both of which opened and had shutters on the outside. The air-conditioning worked well and was quiet. There was a safe and a mini-bar (which we used to sure our water). There was enough storage space. The bathroom was fine - nice tiles and bathroom suite, tho' some of the wood was a little tired (cabinet & door). There was a bath and in-bath shower. The water was always hot and plentiful there were plenty of towels.
There was a lovely garden with seating where it was nice to sit in the early evening (tho' bring mossi-repellent as there are a few about). No-one minded us having wine, other drinks and snacks out in the garden either.
The breakfast was fantastic - fruit juice, four different types of cereal, fresh fruit (melon, pineapple, strawberries etc), yogurt, fresh bread buns, hard boiled eggs, mozzarella & tomato, slices of cheese, parma ham, salami, croissants and jam, honey tart, doughnuts, apple danish etc. Coffee (as you like it - including capuchino), tea or hot chocolate.
There were also bikes you could borrow at no cost.
The manager, Alessandro, was wonderful. He was very welcoming when we arrived, gave us maps and showed us where to find supermarkets and restaurants. The main restaurant he recommended, Trattoria Africa, was excellent. He was always ready to answer our questions such as what number vaporetto to get and what time we needed to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you don't want to hear people above you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelfanaticsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casanova

Address: Via Partecipazio Orso 9, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $120 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Casanova 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casanova Hotel Venice
Villa Casanova Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing