We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with some recommendations”
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with some recommendations”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice hotel with some recommendations:
- staff should be more friendly
- room could be more cleaner

Unfortunately the location is not very good, as it is not on the beach side; this is the main attraction in LIDO

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    338
    193
    56
    44
See reviews for
135
463
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at Le Boulevard for three nights and in general was happy with price we paid as we got a bargain! Shame about the terrible service on reception, I am not usually one to moan about this but I couldn't believe the abruptness of staff. The rooms were old fashioned and the walls were very thin as I struggled to sleep most nights. The good points, the hotel was clean and breakfast was good enough to fill you up in the morning. Only 10 minute water bus to Venice which is very close considering the difference in price you would pay. Some negatives and positives but if you want something cheap and relatively close to Venice then this is your place, as a tourist prepare for bad manners mostly anywhere around the resort and into the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rainbow107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Le Boulevard with my hubby. I have to say that it was better than I expected for the money and I have no complaints at all. I paid £114 for 3 nights, double room, with breakfast (booked through Travel republic). The room was very pleasant, only thing missing was tea n coffee in the room. Bed comfy, linen very clean and fresh and changed daily. Tv in room and mini bar, bathroom very clean and spacious with fresh towels and Hair Dryer. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice, as well as the usual bread/croissants/ham/cheese/jams/fruit/yogs/cereals etc there was also a choice of hot food, eggs, bacon and sausage. Tea and coffee and fruit juice all very good. We will definitely stay here again if we visit venice and I honestly can't see how anyone could say anything bad about the place, considering how very very cheap it is!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank osc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in January. Hotel is nice, staff are friendly and the room was ok with good wifi. Downside is that we had two single beds pushed together and the bathroom only had a bath. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast. Hotel is about a 15 minute boat ride to Venice which isn't too bad. We had one day with only necessary boats running due to a strike so was a little disappointed with this. Overall though enjoyed our stay at Le Boulevard and would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised!! Extremely clean, lovely big rooms with wifi, helpful staff and a big choice of hot and cold breakfast which is served at decent times! The only slight downfall is the 15 minute boat ride to venice. Although the boats run every 10 minutes 24 hours a day - it can be a bit tiring (especially when you've had a few) but staying in lido is much better value in the long run and it was quite nice seeing the locals! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_mj100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Wasn't quite sure of my expectations of the hotel after reading the trip advisor reviews but we were really impressed by this hotel.

We arrived about 1.45 and were told that our room would not be ready til 2.30, however after a quick drink at the bar it was ready for us. I was really surprised with how lovely the room was, although it wasn't huge, it had everything you needed. The bathroom was really big and clean also. Although as many other people have pointed out the shower did range in temperatures slightly, but this was the only really fault. Also the pillows were not that supportive so I did find that I didn't have the best quality of sleep.
The staff at reception and throughout the hotel were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you which really made the hotel superb.

Breakfast finishes at 9.45 which may be a bit early for some people, however food was still available until about 10. There was a wide variety (yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausages (cut up mini hotdogs, bacon etc). Even if you did miss breakfast there is a supermarket situated meters from the hotel which was great for getting a few bits for the room (was open quite late possibly 11pm).

The location was pretty perfect being under a minutes walk away from the Lido vaperetto station. The vaperetto's were extremely frequent and actually quite an enjoyable way to see Venice everyday from the Grand Canal. I was a bit concerned about staying outside Venice but I actually preferred it as it meant that the hotel was easy to find on arrival (which may not be so easy in Venice itself) and also meant that you could get Vaperetto rides frequently rather than walking. I would definitely recommend getting a 3 day (or however long your stay is) Vaperetto pass, well worth it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#25 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Property: Le Boulevard Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing