We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
221
412
210
59
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
412
210
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway travelwater busscrambled eggscroissantsminute walktreviso airportgrand canalmini barplenty of storagenight breaklido islandmarco polo airportshort breakcomfortable hotelbars and restaurantscity breakthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 952 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel after booking it last minute on the same day of arrival in Venice, so we weren't particularly expecting much, especially for the price we paid. The location is fantastic and so easy to find, just a minute from the vaporetto station and although it is a 40 minute journey from Venice train station, it is a very beautiful one.

We booked a double room but we given a triple, very large and clean with a decent powerful shower. A large, buffet style breakfast was included in the already bargain price, which filled us up until late afternoon. This was an incredibly easy, no fuss reservation with very helpful staff which provided us with exactly what we were looking for; a clean, comfortable hotel in Venice at a decent price. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barakanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel could not have been more pleasant during a VERY hot Italian summer. Within a short walking distance to lovely beaches and close to excellant dining. Rooms were well appointed and the air conditioning was a real treat. Lovely breakfast. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Our family would definately recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed with my partner for 5 nights and found the hotel very basic, definately not a 4star. Location was great close to the beach and the water taxi. We had a standardroom after hearing complaints about the economy rooms sizes and must say the standard room was fine in regards to size. Room was a bit dated but adequate and was kept clean with fresh towells daily etc. Breakfast was very simple but again adequate. When we arrived the first guy on reception was rude....we arrived 2 hours early to check in and asked if there was somewhere we could leave our bags that was safe. He directed us to a room around the corner with no lock and easy access, when i asked if bags would be safe, he replied why do you have a million euros in there because if you do let me know !......whole attitude was awful!! the other receptionists seemed fine just him.

All in all its a standard hotel with standard everything if you dont expect to much youll be ok

Room Tip: get a standard not economy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmsmith61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Tiny room, barely big enough to walk around the end of the bed to get to the bathroom. 2 out of 3 of the receptionists we spoke with were very curt, very rude and very unhelpful. The only redeeming factor was the location which is very close to everything on the Lido including the ferry terminal. I planned to relax here for a while at the end of the holiday but I really preferred to be out of the dark, dingy room. It didn't even have painted walls. Just polished plaster.

Room Tip: Don't choose economy double. Whatever you do.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Roebuck1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews