We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have just come back from a three night stay at this hotel. I am a single parent with two children 11 and 14. Great location and next door to a supermarket which was useful for supplies. Only a few minutes walk to vaporetto and we enjoyed the journey into Venice central. I would have preferred to stay in the centre of Venice but by the time I booked there was not much availability so this seemed like the next best thing. Hotel was old fashioned in a good sense, I found the receptionists very polite and helpful speaking excellent English. The room was smallish but extremely clean and comfortable and I had no problems with the daily servicing. Only downside was that due to location near the supermaket there was some noise with deliveries starting shortly after six am, this did not wake the kids but I am a light sleeper so I woke up quite early which could be viewed as an advantage in any case. Breakfast was fine with lots of different types of food to choose from. Not a luxury hotel but I was not expecting that from the price I paid. A good choice for a mid range hotel close to Venice. I would have given it a five star if it were not for the noise from the supermarket. I would definately stay here again so thanks everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardworkingsinglemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 853 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

The picture of the hotel promised much and we were prepared to be open minded notwithstanding some of the reviews we had read.
On arrival at 1.20pm we were met with a strict "room only available at 2.00pm" less than friendly response which just about summed up all our dealings with reception !
The best that could be said about the room we had was that it was clean and functional albeit on the small side.

The only meal provided was breakfast which at best was passable although not enjoyable. There were constant requests for replacement of food which went unheeded by the waiters who were surly and seemed to do as little as possible to get by.

Beware the new "tourist tax" which we and other travellers were asked to pay on departure. Will be taking up with our travel agent.

Room Tip: The one we had was near the street and you could hear every passing vehicle hitting a loose grid on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianboardman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Good: location on island of Lido is good. Lido is about 30 minutes away from Venice central by water taxi. Hotel is close to beach and vapareto. The location is very central. There is also a supermarket virtually next to hotel. Many bars and restaurants are virtually a stone throw away. Breakfast was good. Continental of course but was glad to discover poached eggs and bacon. Got satellite tv and fridge in room. Breakfast waiter was very helpful unlike the receptionists but we'll talk about that later. We booked a family room which was decent size and a normal double room which was really really small. Set in typical Venetian decor and cleanliness was ok.

Not so good: the staff specially 2 men (at different parts of day) were most unhelpful. Very regimental attitude and did not show any flexibility.

Overall: good location but could do with some modernisation in rooms. Staff could attend some courses in good manners.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshanuk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is located on Lido Island, you can go by car taken the ferry or by other transportation like the vaporetto. Close, you will find many nice restaurants and a nice street to walk. I´ll take like to 15 minutes to get Venice downtown. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is a buffet with a nice and complete options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for a night on July. It is situated 150-200 meters away from the vaporetto station of Lido and it has plenty of shops and restaurants around in a lively area.
The staff was kind and helpful and the lobby, although small, was very stylish. Our room was small, but we didn't mind because we stayed there only for a night.
The building needs a refurbishment in order to justify its 4 star rating and its prices during high season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonis2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel was easy to find and nice and close to beach and Vaporetto station. Nice and cool inside when it was 34 degrees C outside. Hotel Manager and staff were very polite and helpful and spoke very good English despite my poor attempts to speak Italian. Hotel Manager was very kind in letting us keep the room until the afternoon as we had an evening flight. Cant really think of anything negative to say about my stay at Le Boulevard.
:-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were here for only one night post cruise. Easily accessible by water bus, 200 yards from terminal. Friendly staff, clean room, air con that worked, varied, plentiful breakfast. In marked contrast to my previous review of Hotel Villa Isabella.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otisgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $41 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing