We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)
$180
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
$185
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Villa Paradiso(Lido di Venezia)
$94
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)
$160
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$134
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence Le Ville del Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$217
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$188
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
$267
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
120
152
59
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
152
59
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaporetto stationelectronic keybig luggageminute walkwe arrived late at nightlido islandyogurtreception areabig roomvenice centrepublic beachnice terracegood sizeferry boatsingle roomroom was clean and comfortablequiet place
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 380 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is modern, extremely clean and in a fantastic location. It has a beautiful garden and a great breakfast! However, they nickel and dime you for everything which gets annoying. For example, they only change your towel every 3 days, yet charge you 5 euros to rent a beach towel. You also have to pay 5 euros a day for wifi. Super annoying when you're paying a fair amount to stay there! Also, apparently we booked an economy room which is supposed to be a double bed.... it was maybe 2 inches bigger than a single!! Definitely spring for the bigger one if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapergoladivenezia, Proprietario at Hotel La Pergola di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2011

I would like to tell thank to Tam 1901 for all the good things he wrote.
But I feel compelled 'to state that the room its economy named because has a
French bed, a bed with measures to standard French. And it 'written and
photographed everywhere.
So I advise him to make reservations with more attention.
My hotel has beautiful rooms with other extra-large beds.
As for the rest, "I fly over", clear that the extra ... are extra.
I have branded beach towels. It should be cleaned, dried and ironed. I am sure that he will certainly understand, now, to 5 euros, is a gift.
Thanks again.
Edoardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel is a super choice if you want to have a possibility to relax away from the crowds in Venice, although the trip with the vaporetto takes only 5 minutes, and then you are there!
The hotel is situated in a residential area, quiet and relaxing not far from the main center of Lido also with a lot of restaurants and bars etc.
A super positive staff with the owner/manager always present and happy to assist with all the help you need.
The hotel is newly renovated and the standard is real good and gets you value for money.
Included in the price you will get a small breakfast, and you can either have it in the small lounge inside or enjoy the calm atmosphere outside under the pergola.
We spent the daytime in the city of Venice, came back for some rest and then back again for dinner.
A perfect combination for us!
The last day we rented bicycles from the hotel had a marvelous trip around Lido with a nice lunch at the Golf Club app 30 min away by bicycle.
Hotel La Pergola is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2003

I stayed in this hotel for about one week in december 2002 and my choice was mainly determined by budget considerations as well as

awareness of a reasonable location. I did a lot of research on the
internet etc. beforehand and booked my room by phone and fax. There
were just a few guests, and I only paid around 20 euro per night
including breakfast. Combined with a VeniceCard - which gives you free
transport with the ferries - this small hotel is OK and within easy
reach of the Piazza San Marco - the ferry trips are wonderful. The
owner is friendly and speaks a little English. Breakfast is simple.The
rooms seem different from each other, so try to have a look in order to
be able to choose. Calm and relatively clean, though definitely not
exuberant as regards the furniture style - and maybe no TV around.
Staying at a crowded youth hostel or at a cheap hotel in Mestre cannot
be better than this, I think.

10  Thank joen.dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoardoPellegrinotti, Direttore at Hotel La Pergola di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews