We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' del Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca' del Borgo
Certificate of Excellence
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A room with a view”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A very relaxed family hotel in the heart of Malamocco. The staff and service were awesome when it came to breakfast, lunch and dinner. Yes, it's away from the heart of Lido but it's a break from everyone if you are after something different and without being robbed for the crazy prices in Venice. Watch out tourists. We were a large group staying at this location on a business trip and they were very accommodating in every way.

THank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonydesergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
44
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for just two nights, but quickly found our that this place is too far off Lido centre and it is just to quiet.Beds not the best and there is not much to do around the hostal. Stay closer to Lido centre

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EirikandNoelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The distance from the centre is made up for by the wonderful picturesque location. It's an old and well maintained house. Rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed in an attic room which suffered from poor lighting and a low ceiling to the shower, but otherwise was very nice. Breakfast is minimal but of a good quality. Service was wonderful; warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I just returned from ten days with my ten year old son at Ca del Borgo. It is an exquisite bed and breakfast with tasteful and elegant furniture and most helpful service. We were spending the period on the Lido (at the Excelsior beach) so the location of Ca del Borgo was not bad. If your purpose from visiting the area is sightseeing in Venice then the location is probably not the best for you though the elegance of the interior of the building compensates for it.
The service term was superb. Breakfast was simple yet excellent with fresh fruit. The service was superb with them preparing for us something special for breakfast every day, including fresh fruit salad, omelettes, or pancakes etc. The hotel also arranged our rental of very nice bike at a reasonable price.
Perhaps the only downside are the recommendations for restaurants from the concierge\receptionist. While she was very nice and extremely helpful her recommendations were mostly for touristy and expensive restaurants though of high quality.
A great advantage for the place is that they can arrange for you to use for free the sports facilities at the nearby and affiliated Ca del Moro. These include an excellent swimming pool that my son loved.
Overall, I would recommend this charmnig B & B highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent our first part of our honeymoon at Ca' del Borgo. I emailed them in advance and asked for help getting champagne and flowers to the room at our arrival. This was no problem and everything was sorted when we got there. They also helped us with arranging a personlized transfer from the airport to the hotel. Very smooth! At our arrival we had gotten upgraded to a suite with a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi. The room was huge and very nice. Good air condition. Breakfast was good with continental standards. We enjoyed it outside in the hotel's garden. The staff was friendly and helped arrange bicycles for rent (8 euros per bicycle and day) and tips of beaches and how to get to the city.
Malamocco (where Ca' del Borgo is located), was a quiet and calm village. Only two resturant (we think) but we didn't try any of them. It was very east to take the bus to busy Lido city with many tourists and places to eat and the calm public beach in the south. At the beach we rented umbrellas and sun beds for 22 euros

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, b.c.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stayed in this gem of a hotel before boarding a ship for a cruise. we chose to stay on lido rather than in venice itself because the prices of hotels were sky high and lido was much more reasonable. this particular hotel is a charmer in a small, italian village which makes you feel you have gone back in time. the hotel has lovely rooms (depending on what you want to pay). we chose an economy room with twin beds and it was perfect except for a very tiny bathroom. we made do just fine however. the service is marvelous and the breakfast, although continental is really a full breakfast with warm croissants, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices and great coffee. everyone was just wonderful and every little bit of information was given whenever we needed help. there is a lovely outdoor area where you can relax or have breakfast but the weather was cool when we were there. you take a bus for 15 min. to the water bus station and catch the water bus to venice. the ride on the bus makes you feel like a local. it was fun.

this hotel does not have an elevator but there are stewarts to carry your bags wherever you want. we asked to be picked up at the water station and taken back when we had suitcases and this was done for us. they advertise satellite t.v., expecting CNN but only italian channels were available. no computer available for guests but apparently they have dial up service. not sure how reliable this would be although the one at the desk seemed to work fine. we loved this place and would go back in a second. lido is great to explore and it is nice to get away from the chaos of venice at times. thank you everyone at ca' del borgo for a wonderful and memorable visit.

Room Tip: if you are looking for as inexpensive room as you can get, ask for an economy room and specify the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcoopfaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our toddler and loved the place.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is a charming old noble house and has wooden beams and old antique italian furniture. The breakfast was great with all fresh ingredients.
The rooms at the front of the building over look the lagoon. The hoetl is on Lido Island,located right at the end of the street, which is a pedestrian zone, and is a haven of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.
Lido Island is a beautiful Island about 15 mins water bus ride from the centre of Venice.
It is the perfect place to unwind and relax after a day or evening sightseeing in Venice and you'll be paying a lot less than staying in central Venice.
From the Water bus terminal at Lido you just catch a bus, which is very frequent, to a stop about 4 or 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The bus journey takes around 5 to 8 minutes.
The rooms were very clean and well tended as were the Italian marble bathrooms.
The pedestrian street really is very peacful and lovely to walk on. If you fancy a typical home cooked type Pizza then there is lovely little place about half way down the street ( opposite side to the hotel) and they serve the most incredible pizza I've ever tasted.
There are also a couple of very nice fish restaraunts within close walking distance.
The beach and locals shops are again a couple of bus stops away.
Most cost effective way to travel is to get a travel pass from the local newsagents which covers you for water bus and land transport.
All in all lovely place to saty and I would stay here without hesitation again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
3.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
526 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Borgo

Property: Ca' del Borgo
Address: Piazzale delle Erbe 8 | Malamocco, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' del Borgo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' del Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca' Del Borgo Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing