We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Pannonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After agonizing for weeks trying to find the "perfect" hotel or B&B in San Marco, I randomly found the Pannonia. Based on the reviews and great price, I booked it immediately for 3 nghts. It was absolutely perfect: clean rooms, great water pressure in the shower, friendly/helpful staff, and close to good restaurants. The hotel offers a nice full breakfast for 12 euros or 5 euros for the basic breakfast, but we opted to do our own thing.

It was really nice to get away from the very busy tourist areas of Venice, knowing we were coming "home" to a much more open and laid back Lido. We arrived by Alilaguna from the airport (blue line) And then it was about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. To get to Venice (San Marco stop), it was about 10 minutes on Line 1 and we took Line 5.2 to the train station when we left. Overall, it was a great way to begin our Italy vacation and I'm so glad we decided on Lido instead of the more hectic San Marco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alternet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    115
    25
    1
    4
See reviews for
54
162
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I would love to write a positive review for this hotel, as there was much about it that was good. Breakfast good, staff friendly, room clean....Unfortunately i had some earrings stolen from the room, presumably by one of the cleaners, I dont have a doubt about this as i took them off on the first night we were there and never saw them again, despite searching high and low and also asking the hotel to look out for them. Disappointing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mork12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel with my partner, booked 3 nights in a standard double then having decided to extend our trip last minute, booked an extra 2 nights in the loft room.. To save us the hassle of moving between rooms, the hotel were kind enough to let us stay in the standard double which we were over the moon with.

Having looked at many other hotels in Venice, we decided to save some pennies and stay on Lido instead. It was the best decision we made, not only was it better value for money, but it was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main attractions and come back to this quaint idyllic island. Only 10 minutes walk from the Vaperetto stop, it was easy to get around and plenty of restaurants and cafes on the next street.

We arrived slightly earlier than the standard check in time and promptly shown to our room which was on the ground floor near the lifts. I was originally concerned about noise but we were so tired every night from sight seeing we slept through no problems. The room was great, just like the photos. Had all the modern amenities required and expected at this price. Cleanliness is my top priority when looking at hotels and this surpassed my expectations.

One last thing, the flowers grown outside the front doors of this hotel smelt amazing! Always made me feel relaxed and welcomed when coming back from a long sweaty day battling the crowds :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syspang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were recommended by several people to rather stay on the Lido than in actual Venice - and we where so glad we did! As we were there in summer, we could spend the days lazing on the beach before heading in to the city centre in the evening. Villa Pannonia was a great choice. We had a big room on the ground floor, very nice and modern. The receptionists were always at hand to give us advice. Although we were a bit disappointed when they recommended us to go to the private beach - where two sunbeds and an umbrella cost 42 Euro and the view was in to the back of a hut. I can recommend everyone else to rather go to the free beach - there it costs 22 Euro - and you can see the sea - we did that the next days we were there and enjoyed it very much. The hotel in itself is situated on a quiet street and they have a nice back garden where you can relax in the evening with a drink. The breakfast cost 12 Euro per person - we rather went to the little coffee shops and bought a coffee and panini there. But all in all I can recommend this hotel - and definitely the Lido when you stay in Venice - it's only a quick Vaporetto-ride from town! On the Lido I would recommend Villa Laguna for dinner - stunning views over the lagoon and city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uurwerk01
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came here for the second time (for the Biënnale). The common places and the rooms are wonderful, service and accomodation are exceptional! The location, neau the city and near the beach is very good. For Venice, the prices are very acceptable. We come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uurwerk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel has everything you'd expect from a four-star. Modern atmosphere, great service, good location. It has a small garden, and wifi was quite fast compared to many other hotels. Breakfast was decent, although lacking warm food.

If you can't get a hotel on Venice, this would be a good alternative for visiting the Biennale, as it's only 5 minutes from the vaporetto stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were highly surprised with this hotel. Close to Venice city center by vaporetto, close to the vaporetto stop by a short walk, close to the beach!
Well kept, quiet hotel with clean and well furnished rooms. Great attention to detail. Beds are so comfortable! We enjoyed so much to open up our balcony doors and let in the fresh air and light. and it was so quiet on the street that we were able to leave them open overnight!
Friendly and helpful staff. We opted out of the breakfast since we only ate the standard Italy breakfast of brioche and coffee daily at the local coffee bars and did not require a large buffet. Would definitely stay here in the future!

Room Tip: We were in a room close to the elevator on the 2nd floor facing the main street. We slept like babie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Russo Palace Hotel
Russo Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Property: Hotel Villa Pannonia
Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing