We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel has everything you'd expect from a four-star. Modern atmosphere, great service, good location. It has a small garden, and wifi was quite fast compared to many other hotels. Breakfast was decent, although lacking warm food.

If you can't get a hotel on Venice, this would be a good alternative for visiting the Biennale, as it's only 5 minutes from the vaporetto stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    124
    26
    2
    5
See reviews for
60
173
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were highly surprised with this hotel. Close to Venice city center by vaporetto, close to the vaporetto stop by a short walk, close to the beach!
Well kept, quiet hotel with clean and well furnished rooms. Great attention to detail. Beds are so comfortable! We enjoyed so much to open up our balcony doors and let in the fresh air and light. and it was so quiet on the street that we were able to leave them open overnight!
Friendly and helpful staff. We opted out of the breakfast since we only ate the standard Italy breakfast of brioche and coffee daily at the local coffee bars and did not require a large buffet. Would definitely stay here in the future!

Room Tip: We were in a room close to the elevator on the 2nd floor facing the main street. We slept like babie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Villa Pannonia is a very nice hotel. Great service from the reception to the breakfast room. The employees are very pleasant and customer oriented, great attention to detail. The hotel is VERY clean and confortable. With nice contemporary furniture. It smells always nice and clean. Very nice breakfast. The setting is great in a nice quiet street in the Lido. Very close to the vaporetti to go to Venice only 15 minutes away literally and the hotel about 300 metres to the Vaporetti station. I would return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-fm-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

arrived not knowing what to expect as our 3 night break was a surprise present from our kids but was super. Staying on the Lido was really nice so much quieter than the other side.Hotel is clean and bright, the staff were really nice, breakfast was good value with plenty of variety. Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinckley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I chose this Hotel for our stay in Venice to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. What a good choice it was.

Easy access to City Centre via the regular Vaporetto service. Only a five minute walk from the Lido Vaporetto stop to the Hotel. A friendly and helpful welcome and that friendly and helpful approach was maintained by all the staff we had contact with during our stay. Clean and well furnished room in the loft area which was fine. Modern and clean communal ares. Well furnished Restaurent overlooking the Hotel garden area. Hotel only a short stroll to the beach area.

After our busy days exploring Venice and the Islands on our first ( but will not be our last ) visit it was good to come back to the Lido 's more tranquil surroundings and in particular those enjoyed at the Hotel. There were plenty of bars in the area for a well deserved late afternoon and/or evening drink and good restaurants at reasonable prices within easy walking distance of the Hotel .
Hopefully , we will return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

HOtel is just a short away from the vaporetto, then its just a ten minute ride to the city centre.
THe hotel was clean, staff extremely friendly and breakfast was very reasonable.
The lido area itself is really great for a walk or some shopping at decent prices.
Overall a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Quite fancied staying here when we visited Venice last summer, but the prices were a bit higher than we could manage. Were delighted to find a good deal when we returned in April and snapped up a superior double room. We weren't disappointed - extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room (tiny shower and no soap provided, but those were the only downsides), a pretty well stocked bar, and a very nice breakfast for 12 euros. Stylish boutique hotel that is nicely located just off the Lido's main street and has everything we want in a hotel. Well recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Property: Hotel Villa Pannonia
Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing