We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice August 2013”
Review of Villa Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Laguna
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location, overlooking St Mark's Square from the Lido, v picturesque for breakfast and evening meals. Perfect for Vaporetto (water bus) across to main island and sites and a 5 minute walk across the Lido for the beach, meaning it's perfect for the kids.
Our suite didnt have a sea view, but still excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We called at this idyllic oasis of a restaurant during our holiday on the Lido and thoroughly enjoyed the experience , so mush so that we decided to return on the final night of our holiday.

The staff are well trained & friendly : the food imaginative & delicious. The setting is second to none.

The first night -a Sunday - was totally faultless in every way. We listened to a fantastic guitarist and singer while eating and watching the sunset over Venice and the lagoo.

The second night was not quite as busy as it was during the week but the there seemed to be some problem between the kitchen and the waiters which lead to service being very slow and considerable confusion regarding who was waiting for what. That said, it was still a lovely experience on the second night as the position of the hotel and the lay out of the restaurant is second to none. Watching the sunset over Venice and the lagoon whilst eating fine food is something we will always remember and we will certainly return here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in Villa Laguna for two nights with children aged 8 and 4. We took a "four person suite with lagoon views" (room 318) which turned out to be a small, two-room suite on the top floor. It was clean and comfortable, and I quite enjoyed not being in the centre of Venice. From the hotel you can easily walk to restaurants, cafes and shops (2 mins) - even all the way across the Lido to the beaches and all the joys that they hold (10-15 mins with small children).

The hotel is 2 mins walk from the Vaporetto stop, which is incredibly convenient when you have bags. We took the Alilaguna ferry from the airport - Blue Line took about 45 mins to an hour and cost Euros 15 per person.

The children slept on the double sofa bed in the living room - there was a skylight above but we needed to use an elastic band to keep the black-out blind down and ensure a good night's sleep.

The main bedroom was perfectly adequate, with gorgeous views of the sunset over St Mark's and the Venice skyline.

Breakfast was served either outside or in a gorgeously sunny room facing the lagoon; it was not lavish, it was basic but fine. Rolls, bakery items, sausages, eggs, toast, yoghurt, fruit, coffee/tea/juice.

Where this hotel shone was in the service from the wonderful man behind reception. He told us everything we needed to know to see Venice like a local, and his help was so very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Just one room has a balcony overlooking the lagoon. It was on the 2nd floor. It would be worth askin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BellsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having been to Venice before, we didn't feel the need to be smack dab in the middle of the crowds and craziness that surrounds St. Marks, so this hotel was a perfect location. The Venice card gave us the ability to hop on and off the vaporettos at will and they stop conveniently within steps of the hotel which sits right on the water. Similarly, the ferry from the airport was an easy run. The views are great and the Lido's a great way to have a relaxing stroll after a busy day "in town." Even the superior room is fairly small--typical Europe. Service is friendly. The big bonus is the next door/attached restaurant is probably the best in the Lido.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanNeubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Breakfast and dinner in the garden (book the table on the water early and watch sundown!) with great views towards San Marco square. Good food. Vaporetto station 100 mtrs from the hotel. We booked a 36hr ticket for €25 pp. Line 1 brings you to San Marco square, Rialto and the Grand Canal. We used mainly this line, but plenty other options. The fridge is big enough to store own stuff, which is very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJU46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was perfect at villa laguna especially their wonderfull terrace , their tastefully furnished rooms, their location just next to the ferry station, and they have very good price quality ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

So glad we stayed at the Villa Laguna. Its a lovely friendly hotel with great staff who we always found helpful. Our suite was a good size for a our family of four and had a marvellous view across the lagoon. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient just a hundred yards from the main water bus stop. We found staying on the Lido really good as it seemed less hot and stuffy than the main islands and it was very easy to get to and fro all the other islands by water bus. Also the Lido nightlife was really fun with street games on some evenings and lots and lots of places to eat and drink plus the beach. It also seems a little cheaper than the main islands. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteBoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Laguna

Address: Via Sandro Gallo 6, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $97 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Laguna 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Laguna Hotel Venice
Laguna Hotel Venice
Villa Laguna Venice
Villa Laguna Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing