We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Nearby Hotels
$431
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$163
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$159
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$116
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$121
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viktoria Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$177
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
$80
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
107
119
28
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
119
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetequipped bathroomcroissantsgelatoshort walk to the beachquiet hotelvaporetto stationtreviso airportrestaurants and barspublic beachthree starfive minute walkcafeteriaslidovenicesupermarketisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you want to avoid the crowds of central Venice and San Marco this is the place. A beach stay yet within the Venice ambit. We enjoyed a beach cabana. It was cheaper than the crowded and expensive Venice hotels in center of town. It allowed us to relax yet enjoy the tourism sights also. Food was more than adequate and enjoyable. Rooms were up to top standards. Basically an oasis in the Venice area. Cant wait to go back. We had children wioth us so we were able to relax while they enjoyed the beach yet we also took in the tourism locales.

Room Tip: Get a beach front cabana. Fantastic views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just back from another stay at Cristallo, and again we enjoyed it a lot. We received a lovely, renovated room with balcony and efficient airco, and service and breakfast were excellent as usual. Thanks for the wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went to Venice last year for the first time and loved it but after a recent episode of illness, I wanted a relaxing holiday. Staying on the Lido was therefore the ideal option and also so much cheaper than staying in Venice in mid-August.

The hotel was easy to find and it's ideally located a few minutes' walk from the beach. There are also plenty of restaurants, shops and a supermarket very close by.

My room was quite basic but clean, although the bathroom was much more modern than the bedroom itself. The staff were helpful and the free wifi was great. The breakfast was just a continental buffet and there was only a very limited choice. I think this might have been because the hotel is actually quite small.

One of the reasons that I chose this hotel was that the website said the hotel had access to the private beaches on the Lido. I didn't experience this at all. However, the public beach was perfectly fine and I spent a good few ideas there!

If you are staying in Venice for the first time, I would recommend staying in Venice itself. If you want to spend more time on the beach than sightseeing, stay on the Lido.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lainee_Ashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We chose to stay in Lido as it was NOT in the crowded San Marco area, plus we knew it would be hot and thought the kids would like the beach. They did--so glad we chose Lido. Basic European hotel, perfect for us. The hotel has a beach cabana for guests to use, which was convenient. We had a small quad room. The kids weren't crazy about the comfort of their beds, but we that was the only drawback. Staff was helpful, breakfasts were simple but good (ask if you want an espresso or whatever) and you can eat it in the small courtyard. The hotel is midway between the Alilaguna/vaporetto stop and the beach--a pleasant walk. Room was very quiet, even though hotel is on the main drag. AC worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is situated on the main street half way between the vaperetto port and the beach. This makes it a fairly good location. We paid 100 euro's a night for a two person room in the middle of the high season. This is a bit more expensive than a same quality hotel in other places in Europe. Yet in Venice it is fairly cheap (especially in July).

Cristallo has WiFi which for some reason was very hard to connect to. Breakfast is included and doable, but it is in no way a match for a typicall Tuscan breakfast. There are only some croissants and basic coffee. In Florence we paid the same but got fresh Cappuccino each morning, a big difference. The hotel room is clean, but has nothing nice to it. There is no bath, only a shower.

All and all this hotel is basic at best, probably a good budget deal in Venice. But compared to other (touristic) cities in Italy, you could expect more for such a price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews