We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at the Belvedere”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed October 31, 2008

We four girls were in Venice for the Biennale and stayed in the Belvedere for our last night in the city. I booked a suite for 4 persons at a reasonable rate by directly contacting the hotel staff by email. Reply was prompt and courteous.

Inititally I was a bit wary of the distance - the hotel is on Lido Island and is therefore a ferry ride away from all the main attractions. We shortly found that the waterbus was actually very convenient. The stop is just a stone throw away from the hotel. It took us to Arsenale and Giardini - the main venues of the Biennale - in a mere 10 minutes. The ride itself was a great pleasure.

To us, Lido is a lovely, relaxing place to be in after being right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Venice for one whole week. The hotel is a short walk away from the main street, which is lined with cafes, shops and even a supermarket.

Now, the room. It was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for our luggage. At 50 Euro per person per night (with breakfast), we couldn't really ask for more.

We were also happy with the service. I would really like to mention the night shift guy in particular. When he learnt that one of us had to head to the airport at 4am for an early morning flight, he offered to fix her a quick breakfast before heading out. When the time came and my friend still hadn't come down after the initial morning call, he called again in person to ask her to hurry up. When she was finally ready to go, fresh breakfast was already waiting for her in the lobby.

The Continental breakfast we had the next morning was nothing extravagant but very adequate. Cheese and ham were refilled frequently. We were especially impressed with the beverage machine, which churned out a variety of decent hot drinks. My friends could not stop raving about the hot chocolate. For tea lovers, they also had 10 or so kinds of Twinings Tea to offer.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Hotel Belvedere very much. It is a good alternative from the more expensive hotels near the main tourist attractions in Venice. A nice property at a perfect location with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Islander306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2008

My partner and I were happy with our room, especially as we had a view from our room across the water to Venice. It was lovely to wake up to! The room wasn't cheap but it is Venice after all. We were happy we stayed in Lido as it is only 10 mins or so to the main parts of Venice and it is nice and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. There aren't also many tourists on Lido and it is quite a nice little part of Venice, with cafes and a beach (although nothing to rave about). Our room was clean, the staff were polite enough and breakfast was good. The ferry terminal was directly opposite the hotel, which was really handy.
I would most likely stay here again if I were ever back in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Allie_in_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

We had a nice stay at the Belvedere. It's actually outside of Venice, but it's a very easy commute. We didn't have any problems. The room was very spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank summerrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

There are two Hotel Belvederes near Venice. One is on the Lido, close to the vaporetto (water bus) and with nice views across the lagoon to Venice. This is the hotel at the address posted on your site. The other is the Nuovo Albergo Belvedere on the mainland, near the Mestre train station, which most of your reviewers seem to have stayed at.
I can't comment on the mainland hotel, but the Lido one is a nice 3-star property. It's actually good to get away from the crowds in the centre of Venice at the end of the day, and the 20-minute boat-ride from St Mark's Square to the Lido is a nice wind-down.

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank travellinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Billericay,Essex
11
Reviewed March 5, 2006

I read reviews with trepidation, however, I found the Hotel perfectly ok for short break. Ideally situated close to the water bus stop for Venice.
The rooms must have been refurbished because they did have blow drier and all the room furnishings seemed to be reasonably new.
The breakfast arrangements were simple but adequate, with good view of Venice.
27th February - March 2nd 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helmi009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elio5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta 4, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $118 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Belvedere looks across over the wonderful lagoon of Venice. Built in 1857, it has been run by the same family for more than a century. 31 air conditioned double rooms, all en suite, direct-dial telephone, television, courtesy bicycles. Open all year. In our restaurant you can savor the local culinary art. The parking is free, motorcyclists welcomes. WI-FI ZONE. Reachable in ten-minute water-bus trip from St. Mark's Square or by car ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Venice
Hotel Belvedere Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing