We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)
$180
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
$180
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$124
$91
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)
$160
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$134
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence Le Ville del Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$217
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$267
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$188
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
17
28
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningthe main streetvaporetto stopelevatorboatscomfortminslidovenice
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I wish we had the experience other reviewers had! We were put here by the Rigel hotel who stuffed our accommodation and we (2 couples) had to share a room. A room big enough for 2 single beds and a cot, which now had four singles (2 fold outs meant for children for quite tall adults)

The desk closes at 11, so our romantic venice trip had a curfew every night. It was basically be here by 11 or you can't get in.

Breakfast was terrible. Sliced meat, cheese, a horrid coffee machine and rude staff. The guy at the front desk was super super rude, and Internet is bought by the hour and doesn't work well.

Lido is a pretty inconvenient if your travelling mainly to the main islands and not to the beach. So we asked where was nice to visit in lido and the guy on the front desk shrugged and gave us brochures for st Marcos. *sigh*

All in all, don't stay here. I wouldn't even come here for a coffee. The only good thing is its right outside the waterbus stop for Lido.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AdzynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very convenient location, both for visiting Venice and enjoying some time on one of the best and cleanest beaches in Italy. The Vaporetto station is just out of the door, two stops away from the San Zaccaria stop that takes you directly in Piazza San Marco (12-15 minutes). The connection with the train station and other islands of the Laguna is equally good and convenient.
I preferred this hotel to others for interesting features, included in the prices of the rooms, like the free bikes that allowed us to take rides (for instance, the very spectacular bike path on the Murazzi, to Malamocco and Alberoni, also worthy highlights of the Lido island).
Free entrance on one of the organized beaches with cabins, bungalows, showers, bar etc: the tent of the «capanno» of the hotel can actually only host 4 or 6 people in its shadow and since this is shared with other guests of the hotel, either you go early in the morning or just use the cabin for changing into your swimming suit.
Free parking for your car, in case you come from the mainland driving: this also is very convenient because in Lido the parking is either difficult to find or expensive to pay.
The hotel itself is plain, family run, with pleasant interiors from the Seventies, so do not expect fancy, avantgard, brand new finishing and decoration. The wifi connection is extra and kind of expensive, bring your own if you can. Breakfast is standard but acceptable. We went for 5 days in July and had good and attentive service from owners and staff. Our bedsheets and towels where impeccable and changed every day. Our final feeling about it is very positive.

Room Tip: If you wish a real postcard-like view, try to get the rooms in front on the second floor, on the Venice side. Mind though that since the Vaporetto boat station is downstairs, a short distance from the windows, these rooms are slightly noisier.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caterinaminola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Okay, so this hotel is cheap...so get ready for a cheap hotel.

WRONG!

The concierge met us on the street, the porter took our bags and the cleaners were polite and friendly. WE had three nights in a clean, warm and quiet room. ON entering the room we found a light was not working, we mentioned this and whilst we were out it was fixed. Simple.

Breakfast was tasty and substantial.

Ok, this is a not a four star luxury hotel, its a very keenly priced place to sleep whilst you take in Venice: and as this it is excellent.

I recommend it and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I'm frankly shocked that other reviewers have been so kind about this place. It was easily one of the most unpleasant hotel stays of my entire adult life. I had to stay here while attending the Venice Film Festival, when my company booked a block of their rooms for several coworkers and myself. We all found the rooms spartan, grim, dark, depressing, lacking in all but the most basic amenities and WAY below the standards of what one would typically expect for the price - even at high season in Europe. Beds were tiny and saggy, with very old looking linens. Rooms looked like they hadn't been painted or redecorated since the 1950s. Very cheap toiletries. Tiny showers. Hair dryers that barely blew out any air. Lots of noise from neighboring rooms. Very unattractive public areas. Breakfast consisted of stale roles and a few picked over cold cuts (they owners should walk next door to the Riviera and see what a REAL breakfast spread looks like). When our travel coordinator made it known that we were not happy with the accommodations, the owners seemed genuinely shocked and insulted - really? With all the international jet-setters who visit the Lido and surely find their way to their hotel from time to time, no one has ever told them they need to up their game? The owners seem like nice people who mean well, and they could actually turn this into a charming spot with just a little paint and some new furnishings and amenities (for the price they charge, they should be able to afford it). The location is excellent and this could be a little gem with the right management, upkeep/upgrades. As of now, however, it should be avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAguy90046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This simple hotel offers clean and simple rooms, some of them with a wonderful view of Venice for a price that is absolutely unbeatable.
Our room was equipped with air conditioning, indispensable in July, no balcony, a bathroom with window. Clean, spacious, tasteful, no frills, but absolutely comfortable.
Unfortunately there was no fridge, and the air conditioning was kind of loud. The view from the window and the centrality of the location unbeatable. At the ground floor it is possible to eat both à la carte or self service (this last option is highly advisable, modest prices for fresh and honest food. The tramezzini and the polpettine di carne accompanied with an ombra - a small glass of wine as the Venetians call it - are just delicious and worth the trip to Venice).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcob1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews