We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay on the Lido”
Review of Villa Edera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Edera Hotel
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Edera for two nights prior to a Black Sea cruise. It was wonderful to be in Lido away from the madness of Venice. The hotel's location is excellent. There are numerous restaurants and gelaterias close by as well as a well stocked supermarket. The hotel itself is charming, old world style. The rooms are small and so is the bathroom but they are nice and cozy. We had a lovely balcony. It was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. The staff was very helpful and attentive. We were given 1 hr of free WiFi. Overall the hotel offered excellent value. A similar hotel in Venice would have cost a lot more. Great hotel for the frugal. Would definitely stay there hopefully in a not too distant future. Would love to be in Venice during the Carnival season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEdera, Proprietario at Villa Edera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

I' m very happy that your staying at the hotel Villa Edera was nice .
Regards.
Dott. Flavio Carraro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Villa Edera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hi we stayed here with friends 26-29 Oct and found the hotel excellent. Rooms were very accommodating and clean,very friendly staff. Location on the lido was great with plenty of restaurants. The boat bus into venice(st marks square)was easy and quick to get to. All in all a lovely break and would definitely return to this hotel if going to venice again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Don't stay at this hotel. We had bedbugs in our room. The "management" insisted they were mosquito bites and refused to do anything until we insisted, loudly, in the lobby that they move us to a different room. They also refused any sort of compensation. While the location is very good, it's not worth it. Also, breakfast is mediocre, no fresh fruit, lousy juices, very limited selections of everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEdera, Proprietario at Villa Edera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Customer,
the room was changed immediately when you reported to have some spots on the hand and left arm.
We promptly called the Pest control Company but they have found no bugs (bedbugs).
Since you said to have spent the night with open Windows, we do really believe that the spots were mosquito's bite
Your claim for reimbursement gives credit to where you wanted to go.
Regards
The Propietor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Edera for a few days in July and had another reservation for August during the film festival. The owner cancelled our reservation when he determined that he could get more money for the room. We were left without a hotel for a period of time that was incredibly difficult to find a hotel. I do not trust the owner of the hotel at all. As an aside, there was no hot water one of the days we were there in July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEdera, Proprietario at Villa Edera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013
Google Translation

il cliente non aveva confermato con garanzia della carta di credito e aveva cambiato più volte la data di arrivo attraverso il padre che ha più di 90 anni .
Abbiamo offerto la riprotezione in 4 stelle ma non hanno avuto la gentilezza di dare una risposta risposta .
Il problema dell' acqua calda è stato risolto tempestivamente come di solito risolvo i problemi
nella stessa giornata.
Magari se prenota personalmente e non attraverso il padre che non ricordava mai la data esatta dell' arrivo .
Cordialmente.
Dott. Flavio Carraro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I agree with the previous reviewer who said the best thing about the Villa Edera was the location. It is in an ideal place, within 5 minutes of the vaparetto and surrounded by decent bars and restaurants (and cheap supermarkets which you will appreciate when you discover how expensive Venice is) and close to the beach. It was also possible to get to St Marks Square within about ten minutes which was a big plus. The Lido has an excellent vaparetto service -through the night for anyone who is worried they may be stranded here if they have night flights - (we were worried about this). However, the vaparetto is not cheap and it is worth buying a ticket that covers three days or a week if you can. That way you can travel round Venice without worrying about the cost.

Our room was average size and nicely decorated. (Not small as some reviewers have stated but then it depends on what you are used to) and the bathroom was fine. The staff were pleasant enough - especially the very charming man on reception. My main gripe was having to ask for hot water for tea every morning. I felt as if I was a nuisance for doing this and they really ought to have had boiling water available. (To be fair the staff brought water when I asked for it but it would have been better if there had been some to hand. We're not all coffee drinkers and some of us like several cups of tea on a morning).

There were croissants, cereals, yogurts etc but there could have been a better selection. The staff disappear about half past nine on an evening and people then have a door code to get in and out. It works well enough but the personal touch is sadly lacking. Also whilst we visited nearby bars the bar in the hotel did not appear to be open late on an evening. There was a mini bar in the room but we did not use this, preferring instead to buy drink from the supermarket. Overall I would describe the Villa Edera as an average hotel in a heavenly location.

Room Tip: We had room 39 and it was fine. On the 2nd Floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bowgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The great thing about Villa Edera is the location. The Lido is an ideal location to stay when visiting Venice. We stated here for 3 nights and loved coming home in the evening to the Lido. We found it prettier, quieter and with better restaurants than Venice.

Villa Edera is only a short walk from both the Vaporetto and the beach but then so are many hotels. The hotel was small, the rooms are small, the bathroom is small and it is a little worn out. The staff is certainly friendly (except for the maid who cursed us for being in the room at midday as it was preventing her from getting her work done). The only major downside was the breakfast which consisted of one type of cheap salami, some cheap croissants and a few other bits not worth mentioning. Also I'm fairly certain the coffee had soap in it one of the mornings (I'm sure this was an accident but still not pleasant).

My advice would be to stay here over somewhere not in the Lido but to check out other places first. If it's just a little bit more money it might be worth choosing somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

By booking in advance we were able to get 4 nights for two people for 183.90 with booking fees and breakfast each day.
Location was amazing Lido is our favourite part of Venice easily commutable into the heart of Venice and yet so much prettier with better restaurants bars and cafe's than saint marcs ect. Excellent choice of shops two minutes walk and a supermarket across the road.
5 minute stroll through the pretty town square to the waterbus station, we never waited more than 2 minutes for a waterbus to st marc. Were also able to pick up a waterbus here straight to and from the airport (allilaguna) for 25 euros.
Staff were overall, friendly the lady on reception was a little hostile but nothing major!
Were given one free wifi code for 24 hours which is actually really good as you log out when your not using it and it saves your hours and only deducts them when you're logged in. Before we realised we got one free we looked at the prices and it's still pretty reasonable, at like 10 euro for 24 hours, we also found the little bar/cafe at the top of the road had free wifi.
Breakfast was adequate, 2 types of cold cuts, cheese, bread rolls and toast, a selection of little pastries and croissants, cereal, fruit, 2 juices water tea coffee and then jam chocolate spread, rice cakes and melba toasts. It was basic but plenty there and given that it was free you can't complain it served us well!
We found enough there to keep us full well past lunch time.
Had to access the property after ten pm through a swipe card this wasn't a problem for us as we arrived early on and were given swipe cards and access through so could stay out as late as you like however, would be careful if you arrive after ten as we happened to be coming in as some new arrivals turned up and they had been waiting for ten minutes and there was no receptionist on site so I'm not sure how they would have got in otherwise.
Hotel room was clean and tidy on the small side initially the size struck us as being very small but we got used to it, and we were hardly ever there, fresh towels and sheets every day rooms were always immaculate.
The shower in the bathroom had a broken stand so it didnt stay up unless it was propped I'm sure if we'd asked we could have been moved to another room it just wasn't much of an issue for us, the shower was very small though. Other than that the bathroom was fine.
Overall for what we paid for two people for such an amazing location, I couldn't be happier,
Hotel was clean tidy breakfast was great and plentiful and the facilities were adequate if you want a comfortable clean base for a trip in venice this is the perfect place, it's not however a luxury hotel. But for a luxury hotel in this area would have been atleast triple what we paid!

Room Tip: if you're staying for a longer period it would be worth paying the little bit extra for a superi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElleJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Edera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Edera Hotel

Address: Via Negroponte 13, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $68 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Edera is a brand new hotel classified as a 3 stars superior located in the Lido within 2 minutes from the public landings to St. Mark's Square, reachable within 10 minutes. Perfect for holidays at the sea, business trips, congresses and to enjoy the International Film Festival or to play at the Casino, the hotel is the ideal starting point to visit the fascinating Venice... All rooms (22) are decorated in an beautiful Venitian style. All are equipped with: air conditioning, heating, telephone, minibar, safety box, terrace (on request), all facilities with bathtub or shower and hair-dryer and satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Edera
Venice Edera Villa
Villa Edera Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing