We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Albertina was great with good location, accommodations and service.”
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Albertina
Ranked #15 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed in a triple room at Villa Albertina. The room was roomy and very pretty. The bathroom was spacious, beautiful and wonderful. We had a deck and balcony overlooking the grounds. Venice was very cold but our room was warm and cozy.

I did not go to breakfast, but my friends did and they said it was simple but adequate.

The hotel is on the busline and takes you to the ferry which takes you to Venice. It is only about a 10 minute boat ride to Venice. Probably the only negative thing I would say is that the ferry to take the car to Lido is expensive, but the great price at Villa Albertina makes up for the ferry charge. The safe free parking was a plus as well.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Albertina very much.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingEuropeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

Villa Albertina is a very good, small, family-run 2-Star hotel (bed and breakfast) located in a quiet cul-de-sac on the Venice Lido. It is close to the beaches, a selection of restaurants, and within walking distance (about 15 minutes) or a short bus-ride from the Santa Elizabeta vaporetto pier.

We were allocated a very comfortable, spacious room (Room 2 on the 1st Floor) that had a little balcony (not all rooms have one) and a large, modern en suite bathroom. It had satellite TV, direct dial telephone, and a safe (in the wardrobe). Air conditioning was also available in the room if required – you just have to request the remote control at reception. As we were there in mid September, we didn’t bother with it.

The room was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was kept so for the duration of our 6-night stay. The sheets and towels were changed every couple of days or so.

A generous, cold buffet breakfast was also provided each morning in a bright and airy breakfast room – and included in the room rate.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for good 2-Star accommodation on the Venice Lido at a good-value room rate (for this resort).

If you are looking for facilities like a mini bar, spa/leisure centre/swimming pool, 24-hour reception etc., look elsewhere – but be prepared to pay for them!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed there two nights with my girlfriend, and got exactly what I was waiting for. A beautiful and clean room, in a charming villa. The owners however were not so welcoming and warm, but the service was fine anyway.
The hotel is a 10-min walk away from the vaporetto, wich takes you to San Marco in 15 minutes (from what I remember...).
The parking facility might be helpful but I recommend not to go there by car. The boat trip back to terra ferma can be really long (queue).

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed in Villa Albertina and on the positive side, it is very clean, well placed for the local bus into the centre and not expensive. There are no "extras" in the room as you would expect in an English B&B - no tea/coffee making facilities, no hair-dryer, no access to an iron, no wi-fi access, and breakfast was the same every day (nothing hot - just bread rolls, cheese slices and thin ham - quite adequate but nothing special) but this is the norm for a 2 star Italian guest house.

The owners gave us a good tip before we arrived, and that was to pre-purchase airport transfer, local transport and museum passes on the internet - it did work out much cheaper - google Venice Connect and that should find the site.

Also - take a good book and pack of cards for the evenings. The only English TV channel we could get was CNN giving world news, and in October there's nothing much to do once you've had your evening meal (but that's pretty much the same anywhere).

Information provided in the rooms and reception on what to do and where to go wasn't that good - we found our way around OK, but it's nice when someone takes the trouble to recommend things to you. We were the only English speaking guests, so we missed out on chatting to others and exchanging travel tips and experiences.

All in all, we loved Venice - three or four days is enough unless you are very interested in art and culture, and the Albertini was well priced as a base to explore the City.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I booked this hotel online after reading some decent reviews. Upon arriving there I found the woman who checked up in to be very abrupt. She showed up to our double room- after we had requested a twin. This room did not look like any pictures that were advertised- this was in the basement and was very dark. Being honest it looked like it needed a good lick of paint. When we went back upstairs to ask to be moved to a twin room we were left at the reception desk for 15 minutes while the receptionist had a very loud phonecall in the next room- she was aware of our presence- just as she was aware there was another couple waiting to check in. When she did come to speak with us she told us she would have to ask and was not friendly.
The rest of the staff was unfriendly and the breakfast wasn't great.
The location was good- however, for the price, it was not a good value stay and it really put a bad mark on an otherwise amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Very nice stay at villa Albertina, typical Italian style at one of the most beautiful place Lido di Venezia

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Comfortable place, friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms with spacious bathrooms - quite unusual for this category. Absolute value for money.

Also recommendable if you come to Venice by car since you can take your car on the ferry and park it in the hotel's courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElyseMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#32 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Angelica
Villa Angelica
#12 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Luigi Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $58 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the suggestive scenario of Lido di Venezia, the romantic Villa Albertina Hotel offers you comfortable rooms close to the beach and the center of the prestigious International Film Festival. At the Villa Albertina you will enjoy the cozy atmosphere of our family business run by Amedeo and Nicole, inside a fully restored building from the early 10th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing