We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to Villa Albertina!”
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Albertina
Ranked #14 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to Villa Albertina!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hi there!
We had a nice and warm holiday at Villa Albertina last December! The lovely B&B is located in a beautiful and quiet area in Lido di Venezia, easy to travel and visit local amenities, within walking distance to all transports. We enjoyed staying in the hotel, because we found it very familiar...nice and friendly staff and owners, good-size and clean rooms, working bathrooms, delicious breakfasts and nice garden! Their car park space was very useful for us, as well. Good value for money! We are looking forward to our next holiday in Venice and we'll definitely come back to V.A. We highly recommend it to our friends! Well done, Villa Albertina!

Room Tip: In general every room is ok, but in my opinion, rooms upstairs are better than at the basement. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvy78_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    75
    43
    30
    33
See reviews for
63
138
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last summer I was in Lido di Venezia. I was staying all my vacation in Villa Albertina.I would like to say that this is in enchanting place with intelligent,,nice employees and accomodation at a high level. Hospitallity is one of the best I ever saw, also they offer touristic information for tourists witch is wonderfull because in Lido di Venezia every year come a lot of tourists from another countries,so information they offer is an usefull one, Also the food we were served in this hotel is very tasty and healthy. My opinion is that Villa Albertina is a wonderfull choice if you want to visit Lido di Venezia!<3

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Albertina in October for 3nights. I have refrained from writing a review up until now because we were so disappointed and I think my commments would have been much more scathing and uncomplimentary had I written this sooner. A friend recommended this B&B to us but it is not one of Venice's finest and I would think that there are plenty of other B&B's or small hotels of a similar price and of better value to be found on the Lido
On arrival at the Lido on our first night we had to take a taxi from the waterbus station as no directions were provided. It is supposedly a 10 minute walk but in truth it took us 20?25 minutes on subsequent walks to and from the station. At the B&B we were greeted by a member of staff who couldn't speak a great deal of English but tried hard to make herself understood. She showed us up to our room on the 1st floor and informed us what time breakfast was. The room and ensuite bathroom was to be fair, of a good size, quiet and moderately clean. However on closer inspection it definately could have done with a lick of paint and there were several remains of squashed mosquitos on the walls. It was very sparsly furnished and equipped with very few hangers in the wardrobe, not enough drawers for clothes, no tea/coffee making facilities and no hair dryer. I had to ask for and was grudgingly given an extra pillow as only 2 very wafer thin ones were provided.The bathroom was the best part about the room with a good shower and plentiful towells which were changed daily.
Breakfast didn't start until 8.30 which we thought was a bit late especially for those like us who wanted to get across to Venice early before the crowds ascended. It was adequate but certainly didn't fill you up enough to face a day of walking round Venice. It consisted of 1 croissant brought to your table by a member of staff and a buffet of ham, cheeses, yoghurts and a selection of biscuits, breads and cake ( which incidentally was the same left over cake for the duration of our stay). There was also a variety of teas, fruit juices and coffee to help yourself to as well.
We didn't realy have the pleasure of meeting or speaking to the owners of the Albertina until our final day when it came to pay the bill.She had put in a brief appearance in the breakfast room on the previous morning but didn't inroduce herself or greet any of the guests with any civility. Her husband took our payment but didn't attempt to make any conversation or ask us about our stay.
So all in all if a clean basic room is sufficient for your needs then maybe the Albertina would be ideal for you but it wasn't cheap or friendly. Bear in mind also that the cost of the vaparetto across to Venice is a hefty 7 euros per person per trip so that all adds up. I definately won't be recommending the Villa Albertina to any of my friends and not surprisingly we shan't be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quieter with less street noise. I would also recommend taking a travel kettle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located on the island of Lido, this provided a quiet place to relax after a day of exploring Venice. It does require a 20 minute ride by waterbus to Venice, however, as well as a 15 minute walk (or bus ride on an often crowded public bus) from the waterbus station to the hotel. The rooms weren't as sound proof as one could hope, but they were clean and a good size, and the shower worked well. Breakfast consisted of pastries, toast, cereal, yogourt, cheese, and cold cuts.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HikinginJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We made a guaranteed booking for a room for one of their second-floor suites, having been warned of the horrible conditions in the basement. Still, we arrived and were shown immediately to the basement - like a dungeon: terrible, dark, ugly and smelling - really - of open sewage. This room was the most disgusting I have ever seen (or smelled).

Then they refused to refund our money. So we went to another much nicer hotel nearby (for cheaper) and resolved to dispute the charge with our credit card.

And then, months later, we hear from our credit card that the Villa Albertina was claiming that we actually stayed there!

The lesson? Even if you get one of their nicer rooms, these people are liars and thieves. Do NOT stay in this total tourist trap!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room - try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Villa Albertina and found the hotel to be excellant, great position for exploring venice, 10mins walk to the water bus that took you over to St Marks square. Great place for some chill out time on the beach after walking around Venice. The hotel was very comfortable, clean sheets and towels every day, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellant, especially the marble cake!!

Room Tip: We had a family room for 4 people, lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annholiday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garches 92
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

First of all I do recommend staying at the Lido for a family while visiting Venice: it is quiet, easy access to the most touristic part via Vaporetto, there is a nice beach...

The good points of Villa Albertina are its location, free parking, nice house and very good breakfast and good price..
The so so points are the rooms that are getting too old, bathroom with some stuff broken, wifi not working for 4 days while we were there...

The bad point is the owner. I think he simply doesn't enjoy what he does in any case it is absolutely not like the image of a nice family hotel that is advertised over the web.
He is not friendly with his customers and his employees (who are doing a good job even though he kept shouting at them in front of customers).and same problem with what seems to be his son. Too bad the smiling wife is/was not there (anymore?)
has anyone seen John Cleese in this british series where he runs a hotel? honestly we kept looking for the hidden camera with other guests...this was a joke to see this man in his job.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#23 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#32 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Property: Villa Albertina
Address: Via Luigi Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the suggestive scenario of Lido di Venezia, the romantic Villa Albertina Hotel offers you comfortable rooms close to the beach and the center of the prestigious International Film Festival. At the Villa Albertina you will enjoy the cozy atmosphere of our family business run by Amedeo and Nicole, inside a fully restored building from the early 10th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing