We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giardinetto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sorriso(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$142
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$168
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$133
$120
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$159
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$238
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$186
Hotel Petit Palais
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
76
82
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
82
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvaporetto stationno liftair conrooms are nice and cleanvenice hotellido islandgreat roomnice breakfastcroissantsthree starfree wifieach morningcomfy bedlovely little hotelrecommend this hotelthe water bus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mother and daughter(a recent architecture graduate) wanted a together week( before she started work for real)in a place of relevant interest.The Biennale exhibition, the buildings of Venice and all things cultural fitted the bill. We got on the Alilaguna Blue ferry directly off the plane and in 50 minutes we were on the Lido having gone thru Murano and beside venice proper as the sun was going down...amazing!-over the road from thte pier ,directly to our left was our hotel. Although on the 2nd floor(207) we were at the rear-there was no night time noise apart from that of the air con, the banging shutters and the dripping toilet. The breakfast 0800 -1030 was plentiful with unlimited coffees from a machine which was far superior to any expressos staying warm in a pot! Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean(and recently renovated) and our weeks stay was really fantastic.

Room Tip: 207 was great..air con had a noisy phase every 2 or 3 minutes and the shutters could not be satisfactorily held back on one side which only mattered the night we had a storm. There were no storage drawers or shelving in the wardrobe but with the good sized room plenty of opportununity to make ones own arrangements to suit.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A great little hotel in a very good location. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good although my husband would have preferred a cooked breakfast. The beach is about max 10 minutes walk, there are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. One little negative I could say is that there are no tea making facility in the room. One great plus is free WiFi in the room. Staying on the Lido gives you added bonus of the beach to enjoy! Loved Venice and the Lido beach.
Best way to get around in Venice is to get the 7 day travel pass from the airport, takes care of the airport transfers and costs only 58 euros each.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 177Hardish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was situated very close to water taxi stop from Venice. Only 10 minute walk to a good beach. Rooms were very clean and nice and new! Breakfast self service continental style. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is newly refurbished and it shows
Everywhere is decorated with style and an air con system that really does work !
Free wifi is essential these days
Again no problem here
The rooms are large enough and have a fridge and a safe
The en suite bathroom is delight of contemporary fittings and of course is immaculate
The breakfast is ample and lovely and fresh
The hotel is on Lido which may concern some but getting around by water taxi is very easy indeed
The hotel is opposite the station so no long walk
This is a 3 star hotel that could easily be a 4
If you are looking for great hotel in Venice look no further !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank St1ngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at other nice hotels on the Lido but this was really good. I was looking for a last minute good deal and found it. Knowing the Lido I was initially unsure with it being straight across the road from the boat stations but need not have been.I saw that there had been a complete refurbishment this year so thought I'd give it a go. I think that maybe they did not do much forward booking with the refurb taking place and there were not many people there which is maybe why I had the largest room ever I think ,with a kingsize very comfortable bed .The room looked like it had never had an occupant.The large bathroom with contemporary suite, the new furniture including a wardrobe with drawer space ( amazing how many hotels dont) smart neutral decor, flatscreen TV CNN ch 13 !) safe and fridge .Only minor niggles like no towel rail by the washbasin and no hooks in the bathroom .Breakfast was good enough with the usual choices.There isn't a breakfast room as such but an area off the small reception which was fine.The only thing some may not like is that the drinks came from an automatic machine.I like tea and you can't go wrong with hot water and a teabag but don't know how the coffee is. I stayed four nights and got a 15% reduction on an already good price.I think that maybe these were introductory prices but can't see them staying that way for such a good little hotel.There is no lift and the rooms are on two floors.What may be of interest is that access for disabled visitors seems very good with only a very small step into reception and a newly installed chairlift to the first floor.I really like this hotel and would go back again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews