We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They gave me slippers to wear!”
Review of Atlanta Augustus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Augustus
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They gave me slippers to wear!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. There's a small bar for drinks, and the breakfast area is cozy. We were able to enjoy fruit, cheeses, a variety of pastries and jams, and boiled eggs. Several juices are available and coffee. Yum. Our room was comfortable and fun. One of my favorite things was to sit outside and enjoy the sounds and smells of the Lido. It's within walking distance through shops and fruit stands to the beach and to transportation. We visited a grocery twice just down the street. I recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    140
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
61
141
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed here in a triple deluxe room which was lovely. On arrival Emanuella was so welcoming and helpful, thank you for that :). Just what we needed, a pleasant, welcoming, informative and patient reception especially as we had been enjoying the local cuisine and beverages for a few hours prior to check in. She dealt with us well :).

I was a little hesitant on booking as the hotel is not on the main part of Venice but it turned out the best option. Only a ten minute vaporetto ride to st marks square so really no big deal and all adds to the experience.

The restaurants on the Lido are much cheaper than in Venice itself so we had the best of both worlds. Location wise it was perfect. Five minute walk from the boat station down the grand viale where most of the restaurants are situated. Boats are very frequent and we we're even able to get one at 4 am in order to get to Venice treviso airport for our early flight.

The room was quite spacious for a triple with a double bed and a single. We had two julienne style balconies one of which over looked the canal outside.
Breakfast was included as was wifi. Breakfast consisted of breads, croissants, pan au chocolate, yogurt, fruit, cereal, muesli, coffee, pate, cheese etc so plenty there.
The room has a hair dryer although it was pretty week but everything was spic span clean. Complimentary toiletries were also provided.
The hotel also has a nice garden that you can sit outside to enjoy breakfast or bring your own nibbles and drinks later on in the day as we did.
The beach is about a 15 or 20 minute walk away or a bus ride. Big expansive sandy beach with life guards and not a candy floss stall or slot machine in site.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's affordable, welcoming, clean, has an excellent location and is great for those on a budget. Enjoy the sites and delights of Venice itself for €14 return, but take advantage of the affordable restaurants near by and enjoy a day at the beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cattarzipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights, the rooms are average with comfortable beds. The breakfast was also just above average. The location of this hotel however is excellent, far enough away from the huge crowds of San Marco, close enough to the water bus port (5 min walk) so that you can get everywhere in Venice and with the added bonus of the beach, just 5/10 mins walk.

Situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood - the Lido, there are many restaurants, well priced and with excellent food and drinks without the 16euro price tag of a cocktail in the centre of Venice!

The only crumble here is that we asked the reception if they would mind printing our boarding passes, 2x a4 B&W copies. The man behind the desk (in the morning) was very sharp - saying "no" and directed us to a local internet cafe. We asked the same question later to the different receptionist after lunch, he was also a little stressed about it but agreed and printed them within 2 minutes for us!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonRoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Currently on a month long European adventure with my fiancé and this has been our favorite place we've stayed so far.
We booked our stays based on reviews and moderate price range, not always sure on whether or not the location was practical for sight-seeing.
In this case, although not attached to venice, and you have to take a water bus into the sights, the island of Lido was our favorite part.
Very beautiful, quiet, relaxing, with a beautiful beach less than a ten minute walk away.
The hotel was adorable, the room was clean and adorned nicely, with a beautiful view of a small canal right outside our window.
Breakfast is included. Pastries, yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, coffee machine (complete w espresso), fresh squeezed orange juice... always the same, but we weren't complaining!
The staff was delightful! Roberta greeted us w kindness and gave us a map w specific places we should consider and offered restaurant suggestions she herself enjoyed as a local.
The manager was also very kind, he offered a discounted rate as we were considering extending our trip one more day since we were enjoying ourselves so much!
This is the first review I've written on trip advisor, and it's mostly because I hope other people get to experience Lido when visiting Venice.

My only criticism is not with the hotel, but moreso, the island. Although serene, doesn't have much entertainment. No dance clubs or any music places for that matter....
We were slightly disappointed, but then we went to the beach :) happy travels!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife and another 50 something couple have just got back from a short 4 day break at this hotel. It's a 3 star so we didn't expect too much but I was pleasantly surprised. Pretty hotel in a fairly quiet part of town. Rooms were good, free safe, wifi(€10) and breakfast more than adequate. Staff helpful but don't rely on a wake up call as we didn't get one on our last day.
One of the best reasons to book here is it's location. Your not in Venice so your not stung with the over priced food and drink. Getting to Venice is a short water bus trip so you don't miss out on seeing things. It's a great base to go and explore the other islands which are fantastic.
The water buses(not the private taxi boats ) were great and once you got the hang of them were easy to use.
Lots more info if required so please email me with questions.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jackdouglas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Atlanta Augustus Hotel is situated in a quiet street beside the canal just 5 minutes from the water bus/airport bus stop. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. The hotel was kept very clean and the linen and towels were immaculate. The staff at reception were all very helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was very comfortable and my room had a large terrace with table and chairs and swing. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine albeit no hot food but there was a lovely selection of pastries. The Lido is a good base for a trip to Venice and it is ever so easy to get around on the water buses. We purchased a 3 day ticket for 35 euros which was excellent value.

Room Tip: Room 308 had a large terrace area with table and chairs and hammock swing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollygirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was so pleased with the stay in Lido and Atlanta Augustus, from the cute Little balcony overlooking a small Canal, to the fact that it was SO quiet compared to the Tourist areas in Venice. The beds were fantastic and the pillows memory foam and extra wide... Clean and spacious for what we paid (booking only the day before the trip!) The staff was SO friendy and with perfect English skills!The breakfast was good, not the best but I was already looking forward to lunch anyway ;) With only a 20 min boat ride to St Marc´s Square (costing 35 Euro for 3 whole days) it was definately the "best" part of the trip-being able to sleep well after the long exciting days in Venice! Also, it is a 5 minute walk to Lido beach,if you fancy a dip in the Mediterranian sea. It is 2 minutes walk to a big supermarket where you can buy tasty mozzarella, sausages and wine to enjoy in your balcony!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Augustus

Property: Atlanta Augustus
Address: Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlanta Augustus is a historical Art Nouveau villa built in the early-twentieth century. It has thirty rooms as well as seven among Family Suites and Junior Suites, all fully renovated in recent years. The hotel is located in the residential quarter of Venice Lido, the island facing St. Mark’s square, which is reached in 10 minutes, day and night, by public waterbus (lines 1, 2, and 5.1) with departures every 5 minutes. The hotel is easily reached by car on ferry-boat (departures every 50 minutes from Tronchetto-Piazzale Roma, cost of return ticket 25/40 Euros). All rooms are furnished with care and attention and have air-con, mini-bar, T.V. sat, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access; some of the rooms, including the Junior Suites, are provided with Jacuzzi bathtub. All this for you to enjoy the most pleasant and unforgettable of sojourns in Venice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlanta Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Venice
Atlanta Augustus Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing