We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$431
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$163
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$159
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$116
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$121
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$177
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
63
98
40
16
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
98
40
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buslovely hotelpastriesthe main hotelroom was a bit smalltriple roomlate at nightlovely gardenper daybreakfast was deliciouscafes and restaurantsvenice citylovely roomminsislandlagoonlido
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Oct 2010, we enjoyed the nice quite atmospher, keep in mind you are in an island across from Venice. We didn't know this but again it was a very nice surprise. It seemed to me like a magical island just about everyone uses a bicyle to get around the island I just loved it. The hotel was nice not crowed in Oct. and the foold was very good. I enjoyed taking the water taxi and looking at Venice from the water it was another view. I suggest you take a water taxi all around the island just so you can enjoy all the sights of Venice and Lido. Would stay at this hotel again. The last transfer from the main land to Lido is at 11pm. After that no more until the next day!

Room Tip: ask for the view to Venice rooms, in October the other side has no view and many mosquitos. We changed sides and we were fine. You will not be disapointed old venice style rooms painted furniture and beautiful venicial glass chandeliers. The breakfast room is beautifuly decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angielopez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Read the reviews on TA to select this hotel and so glad we did. It was perfect. But, think about what type of holiday stay you want before selecting it. Lido is perfect if you want to escape the crowds of Venice and the hotel is perfect if you want to escape the crowds of Lido. If you are looking for parties, this isn't for you. And although you can get back to hotel in 45 mins from Venice island so could do a break half way through the day, we went out and stayed out
On recommendations on TA we asked for room overlooking the lagoon....stunning, stunning views
Downside is that it was smaller than the rooms on the garden side, but what you lose with one thing you gain with the other
Staff were great, and it's very nicely decorated, the gardens are lovely to sit and have an evening drink in
Only reason it doesnt get a 5 is the breakfast experience. On Saturday morning with lots of people, the chef left at 9:30 even though it was served till 10, so there was no replenishment of the eggs or fresh bread. Several people complained and although it was annoying, you dont exactly starve in Italy!
Read David B's reviews on how to get there and around, they work perfectly
When we were there it was hot, hot, hot....so caught bus to water taxi stand in morning and walked back in evening....lovely
All in all a perfect hotel for a romantic weekend

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms smaller than garden rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarriPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Leaving the arrivals area at 12.20hr we bought return water bus ticket (27 euro each) while still in the airport then followed the signs for water taxi (7mins walk with luggage) and boarded the Alilaguna (Rossa) line which took us just 50 minutes travelling direct to the Lido save one stop at Murano Museo which is directly on the way.

Reaching the Lido water bus terminal we then went to the ACTV (vaporetto) ticket office imediately on the left as you leave the under cover area of terminal, and bought 2 x 36hr travel tickets which allowed us to travel by land or water as often as we liked in that 36hr window.

Leaving the ticket office we crossed the road to catch the bus Labelled '[St Nicolo]' which stops at the curb right outside the Hotel Panorama opposite the terminal. The bus leaves every 20 minutes but make sure you are on the [St Nicolo] bus as there is another one that stops there that does not go as far as the Viktoria Palace Hotel.

When you get on the bus go to the round ticket validation boxes mounted on the vertical hand poles at the front and back of the bus seating area and wave your card over the buttons (its like an oyster card used on the london underground)...you'll do the same when getting on the boats.

The journey to the hotel takes less than 5minutes and yours is the last stop. You will know when you get there as the bus has to turn round at a small traffic island before stopping at a bus shelter which is directly opposite the mustard yellow coloured Viktoria Palace Hotel. If you choose to stroll to the hotel - with wheelie baggage in tow - as we did, you'll find a steady walk for someone like me (age 50) will take around 30 minutes (in fact we did it comfortably in 20).

The hotel is lovely - see other's comments for description and comments.

Getting to and from Venice is simple. Bus leaves hotel every 20mins or so (5 past the hour and so on).

Arrive at the water bus terminal and wait for ACTV Vaporetto waterbus (NOTE - this is not the same as the Alilaguna ticket you bought at the airport). These run every ten minutes during the day.

If you want to stay out late You will be able to return to Lido late at night or early hours of morning as the Vaporetto operates 24/7 but at 30 or 60 minute intervals. Note the last bus to the hotel is just before midnight - but if you miss it the walk is pleasant and the area well lit and safe to walk. Otherwise you could call the hotel and ask them to collect you or call a taxi, reception is open 24/7 too.

Getting back to the airport on the day of our departure for 09.30 check in meant that we checked out the hotel at 07.00, we missed the 07.05 bus and instead had a pleasant walk to the water bus terminal, 20 mins.

The Alilaguna leaves from the main pontoon behind the ACTV ticket office but this wasn't clear to me (not well sign posted or clear that we were on the right pontoon). However right on time the Alilaguna Rossa Line turned up dead on 07.29hrs and we arrived at the airport by 08.17hrs. I guess we could have taken the later boat at 08.29 and arrived at 09.17 but with check in due at 09.30 I was happy to have time in hand incase the boat was full or some other mishap occured.

When buying your ACTV ticket you will be asked if you want to pay an extra 10 euro each to travel on the sightseeing HeART of Venice water bus. If we had prebooked these tickets with the travel agent they would have cost 49 euro each. If you want to see the Grand Canal without being jammed like sardines on the normal Vaporetto I can highly recommend the extra 10euro as extremely good value for money. These boats are green in colour and have HeART of Venice in big bold letter written on the bow so you know which one you're getting on. They leave from San Marco every 5 to and 25past the hour we were able to sit out on the back of the boat and get panoramic views of everything. Worth every penny and you can travel as often as you like while your 36hr pass is still valid. For the full 36hr pass including land bus, water bus and HeART of Venice boat trip it cost 35 euro each.



Viktoria Palace Hotel is a good spot and we were delighted with our two night stay.


By the way, if you don't speak a word of Italian, don't worry, English is spoken everywhere.


Venice is such an incredible place, two days is barely enough time to take it all in, we must have walked for miles and every step was... magical.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front over looking the water, the sunset over Venice was magnificent, however the river boats, the late night bus and people leaving the hotel early hours might wake you. The rooms on the back overlook large pleasant garden and trees and we would have been just as happy there too...though the sunset WAS truely amazing and the water front views were lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband booked this as a birthday/anniversary present and he couldn't have made a better choice. This is one of the few hotels we have stayed in that actually betters the brochure, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and the staff extremely helpful (if a little 'stiff' at times). Only one small downside is that it is positioned some way from the centre, extremely peaceful but a good walk or bus ride before you're able to do anything. This hotel is the perfect escape from the hustle, bustle and chaos that is St Marks and Venice.

Room Tip: Purchase a 2,3 or 4 day travel ticket on arrival at Santa Maria Elisabetta boat/bus terminal this will save you a lot of money. The bus( Linea V or G) from opposite the terminal stops right outside the Viktoria Palace Hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsgp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is perfect if you want to spend a lovely holyday near Venice, one of the most romantic place I have ever seen. Let's see why: the Lido island is so wonderful, and the place around the hotel is very quiet. (I do not recommend to Ibiza lovers:) Behind the hotel it is a charming garden; you may have the breakfast there, or in front of the hotel, where you'll find a very nice place with stylish chairs, tables and flowers. In fact, everythig in this hotel is very stilysh. If you are a lucky person, or you pay it, you may have a room with a marvellous view with the lagoon. The breakfast is ok, 3-4 days, after that might be boring .The room isn' t small, isn't too large, but is nice decorated. The bathroom is very large and comfortable. What's wrong? Almost nothing, only...some of front desk staff is a little bit unfriendly. I recommend this hotel everybody who wants to have a quiet holyday in a crowded Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank semiramida_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews