We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

We have been a lot of places but this was our first visit abroad and it was incredible. Venice was the first spot on our trip to Italy and we couldn't have picked a better spot to start. The hotel was INCREDIBLE and mre than what I could have possibly hoped for. The staff on arriving were gracious and our luggage was quickly whipped into one elevator while we were escorted to the other. We were asked for our passports in order for them to check us in then the whisked us away to our room to freshen up and relax. The room was beautiful as we opened the door and saw several sets of French doors to the outside. The first set opened up over quaint rooftops and lush vegetation (where every morning I would open the shutters and proclaim "Buon Giorno Venice"), the other two sets showed us the boat dock for the Vaporetto---very convienently located across the street and a view of the lagoon. we stayed in a double standard room. There also was a set of Frenchies with a view of the lagoon in the bathrrom. There were SOOOOOOO many perks and suprises to this hotel it was unimaginable--lots of little suprises with the key---good ones. The staff was incredible and breakfast was very good with lots of time to eat and enjoy and relax which seems to be the theme of Italy. We loved the location !!! We spent hours walking around the little neighborhood and looking down alleys and just loving it. We were fortunate enough to be able to go during Carnevale and there definitely was some tourism going on but just enough to make it nice. Once Carnevale ended we had the Lido to ourselves and it was great. The island is about a 20 minute serene ride through the lagoon from the main island. It is a major stop when hopping form island to island. We are planning on returning again next year for Carneval and there is no doubt where we would stay. We would definitely encourage you to stay here--it is everything it appears to be. CIAO!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    269
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
140
440
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Sussex, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

This will be our third visit to Hotel Panorama. (We had 1 visit to Danelli as well).
Panorama is better in all areas, the staff, the rooms, the views. Not cheap but excellent value. And if you go in September - for the film festival- you get to see all the stars relaxing in a wonderful location. Well done Eugenie and all your staff. We will return.
John and Pat

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caps158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

We have been to Venice 5 times and have previously stayed off St Mark's Square as well as 2 hotels on the Lido. Last February we had our first experience of the Hotel Panorama and enjoyed it so much when we decided to return this year, the hotel was already decided!
Last year we stayed in a deluxe lagoon view room which was fabulous. This year as we would be in Venice over our wedding anniversary we decided to go for their Junior Suite -WOW!!!!
Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly, professional and happy reception staff. Check in was swift and straight forward. We also recognised them from our last trip - which is always nice to see the same faces.
We were shown to our room and we set about 'checking it out'. The main room was huge - by far the biggest room we have stayed in on any of our previous Venice trips. We had a huge double bed as well as a lounge area. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, seperate shower cubicle, double sink, toilet and bidet - very spacious!!
Our room was spotlessly clean. We had a lovely surprise when we returned the first night to have our bed turned down and our wet towels changed!!
Breakfast was as good as we remembered. Plenty of variety, service was efficient and friendly.
The hotel was not as busy as is was last year (different month) but the staff were not on a go slow or round down - not at all, all the staff were efficient, friendly and chatty.
During our stay we had travel disruption and the hotel were very nice to us upon our return from the airport for an enforced additional day in Venice (can think of many worse places to be stranded!!).
The following day when we were due to go back to the airport, reception checked our airline, both airports (Marco Polo and Gatwick) to check there were no delays before we left the hotel.
I can not recommend this hotel enough. A hotel is nothing without fab staff and this hotel is full of fab staff!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Hotel Panorama - although it's been over a year since we travelled there, I still have the fondest memories of Hotel Panorama.. staying on the Lido was definitely a good choice, as we were away from the hustle b ustle of Venice, yet had the vaporetto (water bus) system taht ran all night long, so we could go and do whatever, and whenever we pelased! The hotel is so easy to locate, as it's literally by the water bus stop.
The room was spacious, comfy, and had a lovely view.. the hotel has a terrace, where you can have breakfast on a sunny morning. There are good transport links from the Lido, and staff are v v v helpful in all aspects, and helped us work our our journeys.
On the Lido itself, there are a few restaurants that offer food for much cheaper prices than in San Marco.
Commuting daily to San Marco was lovely, as the view is awesome every time!
I think 4nights was adequate for a stay in Venice - we got to taste the loca culture, food and walk all over Venice in this time.. what fun!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed for one night in Hotel Panorama, and wished we could have stayed longer. We booked the hotel directly from its website only one night before arrival (of course we're lucky it is off-season in autumn), and got an incredibly good rate for a roomy triple room with the lagoon view, breakfast and private parking. The hotel staff are so friendly and very helpful. The location of Hotel Panorama is very convenient in front of the water bus stop, the ferry ride from the mainland is easy and pleasant, and having our car saved us from dragging our luggage around Venice. Lido beach is beautiful even in cold autumn, and Venice is only about 15 minutes away with the water bus. Our 5 year old was not very impressed with all the walking around in Venice, but he definitely loved Lido beach, the water bus rides and his bubble bath at the Hotel so much that he made us promise to come back again to Lido soon! We would indeed want to stay in Hotel Panorama again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Kinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

On a recent trip to Venice we were relocated to the Lido after a mix up with bookings . We've always been sniffy about the Lido but this hotel was delightful. They were kindness itself and offered us a choice of 2 rooms. We opted for the top floor room wirh a view to Venice. It was big and comfortable with a huge sofa and a jacuzzi bath, wonderful for soothing aching legs after a days sightseeing. They also had a free water taxi to Murano on a Tuesday morning and offered excellent advice for places to eat on the Lido itself. The hotel is at the vaporetto stop and it was easy to and from Venice itself. They did a good breakfast and were cheerful and friendly. well done Hotel Panorama!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddlesbroughJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We travelled with 3 children under the age of 11. We had a really good time at this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, with good quality fittings. Everything that was supposed to work did. We had a hitch initially in that the room we had been promised was overbooked, but the management pleasantly renegotiated a price which kept us happy. The continental breakfast was pleasant, but the dining area was a bit small and crowded. It also seemed stingy that you had to pay for internet access in the lobby!
Finding affordable rooms for 5 is difficult. We had to have the youngest child share our bed, and the two older children had rollaway beds. Lido is a short ferry ride from Venice, and has plenty of restaurants a short walk away. The hotel is directly opposite the ferry terminal. The beach was probably 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zosterops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing