We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located, friendly”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located directly across from the water bus. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. They were always happy to recommend things to do places to eat as well as offering to make arrangements for us. The hotel is very peaceful at night . The room was a little dated but it was very clean and comfortable four day stay, but we Spent little time I the room as there is so much to see in Venice, Lido and surrounding islands. Our room did have an amazing view. The breakfast room was well stocked, clean with a good selection to set us up for the day. This was our fourth visit to Lido and I have to say this was the best hotel out of all the others we have been to. We will definitely book this hotel again on out next visit.

Room Tip: One with view of lagoon is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycouple47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 835 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the Panorama. Hotel was fantastic location to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice. Fab views of Venice and a short water bus ride away over the lagoon. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was really good and catered for all tastes.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our 2nd visit to Hotel Panorama, this time just for one night after a cruise but the staff and hotel were just as good as our previous visit. They even gave us our 'old' room as we mentioned we liked it! A lovely little family run hotel that provides a welcome oasis from the hustle and bustle of Venice. Clean, comfortable and with super views over the Venetian lagoon to St Marco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A stay in Lido for only two nights left me wanting more. The Panorama Hotel offers beautiful views of Venice, which is only a short water bus ride away. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. Would highly recommend the free boat ride to Murano. Not only was the boat ride beautiful, a short free viewing of the skillful Venetian glass makers working, was well worth the trip.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Panorama for the last 3 nights. The view of Venice is breathtaking, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. The hotel is just steps away from the busy restaurant and shopping area and across the street from the public water boat to access Venice.
Wonderful boutique hotel. The rooms are on the small side and not fancy. If you are looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you but we found it to be perfect.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wunderlustsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, wake up each morning looking at Venice - easy for the water bus (right outside, OK you hear them but you do want to be up and about exploring!) and great view. Very helpful and friendly staff. You are able to get the water bus to and from the airport right outside too. Clean, comfortable and not too pricey

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms have the view - but also the waterbus but in our opinion worth it - we had a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently visited Venice and stayed at the hotel panorama on the lido. The hotel is in a fantastic location, is clean, the continental breakfast was fantastic and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillyd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $60 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing