We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous city break”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous city break”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic location on the lido just across the road from the water taxis that takes you all around other parts of venice . The staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly , the buffet breakfast very good , plenty of choice . We would certainly use this hotel again on a future visit to venice . Very enjoyable . P & G James

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaJame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    280
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
145
461
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My second stay here at Hotel Panorama and again both the hotel staff and service was excellent. Located close to the edge of the lagoon with a splendid view across to St Marks; this can be viewed through the beautiful large windows in the breakfast room and also on the first floor open terrace. Large comfortable bedrooms and spacious bathrooms, minibar to hand including TV and full air conditioning. So close to everything but quietly away from all the crowds should you need to sit back and relax and also the beach is only 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast is superb with fresh fruit, various ham and cheeses, fresh bread rolls and crossiants, eggs, cereals, jam and marmalade complimented with a wide selection of hot drinks and juices. Eugenio, Francesca and Alessandro are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. This hotel and it's staff are a jewel in Venice, I'm already counting the months till I return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

plusses; nice location in lido overlooking venice. right next to the vaporetto station which you can use to go to venice in 10-15 minutes. the room was clean and nice; the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning was working properly.

minusses;Wifi connection in the room was not working at all; it was fine in the lobby though.(it was also not working in the restaurant.) the parking lot of the hotel is very small (only for 3 cars) so they let us to park our car in another hotel 10 minutes by walking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEL12222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights after a cruise. Since they did not receive our confirmation from the reservation office (E-Bookers), the hotel managed to locate us in another hotel close by, and the next day we checked in, we were upgraded to a very nice room.
The hotel is perfect located near all types of transportation. The staff is very helpful and always with a smile on their face. The breakfast was good.
If we go again to Lido we will stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Perfect location straight from airport to hotel by water bus and then opposite water bus stop to St. Marks Square.

Staff very polite and knowledgeable, we were lucky enough to have upgraded rooms which were lovely.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lagoon of possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We found the reception staff - Eugenio, Francesca & Alessandro to be hugely friendly, helpful and professional .... Always a smile and welcome for everyone and more than happy to provide assistance and advice to guests.

The location is very convenient right by the Vaporetto and Bus Stations ( although this did make for some noise if you were allocated lower rooms at the front ).

There are a lot of restaurants and cafes with seconds walk of the hotel - don't miss mini cakes at the tiny patisserie which is just round the corner from the front door ( delicious sweet snacks and very reasonably priced)

Breakfasts continental style and lovely and fresh with a good spread to choose from. The young lady at breakfast was very efficient - especially given that she is a very busy girl ! The staff at Reception help out when their other duties allow and it's nice to see such a team effort , making sure guests are well catered for. We took breakfast up to the terrace one morning when the breakfast room was very busy so this is an option if you fancy eating out in the open air.

Our room, a superior lagoon view one, was disappointing to be honest. I recall someone else stating on here that they wouldn't bother paying the extra again and I would agree with them. Yes, you do see right across to Venice but, you also see that from the terrace and we don't spend much time staring out of our window when on holiday anyway. Also we think we'd have had a more peaceful stay at the back or side of the hotel but decide for yourself.

Whoever was cleaning our room was really doing the absolute minimum - the cleaning really was sub standard . Also, the whole room needed redecoration and a new carpet as the one that was there was badly stained. The most annoying thing was that every night we were both regularly disturbed by a motion sensor light in the corner of the bedroom which lit up the room every time one of us went to the toilet ! We've never come across such thing before and this lead to one or other of us being woken up as you simply couldn't go to the toilet without this ridiculous light in the bedroom registering movement and lighting up the room ! Crazy idea ! It stayed on for a full minute each time you passed it ....

By the way, when we went to Lido it was extremely hot and humid meaning that everyone was having to change clothes more often than usual. However, I came across a laundrette on the Lido - 4.50 € per load . Go down main street SM Elizabetta and take first proper pedestrian street ( lined with shops and cafes) on your right .... Continue down on left hand side till it looks like your running out of shops and in residential area and you will find it.

So.....

Reception Staff : Excellent
Location. : Very Good.
Room : Disappointing
Cleaning of Room : Poor
Breakfast : Very Good

We would likely return to Lido as its a lovely place and we may return to Hotel Panorama but would not accept same room and wouldn't bother paying for a Superior Room again. It's a decent hotel but we might be inclined to look around for another place based on the rooms and poor servicing of the rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley. West Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here in May & really enjoyed the experience. This was our fifth stay in Venice, four of which have been on the Lido. This was the best hotel we have found on the Lido all told. Excellent value for money (not always achievable in Venice), friendly staff, spot-on location & decent breakfast. This will be our hotel of choice next time we visit Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carnevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing