We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panorama hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Panorama hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Panorama hotel is a modern hotel with alot of the american hotel amenities. Larger size rooms. Continental breakfast was very good. Conveniently located just off the vaporetto stop in Lido Island. Hotel staff was very nice. Beautiful views of Venice from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    276
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
142
452
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Panorama. Originally considered staying in Venice, then on recommendations of friends stayed in Lido at the Panorama. One of the best decisions of our 3 week trip. Venice is hot, crowded and "rushed", Lido is relaxed, calming, easy to move around AND is 25 meters from the water taxi stop ( very important when walking with luggage) Venice is a 10 minute water ride away. The hotel staff (thanks Alex) are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, comfortable and quaint. We will definetly return, and we will tell anyone considering a stay in Venice, to stay at the Panorama in Lido instead.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for three nights with a group of 24 students and staff and had a really excellent time. Very helpful, friendly staff, the booking process was efficient and we felt well looked after throughout our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A100_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great hotel! Clean, comfortable beds! Helpful staff! Really did have a very nice stay there.
Would have like tea and coffee facilities in the room (maybe this is not very Italian). Beautiful view of the lagoon from our balcony where you could watch the lights coming on in Venice.

All in all a wonderful place to have spent our anniversary I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Superior room with double balcony over looking lagoon - shower a little on the small size, but a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I took my daughter here to celebrate her 21st Birthday and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The reception staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.
We had a superior room at the front of the hotel - at first I was a bit concerned that we may hear lots of noice form the Vaparetto station directly opposite but we didn't - the soundproofing is pretty good. I did miss coffee/tea making facilities in the room but not sure they always provide that in Italy.

We got the shared water taxi from the airport and I would recommend doing that if you arrive late at night. Took the waterbus back as it was during the day.

Venice itself was very busy but better when you wander off from the main tourist track. A lovely place to spend a few days.

If you do the Glass factory tour on Murano - don't buy anything from the first shop they lead you into - there are so many others quite a bit cheaper just down the road. A cute place to visit too.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank accidentprone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here on the advice of a friend and she was more than right! Great people that own and work here. Away from Venice, but close enough to be there in a few minutes by water taxi that right across the street. Good size rooms and spacious bathrooms. Free breakfast and internet. Many shops, cafes, restaurants and a grocery are within a couple of blocks. Lovely terrace upstairs to sit and watch water taxi's and people with a evening cocktail. Beach is right across the island. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return here for any time spent in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you are looking for an escape from the stifling crowds of Venice then Lido is a great option. Hotel Panorama is directly across the street from the water taxi and has great views of the lagoon. The rooms are small but clean. Alex and Francesca are very helpful as is the rest of the staff. Close to numerous cafes and shops and a short walk to the beach

Room Tip: The "mansard" rooms are in the attic of the hotel, one small window that you have to stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peitro1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing