We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 nights stay at this hotel and I can honestly say that this hotel really deserves all the good reviews its got.its in a great location with just a few steps away from the transport services and with fantastic view of venice and its only a short ( 15 minutes ) and enjoyable boat ride away from it. the staff and service is excellent making you feel very comfortable and relaxed.if I go back to venice, would stay at this hotel without a doubt.very well recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayfuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 835 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right next to all the transport connections you will need while in Venice. It's just a few steps from the ferry stop in lido which faces Venice itself and you get this view if you in a room at the front of the hotel. The transfer from the airport drops you littoraly at the door of the hotel. The rooms are good but I think the four star rating was down to the wonderful staff, they made our stay enjoyable and relaxed

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we had a great 4 nights at the panorama hotel,the location is excellent with easy access to the water taxi across the road, making trips to the heart of venice and nearby islands of murano and burano very easy.The staff at the hotel are helpful and friendly with euginio being an exceptional host always on hand to give information and tips on the best ways to make your stay an enjoyable.great views across the lagoon to st marco,and nice terrace in which to relax.The rooms are clean and well equipped and there are bars and restaurants close buy,and also bikes for hire if you want to explore lido and there is a golf course at the far end aswell.would recommend a trip on the gondola around the quieter parts of venice,and also guided tour of the grand canal with commentary and walks around rialto bridge and the numerous back streets with plenty of shops and hidden bars and to explore.we went in october and weather was very pleasant at around 25 degrees c,warm enough to sit outside in t shirt and shorts after midnight!

Room Tip: most rooms have lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we chose this hotel because of the good reviews we read here in Trip Advisor. and we were not disappointed! the hotel is soooo clean which is very important! our room was big and has the view of the Grand Canal. The breakfast is continental,plenty to choose from.
The staff was very helpful, could not fault them. They were even quick to answer my emails!!!
The only thing not good was that,I could hear the vehicles passing by from our room,and so i didnt have a good sleep. It didnt bother my husband though.he slept like a baby.
overall, it is a lovely little hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meganw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After several visits to Venice, staying in many of its delightful hotels, we have found that the best option is to stay in a hotel on the Lido, not only for its peaceful location but also for a wonderful local restaurant. It is invigorating and fun to go to Venice every morning over the water.

The Panorama is very well located, near the Vaporettos, with a lovely view over the lagoon and St Marco. The service is excellent and the staff are charming and helpful. We now always stay there when we go to Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking San Marco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Both myself and my housemate (both 30) stayed at the Hotel Panorama for four nights at the beginning of November 2012. I have to say that from the minute we arrived to the moment we left, we were very well taken care of. They were happy to give us advice about local attractions as well as navigating Venice. When we stayed it was very quiet and so we were generally the only people in the bar but that was no problem for them as they waited on us hand and foot and the drink portions are very generous!
We both had a standard room, they were clean and tidy throughout our stay and the bathrooms were very well presented with a good shower and excellent facilities. We had a balcony in each our rooms adjoining so we could stand out and look at the sea whilst deciding our next port of call. (which was exactly what we asked for when booking)
Getting from Lido to the main islands of Venice takes about 15 minutes and is an amazing and beautifully scenic journey.
I must say that after a busy day walking the streets of Venice it is nice to retire to the quiet of Lido for a relaxing evening. Also the food on the island is very good with many restaurant's to choose from. The restaurant that they recommended was the best meal we had the entire trip so trust them explicitly.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the quiet and the hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Four different cities on our trip around Europe and this was our favorite hotel. They offered us an upgrade from our standard room to their better room which was definitely worth it (25 more euros per night)... There is a very good reason why they named this hotel Panorama!! The service was very helpful. Lido was beautiful and there were a lot less tourists here than in Venice. The restaurant next door (can't remember the name) was great. The stop for the cheap water bus is literally across the street and St. Mark's is three stops away (no more than 10-15 mins from their door step).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandroMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $60 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing