We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace on the island my”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace on the island my”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there as a stopover doing a trafalgar tour situated on the island of lido just wish we had more time to explore the island , back to the hotel we ad a pleasant room not big but old world charm bed was a double but comfortable , breakfast typically italian but good hotel staff friendly and helpful nice outside area at front of hotel shaded by trees and many seated areas to sit and have drinks and relax time easy access to the ferry to take you onto venice I would stay at this hotel again, many antiques around staircases a little homely feature taking you back in time best of luck from dave

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay the room is not the most important part of your holiday people and places thats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dapat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    65
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
261 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very clean hotel with antiques in every nook. Found bathroom on the tiny side, thus the score of four. The grounds are very nice and inviting. Hotel is close enough to main shopping and eating areas that you can walk and not get too lost. We ate one dinner in dining room of the hotel and it was very good and service excellent. The hotel has an annex, but we cannot evaluate that as we were in the main part of the hotel. But others in our group who were assigned rooms in the annex seemed very pleased with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Everything was amazing, each room is different feels like home, and the area is great near the beach and not so far from the main square, it feels like being in a hotel from early 90s... I would really stay another time at that hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdalla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Venice hotels are by nature not exactly 4 or 5 star by western standards, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise and definitely worth staying at. The room we had was in the annex and was modern in that it was about 11 years old, but fitted out in the same style as the much older main hotel. The room was small, but comfortable. The bathroom was long and narrow, with one of the smallest dedicated showers I have ever seen, but it was also quaint in its own way. Courtyard was beautiful and pleasant to sit in. Location Asa whole cannot be faulted. Easy to get water taxi and other boats.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked this through Booking.com and travelled with my husband and my 18months daughter end of May this year. Took us a long time to get here, waiting for a taxi from vaporetto was another experience (people in Venice don't know how to form a line) but when we finally got there the place really was worth all the trouble. I loved the fact that the place was decorated to the unique taste of the owners whole live on the property. Lots of art pieces from all over the world made you feel like you are in a museum. The room was very clean, good hot water supply and the room was nicely done too! There are a lot of seating area so you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the service was excellent. Breakfast was adequate but excellent too. The ladies at the restaurant really made our stay pleasant by being attentive and accommodative to our needs especially for our daughter.To me that is the major attraction itself, where you feel like you are welcome there. All the small things count especially ones that are free such as greets with smiles every morning!
To get there you can either walk which took us about 20mins strolling along the beach and the high street or you can get a taxi. Make sure you allow plenty of time to get to the airport as vaporetto or Alilaguna sometimes filled up to capacity and if you were like us waiting in line with your stroller, we got left behind and cut our trip short by 40mins but fortunately we made it to Marco Polo Airport in time for check in.
All in all, my trip to Venice was made memorable by staying at this place which was not quite a 5 star resort but made special by the little human touches!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora_ZSocialBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a group tour May 4-6. I was worried by some of the reviews others wrote. The decor was a bit strange, but the hotel itself was very clean and quaint. The setting was wonderful and the water taxi was close by as was the beach. Beds were very comfortable. Courtyard was so pleasant to relax outside. I would definetly stay here again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Groucho00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here to go on a boat trip. Look, if you are looking for a modern hotel with western facilities and service, then dont come here. Infact, dont go to Venice or Europe... I loved this hotel and I loved the fact that everything was what you expect from a "real venice" hotel. It is very quaint, I dont understand how other reviewers would say that the staff is not friendly. They were by far the most helpful and friendly staff I have encoutered in Europe. From Walter the bar man to the dark hair reception lady. They will go out of their way to help and assist you, they will phone around, give you maps and even teach you a little bit of Italian! If I can give you a tip... WALK between the hotel and the port, its not far and very safe. Taxi drivers over charge you. If I ever go back to Venice, this will be the place. Thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Fontane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Fontane Hotel

Property: Quattro Fontane Hotel
Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quattro Fontane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a countryhouse villa amidst lovely gardens with restaurant offering outdoor dining; located one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro Fontane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quattro Fontane
Albergo Quattro Fontane
Quattro Fontane Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing