We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Pretty Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during May.
The first impression of the hotel was really nice. The garden is really pretty with loads of flowers and trees. The communal area leading to our room had a grandfather clock and plenty of cute little features.
Breakfast was really good and the hot chocolate is to die for! The little lady greeting you at breakfast was really quick and really polite as were the reception staff.

I can't really comment on the local beach as we did not visit; we stayed here as an alternative to staying in main Venice and I am glad we did. The walk along the canal to the boat stop was pleasant and took about 15 minutes; and gives you easy access to all of the islands. In the few days we visited the majority of them with great ease.

There used to be a waterbus stop 2 minutes from the hotel but this is no longer in use.
Would recommend if you fancy visited Venice but don't want to pay excessive prices (so long as you don't mind the stroll in the morning).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to stay and we loved it just as much as the first time. From the time you walk through the gate and are greeted with the scents from the abundance of the floral plants, you know you have escaped the chaotic intensity on San Marcos. A short walk offers many restaurant choices. Our Trafalgar tour had a group dinner in the hotel with a set menu. Every item was delicious and the staff plated the food in the dining room and worked hard to serve our group expertly- they succeeded. The hotel is only a few feet away from the private water taxi pick up and drop off or 10 minutes from the scheduled service to Lido. Avoid San Marcos and stay on Lido.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a nice but basic hotel, ticks all the boxes for a quiet hotel close to the beach. The hotel staff are friendly. On our arrival our room wasn’t quite ready so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We chose to have the vegetable risotto and I have to say it was lovely!
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk (if that) to lido’s beautifully clean beach, unfortunately we couldn’t take full advantage of this due to the rain, but I imagine the beach in the peak of summer would be amazing. The rooms are basic but have all you need. It’s about a 15 – 20 minute walk to the centre of lido and the water bus stop.
The hotel has a distinctive German feel about it and it almost feels a little out of place in Italy, but this isn’t a bad thing!
Overall a nice hotel, clean with friendly staff, good food and in a cracking location to the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnny1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a second time in May and its great value for money, staff most helpful and gardens lovely. Beautiful antique furniture throughout the hotel. Our room's twin bed matresses were a bit tired. However its close to the beach and would recommend without hesitation. Really convenient to arrive by private water taxi.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mommeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The staffmembers were friendly and the bedrooms were beautifully furnished partly with antiques. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but everything worked well. Breakfast was good and plentyful. We stayed for three nights and rented bikes for 2 days and cycled up to the pier and on a sightseeing in Lido. Took us 12 minutes to walk to pier. Noted that some people in here think this is far to walk. After all the nice pasta served in Italy you need a walk every day. Liked the boatride over to Venice Island. It was spectacular to see the city from the boat at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great hotel. We took a short break to Venice but decided to book a hotel on the island lido. What a great move, although Venice is a great place to visit it is busy at any time if the year. we chose the hotel Quattro Fontane. it is an excellent hotel. we arrived by private taxi to a little jetty not 10 yards from the hotel. We arrived to a warm, welcoming interesting hotel where the staff were excellent. nothing was Amy trouble. Advice wad offered, help given, even had use of the room for an extra day at no charge. This is certainly a hotel to revisit on this beautiful island where life is ran at a slower pace than the madcap life on Venice mainland, a timely rewarding break

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrenbywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel to me was a let down , not my style at all. We were booked there as part of a tour group . Its a personal thing but to me thought that we could have stayed somewhere nicer, while others in the group loved it. The gardens however were beautiful and it was lovely to stroll around the streets after dinner. Service was good and the meals were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASHannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
920 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Fontane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Fontane Hotel

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $150 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quattro Fontane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a countryhouse villa amidst lovely gardens with restaurant offering outdoor dining; located one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro Fontane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quattro Fontane
Albergo Quattro Fontane
Quattro Fontane Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing