We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a nice but basic hotel, ticks all the boxes for a quiet hotel close to the beach. The hotel staff are friendly. On our arrival our room wasn’t quite ready so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We chose to have the vegetable risotto and I have to say it was lovely!
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk (if that) to lido’s beautifully clean beach, unfortunately we couldn’t take full advantage of this due to the rain, but I imagine the beach in the peak of summer would be amazing. The rooms are basic but have all you need. It’s about a 15 – 20 minute walk to the centre of lido and the water bus stop.
The hotel has a distinctive German feel about it and it almost feels a little out of place in Italy, but this isn’t a bad thing!
Overall a nice hotel, clean with friendly staff, good food and in a cracking location to the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnny1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a second time in May and its great value for money, staff most helpful and gardens lovely. Beautiful antique furniture throughout the hotel. Our room's twin bed matresses were a bit tired. However its close to the beach and would recommend without hesitation. Really convenient to arrive by private water taxi.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mommeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The staffmembers were friendly and the bedrooms were beautifully furnished partly with antiques. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but everything worked well. Breakfast was good and plentyful. We stayed for three nights and rented bikes for 2 days and cycled up to the pier and on a sightseeing in Lido. Took us 12 minutes to walk to pier. Noted that some people in here think this is far to walk. After all the nice pasta served in Italy you need a walk every day. Liked the boatride over to Venice Island. It was spectacular to see the city from the boat at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great hotel. We took a short break to Venice but decided to book a hotel on the island lido. What a great move, although Venice is a great place to visit it is busy at any time if the year. we chose the hotel Quattro Fontane. it is an excellent hotel. we arrived by private taxi to a little jetty not 10 yards from the hotel. We arrived to a warm, welcoming interesting hotel where the staff were excellent. nothing was Amy trouble. Advice wad offered, help given, even had use of the room for an extra day at no charge. This is certainly a hotel to revisit on this beautiful island where life is ran at a slower pace than the madcap life on Venice mainland, a timely rewarding break

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrenbywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel to me was a let down , not my style at all. We were booked there as part of a tour group . Its a personal thing but to me thought that we could have stayed somewhere nicer, while others in the group loved it. The gardens however were beautiful and it was lovely to stroll around the streets after dinner. Service was good and the meals were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASHannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Quattro Fontane hotel is a magnificent historic country estate converted to a lovely hotel; it was extremely charming, very well-maintained, wonderful & helpful staff and great breakfast and dinner (menu). The hotel is surrounded by gardens and patios with a lot of outdoor seating, rooms are so nicely furnished with antiques. The hotel sits on a corner where the bus stops Linea A takes you everywhere in Lido, or 20-min walk to the vaporetto to make the short trip into San Marco Square or to anyplace in Venice or to other islands (Murano, Burano etc…) we loved everything about it. It was nice to be away from the “hectic city” at the end of the day. Two good restaurants not far from the hotel, the 1st turn on the right side after the bridge: Trattoria Di Andri (after crossing a 2nd bridge) and Trattoria Africa after the hotel Atlanta Augustus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Quattro Fontane Hotel in Lido is so quant and a little quirky with a ton of personality. I was hesitant booking this hotel, we wanted to stay in Venice however the availability was not so great. I could only contact Quattro Fontane via email and they were so friendly! The staff went above and beyond to get my family and I great rooms. The gentleman who helps run the hotel was so wonderful and they had great suggestions of where we should eat and what we should do. The outdoor area before you enter the hotel side of the building is beautiful! All night long you could hear birds chirping (as well as the sirens from the flooding if it rained) but it was such a great experience. I am so glad we chose this hotel, it truly made our trip to Venice unique. After all, my husband proposed to me as a surprise in Venice so this place has many wonderful memories for us. The breakfast was delicious with fresh cheese selections and delicious hot chocolate!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a full size bed and if you are used to American showers see if they have a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Fontane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Fontane Hotel

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#6 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $194 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quattro Fontane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a countryhouse villa amidst lovely gardens with restaurant offering outdoor dining; located one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro Fontane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quattro Fontane
Albergo Quattro Fontane
Quattro Fontane Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing