We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Cipro(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Villa Edera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
199
287
84
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
287
84
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the beachthe bussea viewstreet barlovely hotelfourth floormin walkaway from the hustle and bustlewould highly recommend this hoteltravel kettlestayed here for nightsquiet locationcleaned every daylido islandwater bussesair conditioningdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 601 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. It is a lovely place to stay spotless and the staff were lovely. However the only problem we had was the noise coming from the room upstairs. I don't think they were being noisy on purpose you couldn't heard chatting but we could hear the pounding of feet everytime they walked round the room and something rattling I think the wardrobe was wobbling everytime they moved. Also it sounded like there was rain everytime someone had a shower. It was a shame as it did disturb our stay somewhat waking us up with the noise.
Lido itself is very nice and quiet it is very easy to get the water boat into Venice. When you arrive at the airport get a travel card we got the 3 day pass we then caught the number 5 to Venice and there are a number of water buses to Lido from there.
We had a fantastic time it was just a shame about the lack of sleep from the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinkytwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We booked this hotel based on the reviews here at trip advisor. And at the end we were glad that we did book this hotel! Thanks to the reviewers (who take time for writing a review) for that!
The hotel is perfect to stay. The service at the hotel is great. When we came, we were warmly received at the reception. The staffs were nice and friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good too. Bath tub could have been a bit bigger. There is also a small tv in the room. But for some strange reasons you have to go to reception to get the remote. You can also use internet (there is only computer at the lounge next to reception) free for 30 minutes.
Location of the hotel is perfect. The city center is just a 15 minutes walk from the hotel. But there is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you prefer taking bus. The Lido beach is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
We did not eat dinner at the restaurant in hotel so don´t know how the food is there. But the restaurants you find in the center are great. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was very good (not much choices though).
Overall this is a great hotel to stay at a reasonable price. If your budget is tight and looking for a cheap and yet excellent place to stay, this is the one for you! Go for it and you won´t regret!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel in winter. Nice quiet location opposite the Lido beach, with a bus stop outside the hotel which drops you off at the vaporetto, or about a 20 minute stroll past shops & restaurants but within easy reach of Venice & the other islands. Continental breakfast..so no bacon & eggs , but plenty to choose from. We had a big double room with a sofa & a good sized bathroom with bath & shower...last time we only had a shower (great shower, really powerful) & a smaller room, but still comfortable. All the staff are polite & helpful except for one older man in the restaurant who is rude, unapproachable & hasn't got a clue about customer service! The view from the roof is great...the beach on one side & right across the lagoon to St Marks on the other side. I would definately recommend this hotel & wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Unless you have lots of money to spend and can afford 5 star hotels in Venice, you will most likely be disappointed with hotel accommodations when staying here in the land of canals. From talking to friends and from experience, these hotels are small and very impractical. Venezia 2000 has good large rooms relative to similarly priced Venice hotels. However, we had to change our room because when we first checked in because the room smelled like horrible body odor. This is predominantly because of the very very impractical bathrooms. The bathtub is very small, so no baths. The shower head is at knee level (not kidding). The shower curtain is made of cloth. You have to SIT to take a shower in very very tight space. As a result, water gets sprayed everywhere and the curtains retained the shower water causing the odors. The AC unfortunately sits right above and outside the bathroom doors, thus facilitating the bathroom odors to get into the AC filters. When we changed room, the second room is much better, but a tinge of body odor was still present, but nothing like the first room. However, the bathroom arrangements are all the same, very impractical. HORRIBLE. Supposedly, bathrooms in other hotels in Venice is not much better making this hotel seems like a gem.

Otherwise, the hotel is good. Free parking in the back. No free wifi. very friendly and accommodating front desk staff, No frill breakfast buffet. Free bikes available to use by hotel patrons. It is on Lido Island, so you will have to take the boat to get to the touristy part of Venice. Hotel is not exactly on the beach, and even if it was, the beach is not very impressive and looks dirty (at least in October when it's not open).

Our biggest difficulty during the Venice stay was when we decided to take the bus back to the hotel because it was evening at that point (although it would be ~ 10-15 minutes walk). We got on the same bus number as the one we took earlier to get back to the hotel. As it ends up, it was the wrong bus and what would a a short trip back to the hotel ended up being a hour + frustrating excursion. Our baby when berserk because it was way past her bed time. The point is - location is not great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thmdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We arrived after running the venice marathon. It was great relaxing on the rooftop where you could see the sunset over venice. The room was clean and well kept, I was ill for a couple of days with a virus, and the hotel were very helpful. No complaints at all.
The breakfast was good, but coffee from a machine was a let down. The restaurant is run independantly and is run by a grumpy man, who wouldnt give us a cup for our room!!.
All in all the hotel is a pleasant way to stay on the lido and is close enough to venice to travel to and from with little cost.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portofanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews