We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels I have stayed in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is exceptional.
Located on Lido, it was initially a bit difficult to get to, as most buses do not stop there unless you tell them that you wish to goto this hotel, in which case, they do (sounds strange, but happened every time. Even if we took the same bus, it kept going around, missing the hotel for the umpteenth time. But every time we told the driver, we reached the hotel in 10 mins)

The hotel rooms are big and spacious, and the morning breakfast was simply heavenly.

We intend to stay there the next time we are in Venice, unless we change our mind and decide to stay in the mainland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for sharing your experience with others.
We are all truly glad you did enjoy your stay at Venezia 2000 Hotel, and you were satisfied with room, service and food.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we remain
with our best regards

Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 578 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days, one day was spent on the beach which was welcomed to have a "quiet" day away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. The Lido is small and beautiful and highly recommend you stay here as access to Venice itself is very very easy. there is a fabulous restaurant just around the corner down a little side street that was absolutely gorgeous. The friendly staff and atmosphere was brilliant in this restaurant and I highly recommend you find this place. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Rooms were spacious, beds comfy. Enjoy the prosecco happy hour!

Room Tip: Ask to face the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairetom7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for sharing your opinion about
your stay at Hotel Venezia 2000!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Services
and had a good stay here.

We hope to have another chance to welcome You
in the near future.

Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the passed few decades (since 1983), and have always been impressed by the thoroughly professional, and helpful staff. But this time, I noticed wonderful improvements throughout the hotel, rooms, and ease of access to internet (at least in my room), and air conditioning units. This is a calm, beach oriented hotel, rare in Venice. An easy walk to the vaporetti/boat docks, and surprisingly, only 2 stops from the giardini, on the main island--so perfect for those visiting the art Biennale. The film awards are actually held on the Lido, again an easy walk. I prefer staying out of the busy, and hot center in the summer. Breezes from the sea felt wonderful after a hot day in buildings.

The restaurant is still very good, and reasonable. Exceptional pizzas . . . friendly wait-staff. All of my friends recommend the place to others. I'll be back next biennale for certain!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor for a view of the Adriatic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here in October half term break. It is situated on Lido and is a15 minute walk from the vaparetto stop, but there is a bus to save tired sightseeing legs! It is opposite the beach and although in October it is mainly shut down, still can have a pleasant walk or a paddle even in the autumn sun. We walked on it most days before going into venice. Using the vaparetto is easy and we never waited more than five minutes. It can work out expensive so buy a pass which certainly works out cheaper and also includes bus travel. Also you can ride up and down the Grand Canal and get a free tour! The hotel was comfortable and the staff helpful. We ate on Lido most nights as it's cheaper than Venice and the you don't get ripped off, Would recommend the hotel as a good quiet base .

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelonYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A great place to stay in Lido, we went in October and as soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted with a smile and were checked in and shown to our room. The room was clean, the only issue was it was hot, someone had set the thermometer to 24, once we lowered the thermostat and opened the windows it quickly became comfortable. Breakfast is included with your stay and a great variety is provided, coffees, teas, juices, eggs, fruit and other delights, a good way to fill up for a day of sightseeing in Venice. We also took the tour to Murano that the hotel provided, they will set it up and it is well worth seeing! The beach is a quick little walk and we had the beach to ourselves. Wifi was not available in our room, you have to go to a common area, and we did have a couple with a crying baby next door that we could hear, but all babies cry and it was not all the time. All staff was warm, always helpful and made one feel very comfortable, i would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vera y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

+ The room was clean, big and comfortable.
+ Breakfast was good.
+ Very near to the beach.
- Location is far from central of Venice.
- No wifi in the room. Wifi only available in the lobby area which more less useless.

We'll come back to this hotel if we go again to Venice.

2  Thank Kian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for sharing your review .
We are very happy to hear you had a good stay
at our Hotel and enjoyed all our services.

We hope to have another chance to welcome
You in the future.

Best regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a bit away from Venice on Lido Island which we really liked. Staff were polite and helpful. Its easy to find and water busses goes every 10 mins to Lido. From there its maybe 15 mins walking through a very nice area. Would stay there again

3  Thank Aleks124
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Venezia 2000*** Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
920 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence

Address: Lungomare Gabriele d'Annunzio 2, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $55 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel that is an old style venetian building; all rooms are elegantly decorated and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia 2000 Hotel And Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence Province Of Venice, Italy
Venezia 2000 Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing