We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$431
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$163
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$121
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viktoria Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$177
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
$80
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
199
287
84
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
287
84
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the beachthe bussea viewstreet barlovely hotelfourth floormin walkaway from the hustle and bustlewould highly recommend this hoteltravel kettlestayed here for nightsquiet locationcleaned every daylido islandwater bussesair conditioningdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 601 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

it is an ideal location on the shore.well-connected by bus'B' to the boat-house. the hotel's
spacious rooms and neat interiors provide a great ambience.. friendly staff engage you at the reception and dining hall.. the sea-view from our 3rd floor is good at dawn.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with sea-view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights recently. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel was also well-positioned for us, it was only a 10-15 minute walk from the main street of shops, restaurants and the water buses; being away from the hustle and bustle of the Venice centre meant that the location of the hotel was perfect for us, and the short water bus ride was quite a pleasant experience. The transport system is incredibly easy too, and it all runs to timetable :)

The food at this hotel is not good, unfortunately. For breakfast it is basically ok (cereal, eggs, yoghurt, croissant, ham, cheese - and yes, as others have mentioned the strange coffee machine!), Do not even consider it for your evening meal though, it s awful! There are no tea/coffee making facilities provided in the room which is also a negative. There are, though, a couple of good places off the Gran Viale about 10-15 minutes walk away, can recommend La Sfera restaurant or Ristorante Gran Viale.

Disturbance from the room next door was a bit of a problem, the noise of the shower/toilet woke us up, whilst it was not really an issue for us on this trip, it could be if you get the 'wrong' neighbour.

Overall the hotel was fine and if you want to be away from the crowds, at this time of year it is to be recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank FC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel may be great for summer as it is on the Adriatic Sea but our trip was in late March.
Rooms are okay. Low mattress beds were not very good. Breakfast was poor as machine coffee was not functioning correctly. I tried to call the desk for 15 minutes to get a wake up call & it was always busy. I finally went down 4 floors to the desk & the only clerk on duty was on the phone with his girlfriend. I finally got my wakeup call & asked for a towel for the shower (only had 1 in the room). He had to leave the desk & go to Housekeeping. He finally gave me a scratchy bath mat instead of bath towel. Location is terrible in non-summer months. It was raining & there are no restaurants/stores nearby.
The advertised Happy Hour (Mgt reception) is something to pass on. The homemade drinks were not very tasty and don't ask for ginger ale unless you want something that tastes like medicine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay.
However I would like to specify that I was on the phone with a client.
If nobody has replied it means that we were busy with guests.
My and my colleagues are on duty 24 hours to welcome all hotel guests.
About the towel I am sorry for the misunderstanding.
I really hope you will give us a second chance.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked here for two days, rooms were cleaned each day and the towels changed. It may seem obvious but other 3 star hotels never bothered even giving enough towels, let alone change them every day. Clean room, nicely decorated. The staff was mostly courteous and always helpful. The bus drops you right in front of the hotel but even by walk is not very far from the dock. Excellent position, I recommend it for summer. Lido is cheaper and quieter than Venice and not that far

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Er_VitErVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We were initially a little worried given the lower star rating than some more expensive hotels but we have been VERY pleasantly surprised. The room is incredibly clean and comfortable, all the staff have been so friendly and helpful and being further out of Venice has meant it is so quiet. In fact, travelling the few minutes or so to the Vaporetti stop that takes you straight into San Marco has only added to the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews