We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It did fulfil our expectations - near to the beach, great service, well-sized room and lovely rooftop terrace, which we were thrilled to use as an alternative to the beach.It is a little to the ferry, but we didn't mind that. There was the option to catch the bus, but we liked stretching our legs and taking in the local colour.Breakfast was simple, but more than adequate and you could eat as much or as little as you liked.Our room was at the front of the hotel and we had a view of the sea. It was super clean and tidy which a huge bed and well appointed bathroom, but for all mod cons it could do with an update in decoration.Service in the hotel was brilliant. No complaints there, we were helped when needed, politely spoken to at all times and felt looked after without having people in your face. The bedroom was tidied every day with fresh towels provided.Would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to be in the centre of venice and enjoys a boat ride. It just adds to the adventure.

Room Tip: There is a double decker bus along the way that's a real draw to the younger crowd. They also se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DibsyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    269
    80
    23
    7
See reviews for
95
339
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I together with two friends stayed at this hotel at the end of August 2012 for 2 nights prior to joining a cruise. The hotel was clean comfortable and the breakfast served was good.It is in a good location opposite the beach and approx 15 mins walk from the vaporetta.There were several bars/ restaurants within walking distance competatively priced.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Would definately stay at the hotel again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the end of August 2012 and thought that it was a lovely hotel with a superb location (sea front and quiet) and very helpful staff. We also felt it to represent very good value for money.
The location is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Vaporetta (water bus) and the directions are simple - take a left outside of the water bus station and follow the promenade until you pass a mini roundabout (5 minutes) then take the first right (street is called Doudo). Follow this street all the way to the end (you hit the sea) the take a left and the hotel is two minutes walk and the last building on your left.
There is a stall opposite that sells drinks and snacks - essentially an outside bar with tables and chairs and candlelight - and at first glance you may not be keen but in the evening especially as a place for a night cap it's excellent. The drinks are very good, the staff are friendly and the clientele are all local. It's an authentic Venetian haunt.
Back to the hotel and we chose a room without a sea view (they called it an internal view) and found the room to be spotlessly clean, spacious and with great quality air conditioning. The lack of view wasn't an issue at all but if you fancied a sea view there are some great views from the hotel to the beach as the hotel is right on the sea front.
Breakfast is of course continental but to a good standard with warm pastries, good breads and hard boiled eggs etc. Coffees are a given in Italy.
Our top tips would be to always use the vaparetto (public water bus) rather then far dearer private water taxi. Get a ticket for the length of your stay as you can get absolutely anywhere on these "buses".
We'd also suggest that you go to Bar Maletti which is on the main street (Granvialle Santa Maria Elisabetta about a 10 minute walk) which serves excellent drinks particularly the local spritz (Aperol or Campari with prosecco and soda) and my wife particularly loved the olive that decorated the drink - very tasty apparently! All drinks are served with nice crisps etc and an occasional canapé. The ice creams here are also fantastic.
Walking past Maletti on your right you'll reach Pizzeria Stella (last eatery before the road forks) and they served pizza or pasta and a drink for 10 euro. The pizza was outstanding and the salad great too and the whole place is family run and very friendly.
Walking past Bar Maletti on you left in about 3 minutes or so you get to Magiche Voglie which is easily Venices best ice cream parlour and in 2012 won the award for its dark chocolate (extra negro) - brilliant!
Overall we preferred to spend our nights in the Lido rather than Venice itself as there are some great bars and restaurants and is cheaper overall with plenty of places to sit and watch locals and tourists promenade.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would return to this hotel again.
PS - Lido Shuffle of course one of Boz Scaggs' best!

Room Tip: For a cheaper room but the same mod cons chose a room with an internal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel from booking.com based on that website's customers review and Trip Advisor's rating. We were looking for a hotel that could accommodate a car parking on Lido island. The double room rate of 112 euros included a breakfast and free cable Internet connection in the room, the latter being an important element in our choice.

The hotel is nicely located in front of the sea (across the street). On arrival, we went straight to the parking located on the backside of the hotel and registered at the hotel and received our key, all being very fast and easy.
Our room located on the side aisle of the hotel, was spacious and clean, with a good bathroom attached. The double bed (two single mattresses) was comfortable. The room is quiet with virtually no noise from outside or from other rooms, except noisy neighbors on one early morning.
The cable Internet connection from the wall did not work. We informed the reception about it and the receptionist said immediately that it could not be fixed before the next day, but that in the mean time we could enjoy Internet from the hotel's lobby. When I said that the room rate included a connection in the room, the receptionist proposed to check and let us change room if it could not be fixed. As it was indeed not easily fixable, we went to a ground floor room, small, dark and poorly decorated in which the wall connection didn't work either. The receptionist said that at least there we could catch the wifi. We kept the room upstairs and had to be happy with an irregular, ever dropping connection on the ground floor. The next day, nothing was fixed and we were told that we could anyway use the wifi and that nobody ever complained about the non-functioning Internet room cable connection. Now there is someone.
The breakfast buffet has stale pre-cut baguette, small crispy (stale) bread, apricot jam-filled warm croissant (a surprising finding), some fruit salad, some orange, a choice of cereal, some sheet of melted processed cheese and boiled eggs. The coffee, from the machine is definitely instant coffee. The milk looks like real fresh milk. Overall, not a particularly enjoyable breakfast at all.
On our last day there, we had to go to pick up our kids early morning on another part of Venice, leaving all our stuff in our room. Upon checking out at 10.30 am, we discovered that they had already used our credit card to pay our stay. The reason given was that we should have informed them when leaving the hotel in the morning. Basically they assumed that we had left without paying, leaving all our stuff in the room. The receptionist also mentioned that we brought our kids in for breakfast, supposedly enjoying two free breakfast. They sat at our table and did not take anything from the buffet or our plate - they had had their breakfast before since of course we knew only my wife and I had a breakfast included.
Overall, Venezia 2000 is well located, not far from the ferry and in front of the sea, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel amenities were not as advertised and not to our expected standards in term of Internet services and breakfast. The staff attitude regarding our complaint about the unavailable room internet connection looked deceptive. The assumption of the reception that we would have left without paying, charging our credit card before checking-out time is simply rude. For the same price there must be similar rooms with honest service and polite reception on Lido.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunastic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Kindly accept our apology if you did not totally enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We would like to remind you that, as described on the mentioned websites, the free internet is just the wifi one in the public area. We offered the Economy room just because was the only room available.
We are sorry for the misunderstanding at the day of check out. It is our mistake.
We really hope you will give us a second opportunity to welcomy you again.
Best Regards,
Dussich Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked via BA for flights and hotel and got quite a good deal. The hotel is at the end of the road opposite the Lido and just ten mins water taxi to St Marks square and all the other attractions, we booked a private taxi to get us from the airport and back which booking direct saved a fortune. As for the hotel we read mixed reviews and some bad ones about the attitude of staff but we found all the staff to be friendly & helpful, our oom was basic but had everything we needed and for 2 people definitely enough space, double bed drawers & bedside cabinets and a bathroom with shower (although not fixed high on the wall) and a sit in type bath, double wardrobe with safe. We didnt eat at the hotel as we like to go out and about and found some good restaurants in the square and also along the main part (ten mins walk in the opposite direction to the hotel) - although we didnt eat there in the evenings we saw that the table were always busy so the food must have been good, the deal did include breakfast and again comments were made "no eggs" well not a problem for us - we ate what was there and there was enough - coissants, fruit, ham, cheeses, yoghurt & cereal, juices and tea coffee etc although we did see some people with hard boiled eggs so they must have been available. the room was cleaned daily and as we were in the "garden room" we had a few insects but nothing too terrible. Location was fantastic - opposite the beach which is a great managed beach - so clean - negative point is you have to pre-book sunbeds etc at the hotel and we got the last one on the saturday and only 3 left for the sunday and at 25 euro a day is very expensive, they also supply you with a bracelet which gives you access to showers and toilets (although you can squeeze through the barrier!!!) also its just ten minutes to the water taxis and a nice stroll takes you past restaurants and shops - we also had a music night on the saturday which was great fun, some of the bars along the way are expensive and we ended up walking out of one because the wine was watered down and the loo the most disgusting we have ever seen (our choice to tryit though) - all in all we had a great few days there and will definitely consider the hotel if we go to venice again. Another thing i just remembered is that the hotel has a roof terrace which was nice for the last few hours before checking out on sunday, plenty of FREE beds and a hottub jacuzzi - also a excercise bike and resistance weight machine (too hot to use) but great to know available if wanted.

Room Tip: Room 81 was quiet although there are sea view at a price - another tip - pre-book water taxi online...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great stay on the Lido & loved our time in Venice. The blonde lady on reception was very friendly & made a good impression on arrival. The hotel is a standard 3 star, yes the Walls are thin and it could do with a refurb but it's clean & comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, we will hopefully be back again one day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samdeadwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Started off on a bad note the room was not ready on trying to check in at 2pm - finally got the key about 2.45. No complaints whatsoever about the room, clean, spacious, good air conditioning.
What a shame about the male restaurant employee and bar man. No hospitality skills whatsoever, miserable, surly, making breakfast a thoroughly unpleasant experience. The barman in the evening was even worse, scruffy and rude.
On the plus side the cleaning staff were very friendly always had a smile - the could teach the other staff a great deal.
The location of the hotel should have been perfect, sea view etc. badly let down by the bar opposite and the noise from the music playing until late at night and the view of the hospital next door which has been closed down and left to rot and is covered in graffiti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fryhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence

Property: Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Address: Lungomare Gabriele d'Annunzio 2, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel that is an old style venetian building; all rooms are elegantly decorated and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia 2000 Hotel And Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence Province Of Venice, Italy
Venezia 2000 Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing