We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reiter Hotel, Lido, June 2013.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reiter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reiter Hotel
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reiter Hotel, Lido, June 2013.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good value for money, clean enough room. It's a good idea to book your hotel on this island, rather than in Venice as it's not as busy. Easy enough to get to (a vaporetto takes you from the train station to Lido, then a 5 minute walk up Lido's main street. It's also worth getting a 72 hour vaporetto pass which gives you unlimited travel on all lines for 3 days). The hotel staff were friendly. Only problem was carrying suitcases up 3 flights of narrow stairs as there's no elevator. I'd recommend though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    88
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
31
108
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was a complete disapointment. I made a mistake and booked a single room which was no more than a prison cubicle, with a bed with springs that curve under your weight and make havock to your back! The scarce furniture is of the 50th when they still had youth hostels, the bathroom reeked of urine.... They advertise TV so that it is "on the record" but it is a small and occupies the small table in the room - I had to put it down so I can put my laptop on the table. No reading light.
In short - NOT WORTH EVEN THE 55 EURO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SakiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Even though Hotel Reiter isn't on the main island I think this is an advantage. Venice is a large city and in some instances quite hard to navigate, in the time we were there we saw a lot of tourists dragging suitcases along trying to find their hotels. Whereas Lido is a lot easier to navigate and Hotel Reiter is on the main strip so even easier to find. On first look the Hotel dosn't look great but you get what you pay for.
The rooms are a nice size and the bathroom was clean so I couldn't grumble at the room at all. The staff are friendly and helpful and on one of the days we were there it was quite hot and they supplied us with a fan (which i thought was nice of them).
Lido is a great Island and isn't far from Venice City at all (about 10-15 mins on the boat). I thought the boats were very fairly priced (35 euros for a 3 day pass on any boat to any island!).
As the hotel is located on the main strip we ate there each night but at different restaurants. I would recommend Roxy, it was the best one we found!
Also there is a beach on Lido about a 5 minute walk from the hotel which is really nice,we went one of the days and had a paddle in the sea and sunbathed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonmarc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Yes, it's not the main island, but that's not always a bad thing. Lido island is quite beautiful in its own right, and we had a nice time exploring it, even coming across a cute little antique shop a few blocks away from Reiter. And there's plenty of places to eat without even having to get off the island.

As for the hotel, it's got all you need: comfortable beds, a clean bathroom, and a helpful staff. Situated in a quiet area, you can expect some good rest (which you'll need after walking all over the different islands). Some noisy guests made it uncomfortable for us one night, but that's hardly the hotel's fault.

And being right near the main boat station, you better believe that we got the most out of our 3-day boat pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property in February. Little out of the way at first. However, appreciated it after learning of great transportation. Nice to return from st. Marks square and have small restaraunts neighborhood eateries and services at my fingertips. Big fish in small pond. I would
Return to this property and highly recommend it for safety cleanliness, and for those who like space but dont want to spend their day in the hotel room. There is so much to do in Venice paying high hotel prices dosent have to be one of them.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

They didn't have a confortable commum area and we could only use it until 1 a.m. After that, the staff wanted to sleep and we had to leave and go to the bedroom. The recepcionist has a very poor english and you have to make an effort to understand, or you can talk in italian as I did. The hotel area is really nice. Market, restaurants and the boat station is really close. (But remember: each boat trip costs 6.50 euros, so this cheap hotel can be expensive at the end).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cipro
Hotel Villa Cipro
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiter Hotel

Property: Reiter Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 57-B | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reiter Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reiter Hotel Venice
Hotel Reiter
Reiter Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing