We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Parco Hotel
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just come back from a 4 night holiday in Venice, we stayed in the Villa Parco Hotel, the hotel is okay, the room with on suite is clean but, we could not get the safe in the room to work so we had to carry our passports about with us, the receptionist who we thought was the owner said that the safe did not work, we also could not get the air conditioning to work either but, did not bother mentioning because we would probably get the same answer, she was friendly though as where the other reception staff, we where able to open the wooden shutters and the window for air at night. The bed was very hard but after walking about all day we shere shattered and got used to it. We found a cafe on the way to catching the vaporetti into Venice so we went there each day for a roll and tea or cafe, nice place to people watch. Venice is amazing the architecture wonderfull and the churches are superb. I could have spent all day on the water buses going up and down the grande canal looking at the palazzo's beside the water. Venice is very very expensive and, some of the local's in the services rude, they do not want us tourists visiting there city. You will do a lot of walking so, take a comfy pair of shoes. Do not let this put you of, we had a wonderfull time.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or restuarant, I do not know what the other rooms where like we where on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann12317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here this week just past. We opted out of the €10 continental breakfast and were glad we did as there are shops on the main road that sell pastries for around €1.50. The room was clean and big enough, the wifi works fine, and the hotel itself is only 10 min walk to the vaporetto. On our first night we were talking in our room until quite late (not being excessively noisy -- thin walls, apparently) and our neighbours complained to the staff. The staff were quite condescending toward us about it, and the cleaner made a snarky comment to us as we left -- did not appreciate being gossiped about seeing as we were only told about the noise problem AFTER the fact, in addition to not having been particularly loud anyway. Otherwise an okay experience, decent for the price in an expensive city, though the way the staff handled that particular issue caused us to leave on a sour note.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJessMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was fine, but the staff gossiped about us and were somewhat passive aggressive. Close enough to the water bus stop, with a few good cafes on the way if you want to pick up breakfast on your way to Venezia.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ok it is a cheap budget for it's location but don't expect more than a bed to sleep.

Some important details: It is written on venere.com that you will have breakfast included but when you get there the receptionist will ask you if you want to pay for the continental breakfast.
Do not pay for their continental breakfast! You will end up eating just jam croissants and hard litlle bread and a very controlled cup of coffee (by a very unfriendly lady, who will decide if she wants to give you one more cup of coffee or not). No fruits, no cheese, no ham, no nothing, just litlle packs of different jams.
If you try to take a quick shower in a cold day, like I did, you will end up freezing, because the water is cold.
Do not be fooled by the beautiful facade, inside looks like no one cares about the fact that it has 3 stars, or that is a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa33188094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

To find accomodation at a cheap price in Venice is a bit difficult. This was the cheapest hotel which is located on one of Venice's islands called Lido di Venezia reachable by ferry (if you are with your own car) or by a "Vaporetto" which is the water public transportation all around venice (metro/underground style but on sea). Once at Lido di Venezia the Hotel is located at the far right of the island. From the outside the Hotel looked ok. We checked in and went up one floor to our room.

On the way I noticed a dead insect (a cricket) on the stairs which at that time I let it go. We entered our room which looked ok. On one time we had to unplug the room freshner to charge our camera batteries and in d morning we went out and when we returned we realised how much the room smelled without the room freshner (oh this is why it was there in d first place then).

Breakfast was a buffet breakfast in a tent/room outside in the backyard. OMG apart from the fact that it was really poor it was really dirty. Table cloths all stained and not cleaned/changed from daily...same stained table cloths for all our 3 night stay.

During one of our nights at this hotel i had a FEVER and we woke up early and went to the reception to ask whether there was a clinic on the island. We had to wait and ring the bell more than one time as the receptionist was not at the reception desk. When finally she arrived she did not have an idea where can we see a doctor and just told us "I dont know...you can go to the chemist later on and he will give you something"...I was so furios at how "helpful" she was!!!! We had to take our car and go round the island and ask and seach for a clinic with a doctor in it...Finally we found our clinic which was on the other far end of the island. GOOD TO KNOW as this is not even marked on the GPS. I got seen by a local doctor who prescribed me some antibiotics which i bought at the chemist close to our hotel.

Remember the insect on the stairs which i mentioned earlier? It remained there for our entire stay at this hotel which clearly shows that this hotel does not get cleaned at all!!!!

Summary:
NEGATIVE COMMENTS: unclean hotel with incompetent/unhelpful staff & poor breakfast!!!
POSITIVE COMMENTS: cheap hotel

If you are not so touchy on cleanliness then you might wanna choose this hotel as its cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, this wasn't an hotel we would have chosen, but as we bought a flight + hotel package we had to stay there. The hotel is no 3 star at all.... it's got nothing.... however the room we were given nr. 102 on the ground floor was acceptable, quiet and luckily clean, with no visible bugs as other travellers reported. The staff was bad, really bad. I wouldn't hire them for anything.... If I come back to Venice, I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Please avoid this awful 'hotel'!!
Stayed for 5 nights, but on the 3rd night we noticed that we were sharing the room 105 with bedbugs!
After noticing them we counted a total of 18 that were visible.
Still at home itching and washing clothes at high temperatures.
DO NOT STAY HERE, go to Hotel le Boulevard, which is better located and only slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj-espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
2.4 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#32 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Parco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Parco Hotel

Address: Via Rodi 1, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $37 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Parco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Parco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco
Villa Parco Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing