We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Venetian restaurant”

Ristorante Gran Viale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A good Venetian restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went here a few times as we were staying on the Lido. The food and selection was very good. The pizza was very good value and very nice. The al a carte dishes were very good and you could eat here quite simply or go all out. We enjoyed everything we ate here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kez2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    279
    110
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good food, OK service, OK prices”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had prosciutto with melon and pasta e fagioli first, then gnocchi and a mixed salad. The food was good, but not exciting. It appeared that most or all of the other customers were, like us, tourists -- not necessarily bad but generally we prefer places with some local appeal. If I were to want or need to find a place to eat in Lido again, I would not choose this one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food, Decent Prices, Average Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This restaurant was across from our hotel, Le Boulevard. The pasta Bolognese was delicious, as was the caprese. My children enjoyed their pizza and mixed salads as well. We were seated promptly and received our food quite quickly. However; as with most European restaurants, once we received our food, we were ignored, so it took a long time to get the check. We could have used a refill on water also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiinchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate here twice during our 3 night stay on the Lido - and very successfully. The staff were smartly kitted out and friendly and knew what they were about, The whole place had a good buzz about it with the majority of the eaters being Italian and it was full on both occasions. Good choices on the menu and all cooked to a high standard. Pricewise similar to UK. We tried another place in the same street on night 2 (awful) and were so pleased to hurry back here for the last night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jezza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Beautiful food but watch for hidden charges”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay, food was lovely both times just be aware that they charge 2euro cover charge per person ( this is stated on the menu) however the first night they out bread down (without butter or dipping oils) we didn't touch it but they still charged us 4euros so get them to remove the bread straight away otherwise you will be charged.

Pizzas are nice but they are hidden away right at the back of the menu!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Gran Viale also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Gran Viale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing