We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$611
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$138
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$121
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)
$167
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$83
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$79
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
$145
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
$131
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quattro Fontane Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$1,135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
316
137
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
137
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buschocolate crepenice gardenyogurtbreakfast was deliciouseach morningnice roomthree nightssmall hotelscrambled eggslidoveniceretreatjourney
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 483 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2010

It is so easy to write a glowing review for Villa Stells. The staff are friendly and helpful (lots of tips on out-of the-way treasures in Venice, if you ask). The rooms are lovely and the bathroom of our room was designer heaven...I wish I had one as nice at home--all granite and glass. The breakfasts are lovely. You are 5 minutes by bus to the waterbus (vaporetto) and a 15 minutes vaporetto ride to Venice which is so beautiful to see as you approach from the water. (BTW, if you buy a transit pass, it covers the bus and vaporetto for the cost, well worth it!) Lido is a lovely community and this stay became much more affordable. This place is a treasure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhouse_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

we just loved this chaming little villa hotel with helpful staff and great buffet breakfast. Our friendshad recommended it and we 'll be glad to recommended to anyone.Bright new rooms on floor SOLE , tastefully refurbished..etno chin furnitures.
we will return again if we are ib this area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I stayed at villa stella for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although i was there for work i would certainly recommend it for the tourist as well. The rooms were lovely, the people friendly, the breakfasts great and the whole atmosphere great. It was so noce to be away from the hussle and bussle of the crowds on the main island, being a short ferry trip away it was pleasant to have peace and quite on lido. The free bikes available and a great way to explore the island of lido. I would gladly return to stay here again if ever i am in the venice area. Thankyou Michela and staff at villa stella.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Villa is a nice walk from the main pier where you get off the vaporetto (water bus). Staff are friendly and speak English. I require a gluten free diet and they arranged for gluten free bread to be available for my breakfast. There are plenty of choices for breakfast including a superb natural yogurt. Staff recommended a number of restaurants for evening dining, something for everyone's taste and pocket book. Our room was large, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. Room was very clean and Villa staff make up the bed each day. We enjoyed our stay and would return to Villa Stella should we visit Venice again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1shaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed for 7 nights in a superior room (number 14, 1st floor overlooking the back) and were glad of the aircon. There was plenty of space in the minibar for putting our own things. Didn't use the safe as it wasn't bolted down and couldn't be bothered to ask for key. On the first night we were initially worried because we could hear when the phone rang downstairs in reception and people arriving, however its a quiet hotel with only 16 rooms and we only woke up 2 morning because of noise. But maybe wouldn't have been able to sleep in past breakfast time.

Room had large wardrobe and desk, not huge amount of space, nice large shower. No lift. Check at reception for restaraunt reviews by guests.

Short bus ride (4 stops) to the water bus to take you to Venice. We bought 50 Euro weekly tickets. We missed the Tuesday moring market in Elizibeta.
When walking the hotel is after the 4th bridge when getting off the boat and turning right.

Enjoyed the free bike hire (choice is of mainly single speed step through frames with dynamo lights and racks and chain guard) apart from when our chains came off.

There is a chemist 20 yards from the hotel, where we bought ammonia sticks from for out mosquito bites.

We tried the small restaurant round the corner on the way to the (now sadly closed) Casino. Food good, steamed veg bad.

Also got take away pizza from the first place towards Elizabeta from the hotel - ok.
and from a restaurant in Elizabeta on the main road with an upstairs kitchen next door to Roxy. Very nice. We also ate inside there and food is good, wide choice for vegitarians and good value.

Pizza in Roxy was ok, service was slow when busy.
Food in a restaurant on the other side of the road there was very nice and a little bit more expensive.

Will come back to Venice and Lido again for sure, but might look for hotels in the centre of Lido first.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews