We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quattro Fontane Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$1,658
$984
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$894
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Parco Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'Rebeka(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$936
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
$372
$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$654
$590
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Orio(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
316
137
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
137
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buschocolate crepenice gardenyogurtbreakfast was deliciouseach morningnice roomthree nightssmall hotelscrambled eggslidoveniceretreatjourney
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 483 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Well I was in Lido for an over 40's basketball tournament which was down the road from the hotel. From the pictures of the hotel on the internet I saw I was going to enjoy my stay. The room had a nautical theme to it. It was clean, very comfortable with a nice firm bed. The room stayed cool all day long even it was hot and oppressive outside.
The courtyard was really well laid out with beautiful flowers everywhere and nice wooden tables so you can eat your breakfast in the Venetian sun.
The staff were all wonderful from the cleaners to the kitchen staff to the offficestaff. They make you feel like a relative staying with making you comfortable and taking care of all your needs.
Breakfast was fantastic and fresh they accommodated our every requested and sent us out every day fed and watered. I recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic holiday in Lido and Venice. So convenient to get around and see the beauty of both places

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We were randomly found in this location, but it was an excellent choice, because the place is peaceful, pleasant, nice, clean, but also romantic.
People behave friendly and are hospitable. Nearby are pleasant restaurants, relaxation areas. The ship's station is a short distance, which is very well solved. It's the chance to get anywhere.
Personally, I recommend this place to everyone who enjoys peace and something extraordinary :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

The stroll from the station was worth it! Fantastic staff, easy going, discreet and helpful. The peaceful setting and cosy garden was a lovely spot to relax in on arrival.
Since eating in Venice isn't usually as great an experience as in other parts of Italy, the breakfast at Villa Stella came as a wonderful surprise! Scrambled eggs and pancakes, home made butter, yogurt, ricotta, cake and savoury pie, exquisite oven-cooked vegetables, fruit salad, fresh fruit juice, delicious bread and croissants and it goes on...
In addition, the staff kindly and freely upgraded us to a splendid bedroom with a king size bed!
We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at Villa Stella with our two children aged nine and twelve. We really felt it to have been the perfect choice of location. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The outside garden was lovely. The breakfast was delicious with a wide range of choice and generous helpings of everything, including made to order cooked breakfast and lovely coffee and cappuccino.

Staying in Lido with children proved to be an excellent decision. The vaporetto journey into Venice each morning was an adventure and returning to the tranquility of Lido after the crowds in the city was a lovely end to each day.

Villa Stella is very well situated, a short bus ride from the vaporetto station. Further into the centre of town in Lido we discovered genuine home cooking at La Taverna, delicious and very affordable.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank JGPandSRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We visited the city of Venice for 2 nights. The staff of the hotel is multi-lingual and really really helpful. They helped us planning the trip and the visit. Also, the breakfast prepared by Michella is really adorable, a must to taste.She prepared everything so amazing, that you cannot resist to taste.

Room Tip: All rooms here are good, nothing specific to any room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyBadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews