We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to stay”
Review of Villa Stella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Stella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 22, 2012

i love the little hidden gem, great breakfast and attentive staff , nice and clean bedroom. This place is perfect for family or couples. We would certainly recommend the Villa Stella to anyone who are planning to visit Venice and would surely go back xx buon natale e felice anno nuove Fei

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyYu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 465 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We only stayed at Villa Stella for 1 night before a cruise, but wished we could have stayed longer. On our previous visit to Venice we stayed near San Marco but much preferred staying on the Lido and will defiantly stay on the Lido if we visit Venice again. We took the Alilaguna from the airport direct to the main water station on the Lido and then the bus to Villa Stella which was only a few stops away. The following morning we caught the Alilaguna from the Lido direct to the cruise terminal.

Because we were only therefore the 1 night we had a basic room which was not ensuite but it had a private shower room next to our bedroom. Both the bedroom and shower room were very clean and tidy. There was a lovely garden with nice comfy seats but unfortunately there were quite a lot of mosquito's.
The beach was about 10 minutes walk away as were the main shops and lots of restaurants. However there were a handful of restaurants close by.
There isn't a lift so if stairs are a problem then you would need to ask for a room on the lower floors. Breakfast was very good with homemade jams etc.

Although it was only a short stay the staff made us very welcome and was very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had read many of the earlier reviews and can only say 'THEY ARE TRUE'!

Firstly thank you to Michela, Valentina and the other lovely ladies whose names I sadly do not know! Thank you for being so friendly, helpful and for making our stay so perfect and relaxing.

We loved our room, the beds were just so comfortable and the room had a great decor. We had a balcony which we loved and which w as perfect for relaxing away from the crowds in the city (on quiet moments we could hear the birdsong).

The breakfast was gorgeous with plenty of choice, all lovely and fresh! I am missing the chocolate crepe!

When we return to Venice the Villa Stella is the only place I would stay.

We would most certainly recommend the Villa Stella to anyone planning to visit Venice and wanting some peace after the wonderful frenzy of the city itself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lido is an amazing location and this B&B is just the spot to stay. About a mile form the ferry station, I had no problem walking with a backpack up the street, but you can take bus B and get dropped off not even a minute walk away - just get off at the stop directly after the little strip that has a shoe store and Bar Bepi.

The grounds are great and lush, the only problem I found was with too many Mosquitos! Stella and all the staff at the B&B Are very friendly and helpful. There is a beach 10 minutes away that I recommend visiting. Down the street in both directions you will find shops and food stores.

The rooms a very cute and spacious with lots of windows and a big bathroom. There are only stairs but I didn't even notice when I was climbing these that I had already reached my room! The decoration in the rooms is very eclectic and fun. The beds were very comfortable and offered two types of pillows for those who don't always love the giant fluffy pillows always offered. The bathroom is a good size with big shower and rain faucet as well as regular faucet.

The wifi is consistent, the news channels are the only English ones you will get, the windows open for a nice breeze but the lack of screen will let said Mosquitos in.

The breakfast was by far the best part of the trip! Lots of fruit, pastries and meats and cheeses. Stella and crew will also make you fresh chocolate creeps and cappuccinos.

I highly recommend this B&B for anyone who is looking to stay in clean and lovely Lido and transit into Venice - very convenient!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisbrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely old villa building in Lido, just a few stops on the bus from the ferry terminal. Definitely too far to walk with luggage but buses easy and cheap. Hotel grounds are attractive if weather is good. Service is friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Free wifi also a good help. The big draw back was a tiny and dark room up very narrow stairs. Air conditioning in the rooms was intermittent and impossible to find English language channels on the TV. Despite that, it is still a reasonable choice for a stay in Lido and very close to the excellent La Tavernetta restaurant just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for sunny room to avoid room 6. Limit your luggage as there is no lift and steep narrow stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A very nice, clean, quiet B&B with very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful too. Location is about 1 mile from the ferry terminal on Lido, but if you buy the tourist travel ticket (20 Euro - 24hrs) you can use the bus and ferries to easily get too and from St Marks Square and all other location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Quattro Fontane Hotel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stella

Address: Via Sandro Gallo 111 | Malamocco, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Stella 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in 1940 was the private groundmother's House, now we managed with love and care , great attention to our breakfasts, with many homemade products , genuine and local . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Stella Hotel Venice
Villa Stella Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing