We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ca'Rebeka(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Parco Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
$372
$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Orio(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$653
$590
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quattro Fontane Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$1,658
$984
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$892
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$1,040
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
316
137
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
137
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buschocolate crepenice gardenyogurtbreakfast was deliciouseach morningnice roomthree nightssmall hotelscrambled eggslidoveniceretreatjourney
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 483 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I would like to thank to the Villa Stella owners through this message for the great and relaxing stay they offered us which exceeded our expectations We loved everything about the villa, all the attention to details: from the indications on how to go about visiting Venice, to the cappucinno offered upon our arrival, to the beautyful way in which each room and the court yard are decoreted, the cleanness and freshness as well as the very nice breakfast which contained all elements that one would need to start their morning, not to mention the very tasty crepes and cappuccinos.
For us there is no doubt that when we will come back to visit Venice or to spend some relaxing time in Lido we will choose this villa.

Thank you again!
All the best,
Cosmin & Virginia
(Romania)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cosmin Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I suprised my mum with a trip to Venice for her 60th and after reading the reviews on here, decided to opt to stay on Lido. We were not dissapointed and the service and welcome we were given surpassed all expectations. After one night in a lovely room, we were upgraded to the superior suite at no extra charge. The breakfast was out of this world...so much choice, everything was fresh - and each morning we were offered home made chocolate crepes: yummy! Villa Stella is so individual, and it really feels you are part of the family when you stay. Michela and her staff could not do enough for us - we bought a bottle of wine back to drink on our patio one evening in the sunshine...when Michela realised she didnt have a bottle opener in the hotel, she sent her husband back to their house on his scooter to retrieve one - so so grateful for how looked after we were. I would not hesitate in saying to anyone travelling to Venice that this is the place to go to, and im looking forward to my next trip there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kara1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our first ever trip to Venice. I had booked the hotel after seeing the reviews on here. We thought the Lido was a great place to stay if you wish to stay somewhere quiet and clearly the prices are cheaper here than in Venice. I was 6 months pregnant during the time of our visit and therefore not interested in going out into the early hours so the Lido was ideal for us as it was nice and quiet however apart from a few nice restaurants there was nothing else to do there of an evening. The trip over to Venice only takes 15 minutes and it was very convenient. We caught the aqualina directly from the airport and then brought a 3 day travel pass for the rest of our visit which was very economical. From the boat station it was a 15-20 minute walk to the hotel but the bus stop was right next to the hotel. The hotel itself was pleasant but not incredible as some of the reviews on here say. Our room was perfectly nice, decorated in a modern way and spacious. The bathroom was disappointing as although the fittings looked lovely the shower was blocked and would flood after less than minute so a shower was not a relaxing experience but a race against the clock!

The staff were friendly enough and we were given a drink and shown a map with where to go upon arrival but apart from that there was no real warm interaction. The buffet breakfast was very nice and value for the money. I was also a little disappointed with the garden as although it looks lovely in the photos on the website it is actually only a very small strip and when we were there breakfast was eaten inside even though the weather was glorious on 2 of the days.

If you are on a budget I would definitely recommend that you stay here as you could not possibly complain about the value for money, however, if you have a few more euros to spare each night I would consider staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstella, Owner at Villa Stella, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Guests , first of all thanks for your review , we really love to receive our guests opinions, to improve our service and our hospitality .We are sad only about your disappointment about the garden , you 've been here in march , in effect 2/3 days of sun , but with very low temperatures .
We had begin to prepare the garden with flowers only last week , we 've started , because also in these days the house heating is still open .Naturally in march the buffet breakfast breakfast is served in our living room ,tastefully refurbished to offer every year a personal touch to our house .In effect only during summer we'll serve in garden side , also this garden area is tastefully refurbished with a new gazebo , tables and chairs.About your shower problem , I'm so sorry that you had not telled us about it , sure that we had resolved it shortly .Thanks again and hope to have here again .Ciao Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Villa Stella was an incredible place to stay. The owners and staff were so kind, and offered us something warm to drink when we arrived (it was a bit chilly that day). The breakfast was unbelievable (the best we had on our entire trip through Italy and France). Michela bakes the goodies herself. Definitely buy a vaporetto (waterbus) pass when you arrive in Venice because the island of Lido is about a 20+minute boat ride away, but worth the ride.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighteyes02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Literally the ONLY downside of this place was how far away it was from Venice. But, that being said, this beautiful place could never be as cheap as it is if it was on Venice Island. It was spotlessly clean, large, beautifully decorated, friendly and welcoming, and quiet. I want to stay again! Oh, and don't forget the breakfast! The best I've had in Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigikins07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews