We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biasutti Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$420
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$163
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$116
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viktoria Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$177
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
$80
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
$186
Hotel Petit Palais
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
102
153
74
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
153
74
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxistocked mini barsquiet streetshort walkgreat wifiitalian standardshelped us planheavy luggagesmall balconythe hotel staffenjoyed our stayscrambled eggsplenty of bars and restaurantsmain island of venicequiet retreathotel is locatedsan marco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 370 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The chair in the room was mini. When you get up from it, it just toppled and fell. See photo
Breakfast was cold. Everything was cold and disgusting. Eggs, pizza, cakes were straight from the fridge. Only hot water was hot.

A real shame!
This is called the premium European tour organised by Trafalgar!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biasutti, Front Office Manager at Biasutti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear kind guest,


we are surprised from your unjustified review and we would like to specify 2 things:

- first, all rooms are decorated with forniture of the first '900 in typical venetian classic style but we are always open to satisfy guest preferences when it is possible, for example if you had comunicated to our personnale that the chair from your room wasn't of your preference or it was too small we could have swap with another or maybe we could have the possibility (we do not know the date of your stay) to move you to another room if it was possible as last option.

- second, trafalgar groups make breakfast very early in the morning before our breakfast opening time, so the things are cooked just few minutes earlier the group comes down for breakfast so it is strange that you say that the food was cold as the only warm food we provide bacon, eggs and mais and it is cooked day by day before and during breakfast time. It's the first time we receive this information and I will investigate about it.

It is the very first time we receive a complain from a trafalgar tour member, in any case the tour leader, or you directly, should have comunicated to our personnel all your queries in order to make your stay nicer. If you had any problem with the tour you made around italy with the agency as I got understood maybe it is not totally fair to point the finger and make a denigrating review on the single hotel, also as for5 each hotel and each tour from the agency you already fill a satisfing questionary for that

In any case I will investigate on your review and invite you to visit us again in order to see that this is not common habits in our hotel and we will improve them.

With Best Regards,
Andrea Napolitano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is well-placed in the central area of the Lido, and close to the vaporetto stops. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I don't understand why it has a four star rating. Perhaps it's a Lido thing.
There's no pool, and breakfast is a bit basic. It's a small hotel in a residential area, so the atmosphere is quiet and pleasant.
We booked at short notice (30 minutes), because our room at another hotel was accidentally cancelled, and paid 200 euros per night B&B. This seemed reasonable at the time, but I don't know what price you could get by booking in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VixMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The best western biasuti is located within a walkable distance from the main boat terminal and a short walk to the lido beach.
The room was in a traditional victorian setting,with a large window- neat and clean,the receptionist was friendly and helpful.Buffet breakfast had a excellent spread and the seating outside was awesome.Wifi was free.It was only a short walk to the lido beach.
We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because everything of a similar standard in the centre was very expensive, and this seemed to be a reasonable, comfortable option. We were not dissapointed. Like many Best Westerns, it was a bit old fashiioned and eccentric, but I like that. The room was a bit small for the vast bed, but ok because we were only using it to sleep. It had a great painted bedstead and a psychadelically tiled bathroom, both of which made us smile. It was only a 5 minute walk to the vaporetto stop, and a short ride into central Venice on very frequent boats - it also has the advantage of a much faster service to the Piazzale Roma, where the airport bus leaves from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fudge03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice location clean quiet hotel but very expensive and not 4 star.
Bathroom 1.2m x 2m, wobbly wardrobe, door that stuck at 240 euros per night this was not value for money.
If 80-100 euros probably OK

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biasutti, Front Office Manager at Biasutti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Kind guest,

we are sorry you were not confortable at our hotel, we did not know about your complain at hotel or we could have tryed to solve your problem at the moment of your stay if possible.

From your description it seems to me that the room booked was an economy room.
Unfortunately the price can lift up when hotel is fully booked or in different period like congress, the famous Venice Film Festival which is here 10 minutes walking distance or other events being Lido the seashore with the most sports facilities of Venice and only 15 minutes away from San MarK square.

Please send us details from your reservation to help us get more information and try to improve our standards.

With Best Regards,
Andrea Napolitano

Can I kindly ask you what room category have you booked and your reservation number in order to check with your reservation?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews