We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy Holiday”
Review of Biasutti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Biasutti Hotel
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Pretoria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italy Holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice hotel and in a beautiful setting - close to good restaurants

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    146
    70
    29
    8
See reviews for
63
195
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Having no choice for Hotels as booked through Trafalgar Tours, this Hotel was chosen for us.
After reading some reviews and hearing other comments about this Hotel, we found that our room (4th floor) was extremely large. Had a separate washroom sink, warmed towel bar and a jet tub and another separate room with shower and sink and yet another small room for a closet/safe.
Our room also had a balcony, but too cold to sit out. Bed was very comfortable and pillows were a little more puffier. Did not have much time to watch any TV but there were English channels as well. We did not need A/C as this particular night was just a little on the cool side.
Staff were very pleasant and accommodating and helpful. Free internet was also a plus.
A short boat ride away from Venice was a nice relaxing ride and only about 10 min. Quick walk to the Hotel and you were in the peace and quiet of a small sleepy town.
The buffet was as expected. Nothing special, but enough to get you through without hunger pains. The usual: cheese/cold cut meats/salads/tomatoes/pastries/toast/jams/scrambled eggs/tater gems. Coffee was as usual in Italy: out of a "quick machine"which also gave you a variety of coffees/teas. This is something that we did not get used to. Our coffee is "real coffee"and to drink their american coffee is not like home!
There is a market just about 1 block away with little snacks for you to munch on while shopping in Venice or in your room.
Resturant across from the Market was also very good.
Although being a group and perhaps paying up front we were told to leave as ''other customers" were wanting to be seated. Looking around there was no one else to be seated in the room. Perhaps we rang up the bill past the amount that Trafalgar pays???!!!
Wine is excellent as well!
Would we stay here again? Absolutely without a doubt, but make sure you get a room on the 4th floor. I really do think that made a difference in our stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rember to ask for a 4th floor room. I do believe they are much bigger/roomier than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntierainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Checked into this hotel with a prepaid reservation from a well-known online travel agent. Reservation was a 'breakfast-included' rate. Ther Hotel's paperwork stated that breakfast was not included and despite me calling the travel agent from the hotel's front desk, they refused to honour the breakfast-included option and told me I would have to pay €10 extra per person per night for breakfast. Not the best of welcomes!

Hotel is in a pretty and very quiet street about a 5 minute walk from the Lido SME Vaporetto stop with very frequent waterbus services to Venice proper (15 mins) and the airport (60 mins).

Bedroom was small but comfortable decorated in period Venetian style. Bathroom was tiny but very clean. The powerful shower is wihin the bathtub (which doubles as a mini jacuzzi). There's no shower curtain just a half glass screen that fails to prevent the whole bathroom from flooding whilst having a shower no matter how careful you are. Just plain bad design!

Buffet breakfast was a joke. Another reviewer has commented that it was the best buffet they had ever consumed. I couldn't disagree more. There was a choice of about 5 cakes (of the Betty Crocker variety), greasy croissant, cheap sliced white bread which was a few days old, mortadella and cheese which flies had been using as a landing strip, fruit juice that tasted as though it was made from a packet, the most horrendous hot drinks from an aged machine - all of which tasted of the same nothingness. The surly and humourless eastern European grump in charge of the Breakfast sitting could not even manage a reciprocal 'Buongiorno' when greeted by guests. We asked her to make us a proper cup of caffe latte - she scowled and sighed and took an age to produce a cold cup of coffee worse than that from the machine. The atmosphere in the otherwise pretty and sunny breakfast room was one of a doctor's waiting room. My tip is to pop out to one of the local cafes.

Daytime reception staff were the saving grace of this otherwise humdrum place. Pleasant, helpful and friendly understates their demeanour. They are a credit to this pretty yet otherwise depressing establishment.

I would not stay here again and cannot recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed in the Biasutti Hotel for 3 nights and we were really surprised how nice it was. We booked the Hotel with booking.com and payed just 200€ for 3 nights, althought it was a special offer. The Hotel staff was unbelivebly nice (i worked in a Hotel once and i know how it is, but these guys were very friendly). The breakfast was good as well and you had enough choices.
Our room was very big with a nice double bed. The furniture was quite old but i guess that is the specific venice charm - we liked it. The TV was huge (with English BBC News) and the WIFI was free, even in the rooms.
The Hotel is in a very nice area on Lido. The mini shopping street, a few restaurants and the busboat stop are very close. If you dont mind to get a boat every morning to Venice and like it a bit quieter at night its the perferct place to go. It just takes you 15min to the Marcus Square and the boat tickets are surprisingly cheap.
When you are under 30 you can buy one of these 'rolling cards' which allow you to get cheaper offers in museums and on the boat tickets. (Overall we paid togehter 44€ for a 72h boat ticket) But if you are over 30 it doesnt really matter either, because these tickets are not expensive (33€ each) and very usefull to get to certain places in Venice.
We were surprised how big it actually was. We both imagined a much smaller city.
If you like walking aroung in Venice dont forget to buy a map (you can get them for 2€), especially when you have a target. We tried it without one and ended up somewhere random. The streets are quite often dead ends and there a lot of water around so you need to find a bridge to cross it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steffi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in April 2012 whilst we explored the various things that Venice had to offer. Overall it was a very pleasant hotel with all of the basics that you could possibly need.
It's location on the island of Lido is perfect for getting away from the hussle and bussle of Venice itself. If you're under 29 years of age I would highly recommend buying a Rolling Venice card for 4 Euros which entitles you to a large discount on boat transport passes. We paid 18euros for unlimited boat travel for 72 hours instead of 32euros. The pass also gives you lots of discounts on main attractions and specific restaurants.
The hotel is approximately a 1 hour boat ride from Marco Polo airport and costs around 26euros for a return trip. Beware when waiting for the Alilaguna boat back to the airport - local Italians seem to be given priority even if they haven't waited for the boat as long as you!
Only dissapointments with the hotel: walls were extremely thin and we could hear every word of our neighbouring guests, beds were very hard, shower had no curtain so baths are probably a wiser decision and the decor was a little old.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights - it is a 5 minute walk to the ferry over to Venice, but Lido itself is wonderful and quiet at night, and has its own little shopping area nearby with amazing gelato and good restaurants. The front porch is a great place to relax in the afternoon (see photo!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Biasutti for a couple of nights before moving on to Eastern Europe. The vaparetto is easily accessible by foot from Marco Polo airport, take the red or blue line (quicker) to Lido SME port. The Biasutti is in a good location not far from here, but it is a question of knowing where you are going – I would recommend investing in a local map rather than a taxi! There’s nothing much going on in Lido, but I came to realise it is a great escape from Venice, and the weather was still very temperate in mid-October. The main square and shopping area (just a 3 minute walk if you know where you are going!) is busy in the evening, although the outdoor cafes closed by 10.30pm the gelateria was open until midnight. There is also a Billa supermarket open early to late which is a handy stop off for picnic items.

The hotel itself is pretty enough from the outside, but is an old property and this is reflected in the interior. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and the facilities matched expectations so overall I was happy staying here. Access to Venice from Lido is very easy (its better value to buy a travelcard rather than singles), consequently not a lot of time was spent in the hotel itself. The buffet breakfast was more than just standard continental fare – in fact was a coffee and cake-lovers dream, although cooked items were also available, and available until 10.30am so was far from rushed. The buffet was actually better than the Villa Oriana Relais St Agnello (the TA reviews rave about the breakfast but this was in fact superior). There was a small gym available (the swimming pool was closed for the winter), a bar and terrace area. Internet access was available in the public areas, and I was pleased to find that I could also access it from the room itself. The hotel staff were happy to arrange free transportation to the glass factory in Murano, which was a bonus.

Now for the negatives: the room itself was a disappointment; dark with poor lighting, styled in shabby Venetian fashion with little space to manoeuvre suitcases etc. The TV was small, old, difficult to navigate with limited channels and very poor reception. The fridge which was very handy, and the bathroom was bright and clean, with a huge jacuzzi bath and powerful shower, both of which I loved…what I really disliked though was a lack of a shower curtain, which meant that the bathroom would flood no matter how careful I was. It was not the kind of room you would want to do anything more than sleep in. I don’t understand why this hotel is rated as a 4* - I thought it was on a par with the Hotel Bazzoni, Tremezzo (Lake Como) which was a 3*.

I would recommend staying in this hotel for the location away from bustling Venice, price (far more reasonable than Venetian hotels) and service from the staff, they really were nice people. I would not however recommend it for newlyweds, those with mobility problems as there are some steps to the entrance of the hotel, or anyone wanting a luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any superior rooms?! Ask for a room facing the road for a lighter aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank I-veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biasutti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biasutti Hotel

Property: Biasutti Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Dandolo Lido 29, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Biasutti)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biasutti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between sea and lagoon, surrounded by lush flower-filled courtyard, Biasutti Hotel offers its guests all the relaxation and charm of Venice Lido in an elegant and refined villa-hotel. The hotel is located just 10 minutes by ferry from the famous St. Mark's square, the starting point for a sightseeing in Venice and just 300 meters from a private beach that allows you to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Lido. Biasutti Hotel, a refined 4-star hotel on Venice Lido, offers many services to its guests. With a lift and a laundry service, the hotel includes in its lounges a welcoming bar where you can savour a snack or enjoy an aperitif. Free parking available for guests and free Wi-Fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biasutti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Biasutti Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Biasutti
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Biasutti Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing