We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax on the Lido”
Review of Hotel Villa Mabapa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was 5/10 mins walk from the waterbus stop that took you into Venice and also the same time took you to the main street on The Lido where there were bars and restaurants.
Our room was lovely and on the first night we ate in the restaurant, the food was delicious and the waitress spent the time explaining all the dishes as the menu was in italian.
This would be fabulous in the summer as a very short walk also to the beach on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great alternative to staying in Venice. Close enough to enjoy a boat ride to the city but a welcome retreat from the tourists at the end of the day. Beautiful position overlooking the lagoon. Be prepared for a bit of a walk from the boat station. Easy to find cheaper alternatives for eating than are available in Venice. Good breakfast but small dining room which gets crowded. Courtesy boat to Murano for further sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you want a very nice quality hotel in a location that's convenient to Venice, but less expensive, I definitely recommend this one. It's located only 10-15 minute walk from the port, and the boats run frequently, even late at night (10 min to Venice island / 35 min to train station in Venice).

They had the best buffet breakfast I've had in an Italian hotel so far -- delicious fresh pastries, cheese, yogurt, lots of confiture, and even eggs.

The beds are very comfortable. Rooms a tad small and over-heated, but otherwise nice.

And the service was very good. They even dropped off my phone charger at the bus station when I forgot it and couldn't find time to return to pick it up!! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was a cute little hotel in the perfect spot. Lido is just a short boat ride from busy Venice. It was quite, clean and had a good breakfast. I stayed at this hotel as a participant on a guided tour...It is worth mentioning that the gentleman at the front desk saved my beautiful day in Venice by helping me catch up with my other tour members when I was accidentally left behind. His quick thinking and willingness to help made my day...I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umberto, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for your review . I am very happy to hear that you had a good impression of our property , and that our reception has been helpfull .

We do look forward to the pleasure to welcome you once again in Villa Mabapa in a near future.
and thanking you once again for you review


we remain


Umberto Marzot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here a while ago - forgot to review at the time, but the hotel is excellent. We had a suite - which was beautifully clean and romantic. The breakfast and overall service was excellent and the Lido itself is a great place to stay - much better, in our view, than staying in busy Venice itself. We had a car - so brought it across on the ferry, which is a bit pricey, but again, means you can drive around the Lido and see the range of sights it has to offer - quite a few small villages worth exploring, particularly towards the South.

As for the hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALandVICTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umberto, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Madam , Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a pleasent stay at Villa Mabapa, and that you found the time to leave a quick note after your visit about our Hotel .

Our goal is the Guest satisfaction , sometimes we reach it like in your case, sometimes we don't so we have to improve our efforts to make evrybody happy .

We would like to thank you on behalf of the staff and the management , and look forward to the pleasure to welcome you again in the Future at Villa Mabapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I nice hotel with good service and a good breakfast.
On the Island Lido with a nice view,
Close to the car-ferry and also close to the watertaxi to venice.
Only is the parking at this hotel not enough (max. 5 cars!!)
The other cars you have to park on the street!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Wilhelmus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My friend and I went for a girly long weekend in September. The Hotel itself is very well situated, looking across the lagoon, (although be sure to turn left as you leave the Alilaguna terminal). We chose this situation as we wanted to escape the city and be near the sea if we wanted to go to the beach.

We asked for a room in the main building, as reviews suggest this is a better option. We were right! We had a top floor room with a huge balcony that went along two sides of our room. From there we could see across to the 'famous' bit of Venice. the room was a little cosy, but it had everything we needed, and was comfortable. To be honest, we weren't in it that much!

BUT, the hotel caters for parties of American tourists.. and they take priority. The first night, we were tired from travelling, and so decided to have dinner in the hotel. Big mistake. We could;t hear ourselves think. We did ask for some consideration, but were told they were just excited being in Venice. Well, so were we... but didn't feel the need to shout across tables and to the service staff. the poor waitresses were run ragged.

The next morning, we found out what time the party was breakfasting, and came later. The food left was sparse and wash;t replenished promptly at all.

We did the 'avoid the Americans' trick each morning and evening, not because we wrote all Americans off, but because they are so damned loud in such a big group!

The hotel provides a private ferry to the Murano glassworks, which was great fun. But you do get very personal attention, so don't go if you don;t want this, as you are taken not to he tourist shop, but to the special galleries above. We actually had fun, and bought some very beautiful and expensive glass (shipped later). They then sent their own boat for us to Burano to see the glass.

The only downside of being on the Lido is that once you are out, you are out, so no dropping back for quick refresh or to drop off shopping etc. Also, it's about a good ten minute walk to the eating places near the ferry. if you don't mind this, then it's a good value option

Room Tip: Choose the main building and ask for a lagoon facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umberto, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. Of course we do understand that sometimes people celebrating in a party can be loud , and for this we do apologize . Of course our goal is the satisfaction of the whole of our guests , but as you can easy understand these situations , may happen.
This does not mean that we can't do anything about it. On the opposite with the help of your review , we are taking some action to distribute organized parties ina different section of the hotel , so that will disturb other clients .

I must say that you have been very very helpfull , and would like to thank you on behalf of the management . We do look forward to the pleasure to welcome you once again in Venezia , and meanwhile belive us


Yours truly


Umberto Marzot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mabapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo' 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $81 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark' s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) Free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant "The Pitosforo", with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Hotel Villa Mabapa Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing