We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Venice”
Review of Villa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Ines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Not far from the crazy maddening crowds of historic narrow Venice lays a majestic little hotel (B&B) called Villa Ines in Lido. Think Venice and then think the opposite, that’s life in Lido: open and airy, trees and flowers, beaches, clean and uncluttered, and the same goes for the beautiful Villa Innes. The villa is a short, easy (even with luggage) 5-8 min walk from the Lido Vaporreto station.. and the Vaporreto ride from Lido to Venice is also short and picturesque. It is beyond me why anyone would “hike with their luggage” to a hotel in the middle of congested narrow Venice, when you’ve got Villa Ines in Lido as an option . Trust me, the Villa Ines in Lido is worth the extra little Vaporreto ride each day!!

Room Tip: Book the larger suite - it has a kitchenette and a sizable bathrrom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in Venice for the Redentore weekend. It was really crowded but Villa Ines was an elegant retreat from the heat and hustle and bustle. On the other hand it was really easy to get into Venice via the multiple vaporretos and again easy to get to Via Roma and the Station via the fast Number 6 or 51 vapporettos.

In addition the beach was a few minutes walk away.

Delightful, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast served in the leafy, quite garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterctotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived at the agreed time but there was no-one there to greet us. Eventually a pleasant young woman gave us our keys, but we were unable to communicate with each other, so we had no idea where to get a coffee etc after a long journey. Over the next few days there was a lot of coming & going to the house but we had no idea who the owners were. We eventually met Stefano on the last day when we were going home!

The villa & gardens are beautiful & the fixtures & fittings very tastful, but we were very disappointed with the Pink room - it was seriously small for a 5 day stay. We were unable to unpack our suitcases because there wasn't one drawer in the room & the small wardrobe also contained the safe & the minibar. There was a very comfortable bed which completely filled the room. My husband has a back complaint but he was unable to do his daily exercises lying on the floor. Thank goodness the weather was good and we could eat breakfast in the garden because the room was so small that our second 'breakfast' chair was actually kept in the hall outside the room ! I do feel that the actual room sizes should be advertised and guests should be advised to book larger rooms for longer stays. Plazma TV is advertised - but every channel is Italian, not even BBC world or CNN available.

In summary we chose the Villa Innes because of the excellent reviews and in particular the helpful hosts, this was not our experience and we left feeling rather irrelevant & abandoned.

Room Tip: Ask for the actual room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRINKVIV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaines, Proprietario at Villa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to explain.

What you say is true: in those days we were not present for a family emergency.
We apologize for all the inconvenients, mostly due to the lack of first communication. In your room there was anyway an information sheet, providing all our contacts and mobile numbers.
The room you have booked through Booking.com, with a special 10% discount, is correcly advertised with pictures and dimensions in square meters. Larger rooms are available to book on our direct website www.villa-ines.com
If you will like to be our guest again, we will do all we can to make you 100% satisfied with your stay!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved the villa Ines location was a bit underwelming , was not that impressed with the lido itself beach was poor and resturants the same .Our room was brilliant and it was the only one with a balcony. views of the garden not that good large tree and overlooked by not so nice higher buildings although the garden was quaint . the maid kept the room nice and clean and brought our breakies in the mornings . Breakfest was limited to bread and coffee with a piece of fruit , we enjoyed our stay and Venice despite poor weather.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From our apartment in San Marco, we had an overnight stay at Villa Ines. In that it was quiet, friendly and elegant, it was perfect! Stefano was a super host- friendly, helpful and informative. The room was beautifully furnished and the bathroom had everything including a spa bath. Breakfast was great, served in the room. The garden was lovely. I would go back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The building and our room are exactly as shown in website. Location is in a quiet neighborhood and very convenient to the pier. The ACTV water-bus runs frequently so there are no worries getting into Venice. Several good dining options and a good bakery are nearby. The same type of lodging in Venice would probably cost us 2-3times the price! Staff (especially Stefano who was so helpful with our queries before and during our stay) and owner were friendly and professional and accommodated all our needs (ie. extra blanket, special request for breakfast, late-check out). One thing they could improve is to be a bit more generous when guests order "American Coffee". A larger pot or an additional thermos with hot water would solve the problem. The owner lives upstairs and has young children. It was a little noisy when they were running around on a Sunday morning. Walkable distance to the beach, a big bonus if you are to stay during the summer months. Overall, very good value and an excellent alternative to stay when you visit Venice! Already recommended to a colleague of mine!

Room Tip: Gold room was cozy and I loved the bathroom as it was large, bright and has a big window for fresh a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for two nights in the junior suites at Villa Ines. Both were tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
The location on Lido was perfect for a quick trip to Venice. Breakfast was continental style, with hot rolls and croissants the highlight.

We had the pleasure of a cooking class by Marika which was very special and enjoyed by all ages. A behind the scenes trip to the family furnace in Murano was also a highlight.

Marika and Stefano were both most hospitable hosts, with warm welcomes and friendly recommendations.

We shall return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ines

Address: Via Lazzaro Mocenigo 10, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an historical garden rich of the perfumes of mediterranean herbs and roses, villa ines represents a step back into the history of liberty on the lido. In each room elegant materials and soft furnishings,precious lighting from the family furnace, offering the guests a sojourn of past times. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, wi fi connection, plasma television. All the marble bathrooms have a shower and a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ines Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing