We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed at villa Ines three times in the last 18 months; that should tell you something”
Review of Villa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Ines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The important thing is to book early because it is getting more and more popular. if you can take cooking lessons in the morning. We ate still using most ot the recipes we learned there. Of course the rooms are Relais & Chateau quality but even beyond that the best part is being in a very nice residential area yet only a five minute walk to the Vaporetto which in turn whisks you to St. Marks square in less than 15 minutes. Venice is very full of people so getting away in the evening is really a great resusitature.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcballu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Villa Ines was very good, and Lido Island in general was a much better experience for us than our previous stays on the main island of Venice.

We took the Tronchetto with our car from Venice to Lido. This was inexpensive and relatively straightforward as the Tronchetto terminal was well sign posted along the way. On the boat, we sailed right passed the beautiful sights of the main island, a lovely introduction to our stay. When we arrived at Lido, the relaxed atmosphere was immediately evident, and in stark contrast to the main island that can be (and was) hot, crowded and full of tourists.

Villa Ines looked even better than the pictures. The villa is a large and attractive building set on spacious well cared for grounds with off -street parking. So travelling with a number of children and the requisite amount of luggage means this place was easy to get to and a relatively minimal effort is required for loading and unloading.

We had reserved the apartment, which was the whole bottom floor of the Villa. It was large and the rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. Although we could cook our own food in the apartment kitchen, we did elect to have a continental style breakfast for a small extra charge, provided each morning out in the garden. Restaurants are close by as are all the required services; chemist, supermarket, fruit shops etc. The main island is a short trip on the ferry and it was good to escape back to Lido each evening.

The apartment is a hands-off arrangement. We stayed for 3 nights and there was no servicing of rooms, but this suited us. My only suggestion would be to have more hanging and draw space for clothes because many of the cupboards already contained linen for the apartment, some additional towels, and better drying arrangements for clothes washing.

The highlight of our trip to Villa Ines was doing a cooking course with Marika, the proprietor who, whilst always busy, seemed unflappable and always ready with a warm smile and a helping hand. My children also joined in and we were all enthusiastic about what we learnt and what we ate at the end. Marika was able to teach us specific recipes but also many cooking techniques that increased our knowledge and enjoyment of cooking in general. She was very relaxed, patient and extremely competent.

We would return again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenrock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Being on Lido di Venezia means you are away from the hoards of tourists. It will cost you €6.50 each way to get across to Venezia, so work out hour many hours of vaparetto trips you will need before you get your tickets. You can get to Lido via the car ferry and there is room for three cars on site. The rooms are extremely small. They are nicely decorated and clean, but there isn't much room to put your suitcases. They have taken a large chunk of each room to turn into a large ensuite with a jacuzzi. They don't replace towels daily and there is no where to hang them. Breakfast is outside in the garden and is very basic. There is not much interaction with you and the staff, so don't expect hospitality. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

beautiful, friendly. luxurious and down to earth. excellent breakfast. We wish we had been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We really enjoyed staying on the Lido rather than in Venice itself. It felt like a more authentic experience, with excellent places to eat and the added bonus of being next to a beach. Villa Ines is fantastically located, with an enchanting garden. The only negative comment I can make is that you do wonder where everyone is - apart from being shown our room and given our key on arrival we hardly saw anyone. All in all I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSMMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have stayed at Villa Ines for 1 nigt and really enjoyed it ! Its location we found perfect : quiet and a 10 minutes walk to the vaporetto and depending where you go off, about 15-20 minutes boattrip. But we liked those trips, because of the nice weather...
The room was very nicely decorated and had perfect beds. A very comfortable bathroom with nice products. We were very friendly welcomed by our host and it was no problem to store are luggage when we checked out, because we had a full day to spend in Venice. She also helped us out with any questions. Enjoyed the breakfast in the garden, although using it in the room would have been cramped.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Don't look further, "Villa Ines" is the best deal in town!
We had a fantastic stay in Venise. Our accommodation at "Villa Ines" was really up to expectations. Marika is a wonderful host, & made us feel right at home. We are looking forward to come back soon.... Enjoy!
Gina & Hugo (from Paris).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ines

Address: Via Lazzaro Mocenigo 10, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an historical garden rich of the perfumes of mediterranean herbs and roses, villa ines represents a step back into the history of liberty on the lido. In each room elegant materials and soft furnishings,precious lighting from the family furnace, offering the guests a sojourn of past times. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, wi fi connection, plasma television. All the marble bathrooms have a shower and a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ines Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing